We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Turin hostels

Reviews of Hotel Diplomatic

4 star Hotel | Via Cernaia, 42, Turin, Italy 10122

89.8% Overall Rating

14 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2014)

Carole-Anne Loiselle thinks…

"Very lovely, staff was nice and spoke 3 languages very well, helped us with our touristic spots we wanted to visit, gave us a card and explain the best way to visit the city, etc. Good dinner for 19…"

Read all Hotel Diplomatic reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.30

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Important Information

City tax not included: € 3,70 per person/night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Turin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Turin

ECO ART HOTEL STATUTO
31.63 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 91.1% 9 reviews
Hotel Artua'&Solferino
36.37 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Italia
44.91 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.9% 17 reviews
Hotel Montevecchio
31.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.7% 66 reviews
Albergo San Carlo
37.95 USD

Hostel 85.0% 44 reviews
Hotel Due Mondi
35.84 USD

Hotel 3 star 70.6% 64 reviews
Hotel Residence San Paolo
37.53 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.5% 40 reviews
Hotel Centro
34.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 68.8% 129 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Diplomatic'

Atmosphere
85.7%
Location
92.9%
Facilities
87.1%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
87.1%
Value
90.0%
Safety
95.7%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carole-Anne Loiselle

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Carole-Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Very lovely, staff was nice and spoke 3 languages very well, helped us with our touristic spots we wanted to visit, gave us a card and explain the best way to visit the city, etc. Good dinner for 19 euros, great atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelly Sheldrick

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 April 2014 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome buffet breakfast!!! The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Igor Kurochkin

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

09 January 2014 Igor would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel is very good, breakfast is very good

Disliked: Igor left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is very nice. Their breakfast is wonderful and the rooms very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Jus the hotel is a little far to center. Nearly 20 minutes on foot.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ivan Ushev

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: Spaceous and clean room, comfortable matraces and fairly good bed size.

Disliked: As we checked very late, shortly before midnight, the first one we stumbled upon was the reception guy, who was quite unfriendly and arrogant. I suppose he wouldn't treat German or French guests of the hotel the way he did in our case after he had a look in our IDs (issued in Bulgaria), but not knowing that we actually live in Germany and that we are used to a much warmer and friendlier salutation. He didn't even smile at us, not even briefly. To the question about the wireless internet connection he handed out a tiny piece of paper with the user name & password without even smiling or saying a word, what was pretty shocking... Fortunately, the room was spacious and clean enough and the next morning we experienced a much kinder young lady at the check - out, so eventually the hotel turned out to be a good value fot the money. Nevertheless, I wouldn't even think of comparing it to the other 4-star-hotels I've been at :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Zapata

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, the property and the location was Excelent, the included breakfast was in deed very good and buffet style and there were parking facilities half a block away

Disliked: Nicolas left no negative feedback.


See all Turin hostels