HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Turin hostels

Reviews of Hotel Diplomatic

4 star Hotel | Via Cernaia, 42, Turin, Italy 10122

89.8% Overall Rating

14 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2014)

Carole-Anne Loiselle thinks…

"Very lovely, staff was nice and spoke 3 languages very well, helped us with our touristic spots we wanted to visit, gave us a card and explain the best way to visit the city, etc. Good dinner for 19…"

Read all Hotel Diplomatic reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.39

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Turin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Turin

ECO ART HOTEL STATUTO
30.78 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 90.0% 8 reviews
Hotel Artua'&Solferino
29.02 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Italia
39.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.9% 17 reviews
Hotel Montevecchio
31.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.7% 66 reviews
Albergo San Carlo
39.58 USD

Hostel 85.0% 44 reviews
Hotel Due Mondi
38.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 70.6% 64 reviews
Hotel Residence San Paolo
25.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.6% 39 reviews
Hotel Centro
35.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 68.8% 129 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Diplomatic'

Atmosphere
85.7%
Location
92.9%
Facilities
87.1%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
87.1%
Value
90.0%
Safety
95.7%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carole-Anne Loiselle

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Carole-Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Very lovely, staff was nice and spoke 3 languages very well, helped us with our touristic spots we wanted to visit, gave us a card and explain the best way to visit the city, etc. Good dinner for 19 euros, great atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelly Sheldrick

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 April 2014 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome buffet breakfast!!! The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Igor Kurochkin

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

09 January 2014 Igor would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel is very good, breakfast is very good

Disliked: Igor left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is very nice. Their breakfast is wonderful and the rooms very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Jus the hotel is a little far to center. Nearly 20 minutes on foot.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ivan Ushev

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: Spaceous and clean room, comfortable matraces and fairly good bed size.

Disliked: As we checked very late, shortly before midnight, the first one we stumbled upon was the reception guy, who was quite unfriendly and arrogant. I suppose he wouldn't treat German or French guests of the hotel the way he did in our case after he had a look in our IDs (issued in Bulgaria), but not knowing that we actually live in Germany and that we are used to a much warmer and friendlier salutation. He didn't even smile at us, not even briefly. To the question about the wireless internet connection he handed out a tiny piece of paper with the user name & password without even smiling or saying a word, what was pretty shocking... Fortunately, the room was spacious and clean enough and the next morning we experienced a much kinder young lady at the check - out, so eventually the hotel turned out to be a good value fot the money. Nevertheless, I wouldn't even think of comparing it to the other 4-star-hotels I've been at :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Zapata

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, the property and the location was Excelent, the included breakfast was in deed very good and buffet style and there were parking facilities half a block away

Disliked: Nicolas left no negative feedback.


See all Turin hostels