HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel San Carlo Hotel

Piazza San Carlo 197, Turin, Italy

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 100%

Safety 97%

Staff 90%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Turin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 100%

Safety 97%

Staff 90%

Value 97%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Such a great location- in the centre, but really close to Porta Nuova for transfer to the airport

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The service was great. We had some issues with a couple of football tickets we ordered and the staff went out of their way to help us get the tickets before the match. The room was also very nice and clean and the location is in the heart of the city. You literally step out onto the Piazza San Carlo. The hotel is near the Porto Nuova, only about 7-10 min walk and is also near the main street.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Beautiful antique furniture and perfect central location.

Disliked: Thin walls - luckily I got silent and descent neighbours! :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great place to stay, more like a hotel than a hostel. very well located, in a beautiful square, has lots of facilities.

Disliked: the staff were a bit difficult to get hold of and internet did not always work

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Everything. Brilliant for a weekend getaway.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free wifi and the manager was lovely. Nice rooms and nice beds. Good location

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the owner is very helpful. the atmosphere is very pleasant. the rooms are very nice and airy, well lit. the piazza on which it is located is lovely. the distance from everywhere is very convenient.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of the hotel is perfect, everything you need is almost nearby. Besides, though the hotel are conveniently located, it's still quiet at night while we got a room facing the courtyard. It's really important! While we visited in scorching July, and the room is not air-conditioned, we couldn't imagine to stay in a neighborhood which is too noisy for us to keep the windows open. The lady at the reception doesn't speak much English, and I don't understand Italian at all, but she could figure out what our needs were. Another man speaks English anyway. The room is spacious, and really clean.

Disliked: We didn't stay in an Ensuite, and we really got problems with the bathroom. There are two bathroom, one with bathtub, and another one with shower. Both of them are stuffy, and there was a hole on the shower screen, so the bathroom flooded whenever someone took a shower. If they could fix it, what they offer would be really worth every penny.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability