HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Floris ( Ex Hotel Style )

4 star Hotel | Via Monte Grappa 2, Angolo Via Roma, Mogliano Veneto Venice Mestre, Italy 31021

89.6% Overall Rating

107 out of 115 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/10/2012)

suzana dzaja thinks…

"I was happily surprised with this hotel. The staff were very nice, friendly, and helpful. The train station was minutes away with easy acess into Venice, also, the bus station was close too. I would…"

Read all Hotel Floris ( Ex Hotel Style ) reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: Hotel Floris will pre-authorize your card once the booking has been made to ensure there are sufficient funds and the card is valid.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice Mestre?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice Mestre

Hotel Duca d'Aosta
38.74 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ariston
27.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.1% 33 reviews
Seven Venice Rooms
34.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel al Vivit
68.94 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Gamma
32.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.3% 14 reviews
Hotel Venice Villa Crispi
51.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.5% 7 reviews
Hotel Centrale
23.64 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.2% 62 reviews
Hotel Altieri
59.09 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

107 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Floris ( Ex Hotel Style )'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 90 of 108 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

renata morais

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2011 renata would recommend this property

Liked: the location is very good,the hotel is really beautiful an clean,the breakfast until now was the best in my travel

Disliked: i booked 1 room,but when i arrive in the hotel havent anyone in the reception,the hotel was close

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely near the train station, which is 20 minutes from the central station in Venice. The rooms in the hotel were spacious and very nice. It also had air conditioning which was nice. The free breakfast was great.

Disliked: It would have been nice to have a shorter commute to Venice but the trains come regularly. The hotel itself was lovely though. The wi-fi in reception wasn't free and seemed slightly expensive, everything else was lovely.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would definitely suggest that anyone visiting Venice should stay someone like here and then catch the 15 minute train onto the island for just over 2 euros. Its much better value. Here we had a great room and a good buffet breakfast and for more money we stayed on the island near the station and we got a much worse place and no breakfast. Staff very helpful, great hotel, well worth it.

Disliked: Zilch

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: More like a hotel. Good breakfast is included. Very close to the train station. 15 min away from Santa Lucia station.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything are perfect

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: More like a hotel. Right near the Mogliano Veneto station so getting to Veince was very easy. Good breakfast.

Disliked: No free wi-fi.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sherman Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 Sherman would recommend this property

Liked: This isn't a hostel, it's a hotel. If you get off at the right station (just email them and they will let you know which one), then you are literally 2min walk from the hotel. Good friendly staffs. Some might consider its far from tourist sites, but you just have to take a roughly 20 min train ride, no hassle, and you are in the heart Venice. Good safe location. Excellent showers. Recommend to everyone.

Disliked: Pour breakfast. Need to pay for wifi. But these are minor things

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location,Cleanliness,Safety

Disliked: they have changed our booking to near by hotel without notifying us but luckily the other hotel was good to stay for.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diego Kurz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2011 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: big room, very confortable, the breakfast was great and people from staff so friendly and helpful

Disliked: internet was a bit expensive and there was not a good conection

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We ended up having our booking at an affiliated hotel about a 5 minutes walk from Hotel Style called Villa Stucky. It was GORGEOUS! It was truly a hotel. We looked very out of place among the business men and families staying there but it was such a treat! Having our own fancy bathroom and someone to make the bed in the morning was amazing. Breakfast was also great.

Disliked: It's located outside of Venice in a town called Mogliano. I didn't actually mind this and Mogliano was very pretty (and the restaurant we ate at was better and cheaper than those in Venice). People should be aware of this though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

17 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect stop for venice at mogliano veneto. If ı will travel venice , i will stay there again.

Disliked: nothıng

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location only two train stops from main venice and only costs 1 euro for train ticket. Good value for a 4 star, room extremely clean and spacious, could not fault it in anyway!

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The metro station Veneto is pretty close to the Hotel, just some steps walking...

Disliked: Wi-fi expensive, 5 euros per hour!!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

victoria pye

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2011 victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and cheap and in a cute little section of town right next to the train station and delicious pizza , actually in venice mogliano, a little way out of venice, but a VERY easy train trip and it is so much cheaper thany anything in venice and so nice that it is worth the extra few minutes on the train to get into venice , expecially if you have a eurorail pass anyway!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James McGarva

As a family with children

Family Holiday

04 July 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, nice room. Liked everything except for the things listed below.

Disliked: Some of the trains into venice that were on the train schedule simply didn't come, so we once had to wait an hour before catching the train in - so about an hour and a half to get into Venice. When the trains do come it's only about 20 minutes. Had to pay for wifi.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room with huge balcony.

Disliked: Location. Only good fot 1 night.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Holly Kesper

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was great - good range of food. Room was a decent size with king size bed (two singles pushed together). Provided good recommendations for restaurants in town. Great location - stones throw from train station and quick ride by train to Venice.

Disliked: Rated itself as a 4-star hotel - definitely not! Had to pay for wifi and it didn't work whilst we were there - luckily got a refund for the hour we had paid for.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: none

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast

Disliked: A little dark corridors

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrycja Pluta

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Patrycja would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is just next to the train station so it is easy to get to Venice by train (a ticket costs 1.80euro, it takes 15-20 min, train every 20-30min). Excellent location if you have plan to travel to different places by train. The hotel is very clean and tidy, the towel are changed and the room is cleaned every day. There is a little fridge in the room to store some food. Good place to stay if you travel with a kid.In the morning you will get a big breakfast. We spent 5 nights there and spent all days in Venice or traveled around.After a day trip we needed only a good and quiet room.

Disliked: The shower was small but it was not a big problem.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011

Liked: The location was ok easy to get to venise with a train

Disliked: The staff wasn't nice didn't seems to like their job, we have ask many times question or help and didnt get anything. There is nobody during the night and they let the keys at the reception so everyone can take the keys. Sometimes the staff leave the place without any notification. There is lack of organization between the employe.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good free breakfast.

Disliked: Our window/door was broken, so it was very difficult to open. Because the window was also a door leading out onto a large shared patio, we couldn't keep the window open all night because that left us vulnerable to people coming into our room, which meant that it was stifling hot. The directions to get to the hotel were not at all clear and we had to splurge on a taxi to find it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very conveniently located, only 20 mins to Venice St Lucia and literaly <5 min walk from the Modigliano Veneto station. Large and clean rooms.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My husband and I are Masters students studying abroad, so we wanted to travel on a budget. This was the perfect hotel for our purposes. I would definitely stay there again. Although the property was very average, the prices were excellent for the area and the rooms were clean and spatious. Our bathtub was a jacuzzi, which was perfect after a long day of walking. I am skeptical of reviewers who said the TV was broken--we thought ours was at first, but it was just unplugged. The refrigerator also worked after adjusting the temperature. Everything was easy to use. It was extremely easy to travel into Venice from the hotel. A copy of the train schedule is kept at the counter, and the train station is literally ''across the street, next to the grocery store.'' It is just 3 short stops to Venice. Also, the local downtown is within walking distance and is very cute. There is a small night life, and lots of local specialty shops. The locals were really friendly. Breakfast was great. It is buffet-style with chocolate croissants, ham and salami, cheese, rolls, yogurt, prunes (which actually tasted good!). We arrived after breakfast hours one day, and one of the staff offered to make us small plates anyway, which were larger than we expected and very good. Getting from the Treviso airport is also easy. Take bus line 6 to the Treviso train station, and then the first train toward Venice to the hotel's stop. You'll take the same train into Venice, once you are ready to venture out. All in all, a great place.

Disliked: All in all, the complaints are really minor. The last train from Venice leaves at 11:56. Venice isn't much of a nightlife town, so this wasn't terrible. However, you do need to keep it in mind if you decide to have a late dinner on the far side of the island. Breakfast opens at 8 and closes around 10 (though they say 11), and coffee comes from a machine (not bad for a machine though). As I mention above, they were really nice though, and made us breakfast when we came at 10:30. There are also really good coffee shops nearby. Internet is only available in the lobby, and doesn't reach the rooms or most of the restaurant. This ultimately wasn't a problem. We checked our email over breakfast at the cafe-style tables in the lobby. The connection worked fine and the space was perfectly comfortable.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

gizem boyaci

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011

Liked: Location was good , but just for me..Because i used treviso airport..

Disliked: very very bad behaviour from receptionist girl..there wasnt anybody in the hotel between 11 pm and 7 am even written 24 hours reception..there wasnt anything in the hotel for getting 4 stars..