HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Londra Hotel

Via Cocumella, Sant'Agnello Sorrento, Sorrento, Italy

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 67%

Location 66%

Safety 76%

Staff 69%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sorrento?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 67%

Location 66%

Safety 76%

Staff 69%

Value 66%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: pool

Disliked: my hostelbookers invoice says the price includes ALL taxes. I have been in Italyt 6 weeks and often they add city tax. This hostel forced my to pay extra than I was told I would have too. SOMEONE OWES ME 2 EUROS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great to stay in a place away from the busy touristy centre. Easy interaction with staff, lovely pool, and overall quality accommodation.

Disliked: Wifi was a little tricky at times, as it kept disconnecting. But I could always reconnect and it worked fine when connected.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating


08 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The swimming pool is clean

Disliked: It's too far away from the train station.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was right next to the beach, the hotel was really nice and it has a swimming pool. Sorrento is a great place to stay if you want to realax and also to be in a strategic point to do excursions to other places, just like capri island, amalfi coast, pompeii or naoles.

Disliked: The rooms were in the basement, but for the price for sorrento, it was ok. The internet didnt work there and also you had to pay 1 euro per day to have internet.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location and central to everything not a long walk to sorrento and ferry boats.

Disliked: We stayed in a 4 bed room... The room was dingy, HOT and so damp. It took 48 hours to dry a bathing suit and everything in my bag was damp as was the sheets and bedding. Not a comfortable sleep especially in the summer heat. We also had ants in the room... We couldn't wait to get out of there also felt like the top bunk bed was going to break every time I moved and I am little. Wifi is extra towels are extra everything is extra so just beware!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location-- close to a beach with a beautiful sunset

Disliked: Air conditioning costs extra... Windows do not let in a good beers

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed at a 4 people ''dorm'' which was more like a normal hotel room with 4 beds. There was a private bathroom which was nice. Just no windows in the room because it was like in the basement.. that was a bit claustrophobic. But there was a pool and free breakfast, both very nice!!! The room was clean as well. It was a 20 minute walk from the Sorrento city center, but I actually liked the fact that it was a bit out of the center - at a 5-minute walk from the hotel is the best sea view ever! And it's less touristic, you can even find some Italians there ;-)

Disliked: No windows in the room. And for a dorm room it was quite expensive, but then again it's a hotel not a hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's location was good and my property was pretty secure in the hotel

Disliked: No real atmosphere it just felt like a cheap hotel and the location isn't amazing either

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Staff were very helpful and polite it has a nice pool area,the breakfast was good and the rooms were very clean

Disliked: Very noisy we had a room that backed on to a side road and there was a lot of traffic, other guests were noisy, no fridge in the room, it is about a 10-15 minute walk into the centre of town

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Affordable, got a single room when I booked a 4-female dorm room!!

Disliked: Location; 20-30minute walk from the city center

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability