We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Primavera

2 star Hotel | Via Orlanda, 5, Venice Mestre, Italy 30173

64.5% Overall Rating

727 out of 897 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2015)

Mihai Stoichici thinks…

"location somewhat... it's between Mestre and Venezia so the access to Island is pretty easy they have a restaurant so after a long stroll on island you can eat something quick there value for money..…"

Read all Hotel Primavera reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

THE TAX IS DUE ONLY FOR THE FIRST FIVE DAYS OF STAY. CHILDREN UNDER 10 YEARS OF AGE ARE EXEMPTED, JUVENILES BETWEEN 10 AND 16 YEARS OF AGE BENEFIT FROM A 50% REDUCTION. THE FOLLOWING CATEGORIES ARE ALSO EXEMPTED: PATIENTS UNDERGOING REHABILITATIVE THERAPIES AT HEALTH FACILITIES IN THE CITY AND THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS; TOUR COURIERS AND TOUR COACH DRIVERS.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice Mestre?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice Mestre

FEEL INN - VENICE LUXURY ROOMS
49.82 USD

Apartment 86.7% 3 reviews
Camping Rialto
12.73 USD

Campsite 82.3% 129 reviews
Hotel Altieri
28.79 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 25 reviews
Hotel Venice Villa Crispi
43.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.5% 7 reviews
Hotel al Vivit
58.13 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Vidale
13.29 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 76.5% 34 reviews
Hotel Centrale
21.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 63 reviews
B&B Confort
38.75 USD

Guesthouse 93.3% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.5%

Overall Rating

727 out of 897 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Primavera'

Atmosphere
55.2%
Location
60.8%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
79.2%
Value
69.6%
Safety
63.2%
Refine your results Showing 506 of 538 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 20 | 21   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Abigail Ebejer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2011 Abigail would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful stuff, good and cheap food, easy to get to the center from

Disliked: it was too hot and the fan was too small

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its very near to Venezia, in 5 minutes you are in the center of Venecia, its vey clean and comfortable, the street its not beautiful, its on construction, but if you want it just to sleep its perfect!

Disliked: The mosquitos.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011

Liked: free towels and soap

Disliked: no toilet seat and tv didnt work. also more people were booked into the room that advertised

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful. The place, with its little restaurant on the side, was very welcoming.

Disliked: The fact we were three to share one room was sometimes incovenient. There was little stocking place within the room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast included

Disliked: bathroom outside

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good price for a two bed dorm, well-connected to the airport and Venice is only a bus ride away.

Disliked: The restaurant wasn't anything special, the internet was paid and the computer was really old.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff and very helpfull

Disliked: smelled like old furniture

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Emma Stockle

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hotel is very convenient for the bus in and out of Venice located only metres away from the bus stop. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is good and serves excellent pizza and very affordable wine! The rooms are small but comfortable and the shared bathroom was clean.

Disliked: Could do with a lick of paint but always clean and tidy. A little expensive for what you get but for Venice not too bad!

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2011

Liked: It was 100m from the bus stop but they didn't indicate the exact hotel address and bus stop name on the confirmation copy. They just kept saying Hilton stop. But guess what, none of the bus drivers know wtf a Hilton was. (it's also new) So from the airport, I was dropped way before the "Hilton Stop" and had to drag my luggage 55 min under sun, and then eventually rain.

Disliked: it was diiiiiiiiiiirty. the fleece blanket was filled with stains and didn't look like it had been laundered in the last 3 months. the shared bathroom did not have a drain outiside the shower stall and becao\use the shower door was pathetic, water leaked and floods the entire bathroom, across the tiny hallway and INTO MY ROOM every time someone showers. i had to mop the floor multiple times a day on both days. There were mosquitoes, bed bugs and A BROWN WORM on my sheets. I have never seen that in a hostel and was very surprised to see it in a 2-star hostel. no free internet (like most hostels) and their map is an A3 sheet photocopy. When i left it in my room and asked for a new one, the fat bald guy told me they only give 1 per guest. wtf??? coz photocopies cost so much. Upon check-in instead of copying my passport details, they wanted to keep my passport for 10min to photocopy it though. The irony right? I would never stay in this place ever again. Even when I asked for bus info from that fat guy, he was being such a smartass instead of helpful. There was heavy metal music playing right outside my room the WHOLE day and when 9pm came, i could here some concert go on until midnight.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Richard Sowden

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 June 2011 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and the hostel was very easy to get to from the airport, to get in and out of Venice, and to the train station. I would certainty use them again.

Disliked: The breakfast was free but not good. That I'd my only criticism though, do not too bad!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to get to from Venice.

Disliked: Had to pay for internet, but at least the rates were cheaper than most of the other places in Venice.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its really good value for money. Its easy to go to Venice by bus. The bus stop is 30 metres of hotel. The staff was really helpful and friendly. The room was good and spacious. They have a good breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anastasija Mitrofanova

Alone

Work / volunteering

31 May 2011 Anastasija would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Depite that it was not on the island..its very easy to reach and to find.

Disliked: no elivator in dorm

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, clean room sufficient bathroom facilities (towels, soap included), the bed was ok plus I only have to share the room with a single person

Disliked: Area is not so good at night but the bus stop is like 50 mts away

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Jessica Silcock

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: There's not much to say about the place on way or the other...essentially, it could have been worse. It could have also been a lot better. But options around Venice are very limited, so what the hell.

Disliked: Don't bother with the restaurant next door - the staff are very rude.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quietness

Disliked: location

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast was good

Disliked: wifi is not free 1 hour is 2€.it's too expensive.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only 5 min from Venice!

Disliked: Hotel Primavera is surrounded by big ongoing building sites, it is very very (extreme) dangerous to cross the road, or for the same reason to walk along to the bus-station!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Martin Culka

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap hotel on mainland (Mestre), to Piazzala Roma by direct bus (station in front of the hotel) in less then 10 minutes. Breakfast was great - bread, ham, cheese, butter, jam, honey, cake, cornflakes, juice and coffee/tea - take as much as you want :) .

Disliked: Hostel is on a very busy road - not really nice location, but if you are all day in Venice and go to the hotel only for sleep, who cares?

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location to reach Venice

Disliked: none

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, cheap price, good bus connections to venice

Disliked: to less bathrooms/toilets, very small old-looking rooms

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Maria Carolina Carneiro de Siqueira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

07 March 2011 Maria Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: very easy to go to venice, the bus stop is in front of the hotel! very good option to backpack travels...simplicity with low prices

Disliked: the breakfast was ok! the hotel is in front of highway..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pros: This hotel was the bang for your buck. It was a short bus trip from Piazza Roma and you saved so much money by not booking inside the city. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was clean too. The continental breakfast wasn't bad at all and the hotel staff was very helpful and spoke very good english. It's easy to find and a great place to stay if your trying to save money.

Disliked: Cons: no toilet seat.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break

24 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a dorm room luckily alone, so for me it was extra cheap. I liked the location because you are quite close to the Liberty bridge so the bus takes only 5 minutes to get to Piazzale Roma and there's a bus station right in front of the hotel. It is also quite cheap but still my experience value wise would not have been so good if I hadn't been alone in my dorm room. And the staff is very helpful and nice. Internet works great, on the first floor too.

Disliked: The shower is, if you can call that thing like that, not 24h hot water but few minutes hot water, than cold, than maybe hot again. No pressure and not very clean. Breakfast is included though you have to come extra early to get food, because if you come @9 like me there is no more left. I was very diapointed by that. And this doesn't seem a very safe part of Venice.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff

Disliked: The distance from Venice