HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Villa Regina

2 star Hotel | Largo San Giorgio, Taormina, Italy 98030

94.1% Overall Rating

24 out of 24 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/09/2012)

"We had a great stay and liked the hotel very much. I can only recommend Villa Regina. The great view together with the affordable price speaks for itself."

Read all Villa Regina reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taormina?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Taormina

Villa Sonia
96.63 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Taormina's Odyssey
27.61 USD

Hostel 82.7% 27 reviews
Isoco Guesthouse
62.12 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 42 reviews
Casa Rupilio
23.47 USD

Guesthouse 70.9% 17 reviews
Taormina City Center Apartments
41.41 USD

Guesthouse 86.1% 7 reviews
Hostel Taormina
27.47 USD

Hostel 92.6% 50 reviews
President Hotel Splendid
41.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.0% 35 reviews
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
96.63 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Regina'

Atmosphere
96.7%
Location
91.7%
Facilities
86.7%
Cleanliness
98.3%
Staff
93.3%
Value
95.0%
Safety
96.7%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 23 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ian MacRae

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: It's location near the town square at the top of the hill town was fantastico.

Disliked: No direct views from the hotel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay and liked the hotel very much. I can only recommend Villa Regina. The great view together with the affordable price speaks for itself.

Disliked: The hotel does not have its own parking lot. So, one has to park in the one of another hotel down the hill, which can be annoying but it is allowed to park in front of the hotel to bring luggage in the room. It is quite far away from the city centre of Taormina, but there are busses with good prices.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely room, though noisier than expected, bearing in mind Castelmola is such a small place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iuliana Leferman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Iuliana would recommend this property

Liked: The villa is located on top of the mountain and offers spectacular view towards the sea

Disliked: We were supposed to have breakfast, instead we learnt on the spot it was not included in the room price.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Antonio Berto

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Fernando Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: Quietness...view...

Disliked: Distance from Taormine

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

thomas crauffon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

11 June 2012 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: L'endroit est magnifique et calme, ce village a quelques petites places ou l'on peut rester et se reposer j'ai adoré

Disliked: attention pour ceux qui veulent passer la soirée a taormina il faut une voiture ou en taxi c'est possible egalement car l'hotel est situé dans un petit village au dessus de la ville et ca tourne pour y acceder. Vous pouvez visiter Taormina la journée et remonter a l'hotel le soir (le village est parfait pour ce reposer un peu)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and views were amazing.

Disliked: The owners did not appear to be expecting us - certain t, hings weren't ready, eg not enough towels, however the apartment was a good size and the staff were friendly and helpful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything in Villa Regina.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ingus Aboltins

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011 Ingus would recommend this property

Liked: nice and clean rooms, have a wonderful view from the balcony very nace palce to stay and enjoy Taormina

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Impressive location at the very top pf Castelomola

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simone Cameron

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 July 2011 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: Spectacular views of the town below, the sweeping mountains and the ocean

Disliked: We didn't realise it was so far away from the beach, being very high up in the hills. It was also very hard to find using google maps, it would help to let people know that you check in at the top of the mountain at the cafe in the piazza. Also the balcony isn't very private with your neighbours right next door

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Jednaki

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 July 2011 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: the villa is on the top of the rocky mountain, on the edge of it actually, with wonderful view on whole Taormina below! breakfast, (although not included) , which we've eaten on the balcony, wearing only towels :) [ we could sit there naked and no-one would notice I think...] , with such a view was PRICELESS experience! room was very clean and bright. has small fridge. unbelievably quiet place. might be perfect seclusion for those, who needs real rest and peace. Totaly worth the price!

Disliked: --

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maja Momirov

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Maja would recommend this property

Liked: extreme friendly and helpfull staff, amazing view from rooms and breakfast terace, good connections by bus to Taormina, the trip lasts 15 minutes, and you can also take taxi for 15e

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathleen Silva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is friendly. The room was beautiful and large and included a veranda with a spectacular view of the coastline and Taormina below us. It was very quiet at night. There were several extra tables and an electric pot for hot water, coffee service and napkins. It couldn't have been lovelier.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Gibson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, the view was fantastic from the balcony. Such a elaxing place.

Disliked: It can be difficult to find, it is at the top of a lot of winding mountain roads.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielius Jurna

24 May 2010 Danielius would recommend this property

Liked: Note, that this hostel is not in Taormina itself, but in Castelmola. Other than that, this is really nice place with a stunning view from the balcony.

Disliked: Danielius left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hammache Fairouz

04 October 2009 Hammache would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the kindness if the staff. Great location, the view of Taormina and the sea from the room is simply gorgeous.

Disliked: Hammache left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think this was probably the nicest place I have ever stayed! We felt like we were up in the clouds! Our room and balcony had the nicest views imaginable, over looking Taormina, and the Italian coast. The property is not in Taormina itself but about 5 kms outside, up a mountainside to a village called Castelmola and it was amazing. I read that this area is full of tourists and a little crowded but when we stayed there it was just right. The atmosphere and character of this little village was beautiful. It is a romantic place(especially with the 'penis' bar so close!) and overlooks Mt.Etna. The property itself was perfectly situated, clean and tidy. It was a little warm with no air-conditioning but everything else made up for this! Definitely staying there again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you are travelling around by bus/train it is a bit complicated to reach (train to Giardini, bus to Taormina and then bus to Castelmola), but once you know about the buses, it's really worth staying in Castelmola instead of crowded, busy and touristic Taormina! Plus: The view is just fantastic!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely amazing view from rooms!! Everything is catered for within the small village the hotel is located in. I highly recommend this hotel for solo travellers and couples alike!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.