HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Angelina

2 star Hotel | Via Cappucini, 34, (Sorrento), Sorrento, Italy 80065

95.5% Overall Rating

55 out of 55 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/06/2013)

"The hotel owners were great - especially Paolo, who was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. The breakfast was really good with lots of choice. We were in a twin room and it was very spacious and clean and even had…"

Read all Hotel Angelina reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Solarium
  • Bicycle hire
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sorrento?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sorrento

Esperidi Resort
41.44 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Florida Hotel & Hostel
25.11 USD

Hostel 90.9% 42 reviews
Hotel Londra
20.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.6% 5 reviews
Domus Porto Salvo
27.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.3% 34 reviews
Seven Hostel
23.48 USD

Hostel 87.2% 263 reviews
Sweethome Sorrento
34.54 USD

Guesthouse 93.6% 4 reviews
B&B Casa Correale Rooms&Garden
41.44 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 13 reviews
Hostel Sorrento
22.10 USD

Hostel 47.6% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

55 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Angelina'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 48 of 52 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nadezhda Kudriavtceva

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Nadezhda would recommend this property

Liked: Nice quiet place with parking

Disliked: A bit far from center of Sorrento

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel owners were great - especially Paolo, who was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. The breakfast was really good with lots of choice. We were in a twin room and it was very spacious and clean and even had a little balcony looking over to Mount Vesuvius. Would definitely stay here again

Disliked: Nothing. If you want to be in the centre of Sorrento, then this probably isn't for you. However this didn't bother us as it was so easy to get around the area by bus and circumvesuviana, and to walk to Sorrento took about 25 mins.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Brian Weaver

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

28 May 2013 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: location and helpful staff.very good breakfast

Disliked: Brian left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and super helpful staff!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing was too much trouble, plenty of assistance with trips, local knowledge shared, all these things that make you feel at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carol Martin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2013 Carol would recommend this property

Liked: I wish we had stayed longer! Our host was very friendly and knolagable about the area and spoke great English. The hotel was easy to find and had a beautiful coutyard. We had a view overlooking a lemon and orange grove and behind tha the mountains! The rooms and hotel in general was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was AMAZING! The best we had in Italy. This is also the place we miss the most and we have stayed in every major Italian city. It is a 30 min walk into Sorrento and there was luggage storage in the hotel.

Disliked: Our double bed was 2 beds pushed together. Not very romantic.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SHARON DALEY

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 October 2012 SHARON would recommend this property

Liked: That it is so close to Sant Agnello Circumvensuviana in the residential part of Sorrento, so less touristy

Disliked: SHARON left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place but more a hotel than a hostel, nice rooms, friendly staff at reception

Disliked: located outside the city center, but ok to reach with public transport

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jianfeng Li

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012 Jianfeng would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and convenient. The staffs are very helpful. They know almost entire Napoli, lol. Rich breakfast.

Disliked: Jianfeng left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big selection for breakfast. Room and bathroom was clean. Staff was very helpful, they booked us into a cooking course. It was a great place to stay, just the location could be an issue.

Disliked: The location is at least a 25min walk to the main part of Sorrento, a bus is easier.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Watson

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 August 2012 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: A brilliant place to stay! Close enough to easily walk into Sorrento, far enough away to be quiet and non-touristy. The local area had all the facilities you could wish for at non-tourist prices. The hotel itself was extremely relaxing and friendly with a great atmosphere. The staff could not do enough to help you and the breakfast was the best we had had anywhere!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: sant agnello is WAY better than sorrento, less touristy and much more character. loved how helpful paolo was! the breakfasts are simple but a nice way to start the day. the hotel is nice and clean, and feels like home. would definitely stay here again :)

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Turner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: We LOVED this hotel! The owner and the staff that work there are so friendly and helpful! My partner and I stayed here for two nights then left to go to the Amalfi and came back for one more night. The owner offered to keep our large luggage and store it for us while we went to the Amalfi and it was so nice of him to do that, we really appreciated it! The room itself was lovely, clean and really comfortable and the breakfast in the morning is fantastic! The location is great as well and we recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a lovely comfortable family run hotel to stay in! We'll definitely be recommending it to family and friends, it's been our favourite so far on our two month trip!

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Dickinson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2012 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Paulo was really helpful and clearly knew what he was talking about. Recommended some great places to eat and things to do. En Suite was clean and had everything we needed, no problems with hot water. Lovely Patio with a swinging seat, perfect for swinging off copious wine from the restaurant up the road!

Disliked: It's about a 20/25 minute walk from the very centre, but it's a pretty walk and there's stuff to see so not too much of a problem. There's also a bus that will take you there in a couple of minutes for under 2 Euros.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lim hui leng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 lim would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly & helpful staff & boss, fabulous breakfast, quiet atmosphere, walking distance to Stazione & 30 mins walking distance to sorrento, i like the rooftop, good view from rooftop.

Disliked: lim left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place with a nice bright breakfast room. The breakfast was wonderful compared to what we got in other places. Fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, delicious rolls, pastry, coffee freshly made etc. The rooms are so nice and clean with a wonderful view. There are lemon and orange trees all around the place. Free access to a computer in the lobby, the staff were very helpful and friendly. We felt like home and stay two extra nights. It is about a 20 min walk into Sorrento and very close to the bus stops. We loved this little town and the roof top was great too! We spent an afternoon in the sun up there reading and enjoying the fabulous view. Excellent deal for the cost!

Disliked: The walls are very thin so you can hear the other rooms. The shower is extremely small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff, b'fast, location

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this little hostel, just off the main street, but near a great restaurant called Moonshine. A short walk to shops, railway station and the sea. Room was pleasant, clean and cosy. Breakfast was in a spacious room with lots of food on offer. Staff friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was conveniently located yet quiet and parking was available.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Brilliant

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: I would definitely recommend Hotel Angelina. Paolo greeted us with a warm and friendly smile and tons of great information about the area. Even though it is one town over from Sorrento my daughter and I enjoyed the location. It was quiet and peaceful but close to dining, shopping and transportation. Our balcony looked out into the magnolia tree and over the outdoor patio and lemon grove. We would come back to the hotel after sightseeing and enjoy a glass of wine on the patio and play cards. The morning staff serves breakfast and made to order cafes with a smile and pleasant conversation. It is in a residential neighborhood which gives you a true feelling for this lovely town. The A/C worked great for those hot July days.

Disliked: While the room was not huge it was nicely decorated and plenty big for 2 travelers and their big bags. This is a charming, unpretentious hotel with good hospitality and yest-year charm. If you are looking for glitz and glamour this might not be your style.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good value for money

Disliked: we had a double room, but there were 2 single person mattresses instead of a 2 person mattress.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff could help you plan anything in the area, if you wanted to see Amalfi, Capri, Naples, Pompeii or Sorrento. Safe and clean.

Disliked: no problems

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marianne Pretorius

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Marianne would recommend this property

Liked: Paolo at the reception is an asset to any business. His friendly manner in which he welcomed us and his assistance to solve our bank issues as we were robbed in Naples was great. He also explained the whole area, places to eat, shorter routes to some of the sites and details on going around Sorrento helped. The hotel is 30 minutes walk from the city centre of Sorrento and for people who want to hang out there it may not be the place to stay. It is a place a bit away from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet easily reachable by train or bus. (only one stop by rail),

Disliked: No complaints.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Paolo was a most excellent host. He was help with recommendations with what to do and where to eat out, and more than just a friendly face! Rooms were very clean, there were more than sufficient facilities and all the staff were very nice. Breakfast was great too!

Disliked: I disliked nothing, everything was great!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good ac in the room. nice staff, good transport links.

Disliked: the shower leaked, so puddles of water on the bathroom floor. the coffee was the worst i tasted in italy. come on guys! it's not hard to make a decent one:} a bit noisy, sound seems to go staight throw the walls.