HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Primavera

2 star Hotel | Via Orlanda, 5, Venice Mestre, Italy 30173

76.6% Overall Rating

723 out of 886 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/12/2013)

TIAN LI thinks…

"it's cheap compared to other hostels on the main island in Venice. It's near the bus stop and there are 2-3 buses to Venice. The manager is a very nice person and the younger receptionist speaks very…"

Read all Hotel Primavera reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

THE TAX IS DUE ONLY FOR THE FIRST FIVE DAYS OF STAY. CHILDREN UNDER 10 YEARS OF AGE ARE EXEMPTED, JUVENILES BETWEEN 10 AND 16 YEARS OF AGE BENEFIT FROM A 50% REDUCTION. THE FOLLOWING CATEGORIES ARE ALSO EXEMPTED: PATIENTS UNDERGOING REHABILITATIVE THERAPIES AT HEALTH FACILITIES IN THE CITY AND THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS; TOUR COURIERS AND TOUR COACH DRIVERS.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice Mestre?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice Mestre

FEEL INN - VENICE LUXURY ROOMS
75.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Camping Rialto
14.50 USD

Campsite 85.1% 96 reviews
Hotel Altieri
62.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 25 reviews
Hotel San Carlo
71.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.8% 19 reviews
Hotel Venice Villa Crispi
54.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 97.1% 6 reviews
Seven Venice Rooms
36.61 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel al Vivit
72.52 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Vidale
24.87 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 83.2% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.6%

Overall Rating

723 out of 886 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Primavera'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
86.4%
Value
81.6%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 498 of 529 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2011

Liked: It was 100m from the bus stop but they didn't indicate the exact hotel address and bus stop name on the confirmation copy. They just kept saying Hilton stop. But guess what, none of the bus drivers know wtf a Hilton was. (it's also new) So from the airport, I was dropped way before the "Hilton Stop" and had to drag my luggage 55 min under sun, and then eventually rain.

Disliked: it was diiiiiiiiiiirty. the fleece blanket was filled with stains and didn't look like it had been laundered in the last 3 months. the shared bathroom did not have a drain outiside the shower stall and becao\use the shower door was pathetic, water leaked and floods the entire bathroom, across the tiny hallway and INTO MY ROOM every time someone showers. i had to mop the floor multiple times a day on both days. There were mosquitoes, bed bugs and A BROWN WORM on my sheets. I have never seen that in a hostel and was very surprised to see it in a 2-star hostel. no free internet (like most hostels) and their map is an A3 sheet photocopy. When i left it in my room and asked for a new one, the fat bald guy told me they only give 1 per guest. wtf??? coz photocopies cost so much. Upon check-in instead of copying my passport details, they wanted to keep my passport for 10min to photocopy it though. The irony right? I would never stay in this place ever again. Even when I asked for bus info from that fat guy, he was being such a smartass instead of helpful. There was heavy metal music playing right outside my room the WHOLE day and when 9pm came, i could here some concert go on until midnight.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Richard Sowden

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 June 2011 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and the hostel was very easy to get to from the airport, to get in and out of Venice, and to the train station. I would certainty use them again.

Disliked: The breakfast was free but not good. That I'd my only criticism though, do not too bad!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to get to from Venice.

Disliked: Had to pay for internet, but at least the rates were cheaper than most of the other places in Venice.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its really good value for money. Its easy to go to Venice by bus. The bus stop is 30 metres of hotel. The staff was really helpful and friendly. The room was good and spacious. They have a good breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anastasija Mitrofanova

Alone

Work / volunteering

31 May 2011 Anastasija would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Depite that it was not on the island..its very easy to reach and to find.

Disliked: no elivator in dorm

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, clean room sufficient bathroom facilities (towels, soap included), the bed was ok plus I only have to share the room with a single person

Disliked: Area is not so good at night but the bus stop is like 50 mts away

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Jessica Silcock

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: There's not much to say about the place on way or the other...essentially, it could have been worse. It could have also been a lot better. But options around Venice are very limited, so what the hell.

Disliked: Don't bother with the restaurant next door - the staff are very rude.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quietness

Disliked: location

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast was good

Disliked: wifi is not free 1 hour is 2€.it's too expensive.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only 5 min from Venice!

Disliked: Hotel Primavera is surrounded by big ongoing building sites, it is very very (extreme) dangerous to cross the road, or for the same reason to walk along to the bus-station!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Martin Culka

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap hotel on mainland (Mestre), to Piazzala Roma by direct bus (station in front of the hotel) in less then 10 minutes. Breakfast was great - bread, ham, cheese, butter, jam, honey, cake, cornflakes, juice and coffee/tea - take as much as you want :) .

Disliked: Hostel is on a very busy road - not really nice location, but if you are all day in Venice and go to the hotel only for sleep, who cares?

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location to reach Venice

Disliked: none

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, cheap price, good bus connections to venice

Disliked: to less bathrooms/toilets, very small old-looking rooms

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Maria Carolina Carneiro de Siqueira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

07 March 2011 Maria Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: very easy to go to venice, the bus stop is in front of the hotel! very good option to backpack travels...simplicity with low prices

Disliked: the breakfast was ok! the hotel is in front of highway..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pros: This hotel was the bang for your buck. It was a short bus trip from Piazza Roma and you saved so much money by not booking inside the city. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was clean too. The continental breakfast wasn't bad at all and the hotel staff was very helpful and spoke very good english. It's easy to find and a great place to stay if your trying to save money.

Disliked: Cons: no toilet seat.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break

24 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a dorm room luckily alone, so for me it was extra cheap. I liked the location because you are quite close to the Liberty bridge so the bus takes only 5 minutes to get to Piazzale Roma and there's a bus station right in front of the hotel. It is also quite cheap but still my experience value wise would not have been so good if I hadn't been alone in my dorm room. And the staff is very helpful and nice. Internet works great, on the first floor too.

Disliked: The shower is, if you can call that thing like that, not 24h hot water but few minutes hot water, than cold, than maybe hot again. No pressure and not very clean. Breakfast is included though you have to come extra early to get food, because if you come @9 like me there is no more left. I was very diapointed by that. And this doesn't seem a very safe part of Venice.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff

Disliked: The distance from Venice

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, 5 min ride from town,

Disliked: sketchy buildings and area but its not terrible for its price

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Tulloch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

31 August 2010 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were exceptionally helpful if not always friendly with it and the room was comfortable and clean. The restaurant, even though it looks out on to the main road, was quite nice and the food and drink were nice and not too expensive. Breakfast was decent.

Disliked: There seemed to be no other younger travellers there at all which was wierd for the time of year, we only saw a family and that was it, so there was little atmosphere. It was in an odd kind of area, quite industrial and ugly, and right next to the main road, but i suppose that was good for buses.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very clean, staff very helpfull... very good location...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was very close to the airport, train station and only a short bus ride to Venice island. Very central to all facilities with a bus stop right out the front.

Disliked: it was in an area with current construction going on so a bit noisy and dusty.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff with average location and room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Georgi Dobranov

27 June 2010 Georgi would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is situated on a busy road and is hard to get to by foot, but there's a bus stop right next to it which makes it a convenient starting point to see Venezia. Nevertheless, coming back from Venezia with the Night Line bus, you need to get off the bus quite far from the hotel and then walk on the road right next to the cars which was quite dangerous and not a very pleasant experience. But if you are alright with that, it's a very good place to stay at if you want to see Venezia and not pay too much for accommodation. The hotel itself is clean and tidy, breakfast was OK too and the staff is very friendly and helpful. 15 minutes from Piazzale Roma by bus.

Disliked: Georgi left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

17 May 2010

Liked: NOTHING! don´t go pleaseeee!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the value for it as I booked for a 2 bedroom and was given a 1 bedroom for the price of 2 bedroom.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.