We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Floris ( Ex Hotel Style )

4 star Hotel | Via Monte Grappa 2, Angolo Via Roma, Mogliano Veneto Venice Mestre, Italy 31021

89.6% Overall Rating

107 out of 115 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/10/2012)

suzana dzaja thinks…

"I was happily surprised with this hotel. The staff were very nice, friendly, and helpful. The train station was minutes away with easy acess into Venice, also, the bus station was close too. I would…"

Read all Hotel Floris ( Ex Hotel Style ) reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: Hotel Floris will pre-authorize your card once the booking has been made to ensure there are sufficient funds and the card is valid.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice Mestre?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice Mestre

Hotel Duca d'Aosta
37.32 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ariston
17.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.9% 34 reviews
Seven Venice Rooms
33.52 USD

Guesthouse 72.4% 3 reviews
Hotel al Vivit
66.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Gamma
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.3% 14 reviews
Hotel Venice Villa Crispi
49.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.5% 7 reviews
Hotel Centrale
20.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 63 reviews
Hotel Altieri
20.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

107 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Floris ( Ex Hotel Style )'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 90 of 108 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Raghavendra Petnikota

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 May 2011 Raghavendra would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money. Near to railway station (Mogleano Venato) which has frequent trains from Venice (20 mins). Good break fast.

Disliked: But we do not get feeling that we stayed in Venice as it is located in Venice outskirts..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie Kofoed

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Not sure that it was the "Hotel Style." The sign, etc, indicated that it was the Duca D'Aosta" But it was lovely. Very convenient to the train station. They kept our luggage on our last day while while we went and enjoyed Venice. At the end of the day, we took the train back, grabbed our luggage, and hopped back on the train our of town--very convenient. Great Breakfast. Accommodating staff. Nicest stay in Europe so far!!

Disliked: Wi-fi too weak to be used in rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

colin graham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2011 colin would recommend this property

Liked: If you want to visit Venice , this is a good hotel as the train station is only a 3min walk, train cost 1.20 euro to get into venice,and train ride is about 15min long. Brilliant!

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel Style was not working at the time, and we stayed at hotel Ducati d'Acosta which is I assume equivalent. This is a 4 star hotel and everything inside was really nice. Room clean, nice and stylish, hotel stuff kind and breakfast was great. The only thing is that hotel is not really in Venice but 20 min with train away from it. It is very convenient since the train stop is near by and there is nice bar on the train station where you can have wine or coffee if you need to wait. Only limitation is that the last train back is at 23.56 so if you intend staying late in the night in Venice it is not a place for you. For us was ideal.

Disliked: Location

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

09 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location; got a room 2 minutes from San Marco Clean

Disliked: It's called a bed and breakfast but there's really no breakfast - just a basket of cookies and tea on top of the fridge

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

09 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right next to train station. Don't be put-off by how far it looks on a map from Venice; the train is only 20 minutes and it's so close to the hotel. Breakfast was great too.

Disliked: Trains only run until midnight, but that's not the hotel's fault

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location and good safe place to stay

Disliked: Nothing..

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2011

Liked: Room was clean, towels were soft and white, bathroom was also neat with hot showers. Breakfast was very good.

Disliked: Far from Venice center. Receptionist was totally slow and not efficient

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jeremy Bramow

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Jeremy would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station that takes you into Venice. Also, more like a hotel than a hostel.

Disliked: If you are a single traveler or in a group looking to meet other travelers there are not many young people here and it is very hard to meet anyone.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Carol Cross

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

02 March 2011 Carol would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very convienient to the train station. The rooms were comfortable with nice big bathrooms. And the place was very clean. We were directed to sister property Duca D'Acosta as Style hotle did not open until later. The gentleman there was very accomodating and allowed our party to eat breakfast there free while we waited to check into our room. That was very unexpected and nice of him.

Disliked: Our rooms were off the lobby and near the breakfast room. It was very noisey late into the evening and then again early in the morning. The breakfast was ok but you had t get there early or there was no cheese and rolls. Coffee was from a machine and was not good, this is the land of the best coffee on the planet.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anne-Marie Trudeau

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2011 Anne-Marie would recommend this property

Liked: confortable, good location, nice neighbourhood, clean and cute

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the most part it was very clean and well maintained. It was probably the comfiest bed I've slept on while traveling. Also, it was in a very good location from the train station. Breakfast was wonderful!

Disliked: It was farther from Venice then I had thought. Also, it was a little difficult to get to by bus, but thats the only complaint I have.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Mihaela Bala

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 January 2011 Mihaela would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap & was looking for place with parking. Staff was friendly

Disliked: Bathroom cleanleness could be improved

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Huan Wang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2011 Huan would recommend this property

Liked: Good service, helpful stuff, clean and tidy, really nice breakfast.

Disliked: Internet fee is too high

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

04 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rate above is belong to Hotel Duca D'Aosta,the new hotel we're staying as the replacement of Hotel Duca D'Aosta. There was bathtub in the bathroom and it was a really good location; close to the centre and the station to Venice St.Lucia and Mestre and there was an ATM machine in front of the hotel. It wasn't really big but it was comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Disliked: nothing, everything was okay.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

QUOC HUY MAI

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2011 QUOC HUY would recommend this property

Liked: perfect triple room, perfect breakfast ... >:D<

Disliked: there isn't free wify, you have to pay 5 eur for 1 hour :(

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Meighan Cassin

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

17 November 2010

Liked: I did not get to see the property because unbeknownst to me, they were closed the weekend I booked and I stayed at another place.

Disliked: I did not get to see the property because unbeknownst to me, they were closed the weekend I booked and I stayed at another place.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Bad

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay just to sleep and then spend the rest of the day in Venice!

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to train station (100m)good value for moneyclean large rooms with bathsdecent breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean, safe, good sizable breakfast with ham and cheese (oh luxury!), very close to their train station. Pizza and food nearby cheap and easily accessible. BUT 20 mins away from Venice by train.

Disliked: The hotel was NOT located in Venice Mestre. It was in the outskirts in Mogliano Veneto station which is FURTHER away from Mestre train station. As the directions were so poor, there are TWO 'via monte grappa' so we ended up looking for the wrong road for ages. When we asked the shopkeeper on the 'via monte grappa' we were on, he said that there are SO many hotel guests that try to look for the hotel there but it's not even in that district! So when you get off at Venice Lucia station or Mestre station DO NOT START WALKING! Get on another train to Mogliano Veneto station. ps. fyi the luggage room is basically the closet room with no locks so don't plan on leaving your valuables there...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Family Holiday
Shopping

12 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel appears to be in a run down area but a walk around shows different. The nearby pizza and pasts restaurant was excellent value and quality

Disliked: The hotel was generally poorly maintained with stained carpets and lights that did not work, unwashed bed covers. There were flies in the room all the time from an unknown source. We had to ask for towels the second night as they were not replaced when they were taken by the cleaner.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break

09 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to trainstation, clean, silent, helpful staff

Disliked: address on hostelbookers incorrect

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephanie lowton

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 October 2010 stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location for the train station to venice

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Filipciuc

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

06 October 2010 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very close to the train station and supermarket.The distance to Treviso and Venice is about 10 minutes by train.Very easy to find from the train station, more difficult by car. It was clean, comfy and quiet and had a good breakfast.Mogliano is very nice.

Disliked: The internet connection is expensive. The staff couldn't give us much information about train/ bus working hours or how we could get the easiest to the airport.