We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Rome, Italy

96.2%
196 reviews Book Now 
1

Downtown Accomodation

2 star Hotel
Via Cavour, 275 , flat 2, 1st floor, Rome, Italy 00184

192 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Accomodation

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Paulina Lobos
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Paulina would recommend this property 12 August 2015

The place is so close to everything! Is amazing, clean, beutiful, private, the breakfast is good, and they bring it to your bedroom, and when we woke up early, Lorenzo prepared speacial breakfast to take away. I would definitlly recommend it!! and the best, the price!

Allan Weir
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Allan would recommend this property 26 April 2015

The location is excellent and within easy walking distance to most of the major sites. Rooms very clean. Lorenzo was exteremey helpful. More than happy to spend time showing how to get around Rome, where the best areas to go for dinner, etc. Even when we left soemthing behind, both Lorenzo and Isobella were extremely helpful and went out of their way to get these items to us, which was most appreciated! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here.

92.2%
117 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Bed in Roma

1 star Hotel
VIA DEI MILLE 64, Rome, Italy 00185

114 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Bed in Roma

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 91%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2015

The location is very good. It is bang in the middle of the tourist district with waking access to lots of great sites. For further away sites it is very nicely connected by public transport.

ABDULKADER SROUJI
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
ABDULKADER would recommend this property 04 July 2015

It has a sizable double bed, a nice balcony overlooking the main street, the bathroom was spacious. Very clean, they replaced the towels daily and they cleaned up the room; The owner is very helpful and friendly, he took us from our arrival point in Rome to the hostel; Simply a great experience, good price, clean room, we definitely recommend this place!

91.4%
235 reviews Book Now 
3

Auditorium Di Mecenate

2 star Hotel
Via dello Statuto 44, Rome, Italy 00185

227 out of 235 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Auditorium Di Mecenate

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 98% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2013

It was basic but the staff were fantastic. Couldn't have asked for nicer people who were very happy to help with any enquiries and issues. The room was clean, the breakfast was quite ample for those in a hurry to get out and about. Must stress again the helpfulness of the staff, especially the gentleman who runs it (can't remember his name as it was over 12 months ago. Haven't completed this feedback until now. Hope it's still useful. Woud definitely book there again.

julie craigie
Alone
City break
94.3%
julie would recommend this property 13 September 2012

It offered me a single room with en-suite facilities with 24 hour reception. You had to access the accommodation through a reception from the Main Street, this reception area was also clean and there was a lift up to the third floor which was working. Breakfast in your room with plenty of choice of croissant's, beautiful pastries, fresh orange juice choice of hot drink.

90.2%
7 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Giamaica

1 star Hotel
Via Magenta 13, Rome, Italy 00185

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Giamaica

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 94% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 91%
Carolina Davis
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Carolina would recommend this property 28 April 2015

Great place! We had a three bedtroom room and it was really comfortable and clean. You have to share the bathrooms but they are super clean and there is no problem because they are really close to the rooms. It just one block away from Termini Station and from there you can go anywhere and have anything you need (pizza, coffee, internet places, etc).

Na Wang
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Na would recommend this property 25 June 2014

The lift here was probably made in the old time, with iron door and wooden body. Good location and very helpful staff.

90.1%
49 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Indipendenza

1 star Hotel
Via Magenta 13, Rome, Italy 00185

47 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Indipendenza

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 87%
sonia coll
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
sonia would recommend this property 07 June 2015

I and my friends stayed in this hotel for several days, we traveled all Europe, we stayed in10 different structures and I must say that Hotel Independence was the absolute best; Value for money really excellent!

DAVID BORNIE
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
DAVID would recommend this property 24 May 2015

I would like to thank the hotel staff independence, for the amazing stay! Hotel close to the termini, 2 minutes walk! Cleaning outstanding! Reception guys super helpful with their many useful information and always available! The room was really nice and spacious, we chose the room with terrace, furnished with two armchairs and coffee table, FANTASTIC to relax and drink a good bottle of wine! Good customers, it is seen that great hotels attract good customers! I highly recommend it to everyone!

89.5%
6 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Everest Roma

2 star Hotel
Via Cavour 47, Rome, Italy 00184

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Everest Roma

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 76% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Hotel Everest is very close (2 minute walk) to Rome's central station, which is very convenient. Its central location also means that you can easily walk (or take the metro) to all main sights of the city. The staff is really friendly and they speak perfect English. The rooms and private bathrooms are very clean and the shower doesn't run out of hot water.

Claire Redding
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
85.7%
Claire would recommend this property 20 May 2014

The man who greated at reception was super helpful & provided lots of info about rome

88.2%
202 reviews Book Now 
7

Euro Quiris Hotel

1 star Hotel
via Dei Mille , 64, Rome, Italy 00185

180 out of 202 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Euro Quiris Hotel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2014

The staff were incredibly friendly and offered to tell us all of the places we should visit and which public transportation system to use to get there. The room itself was very clean and quiet.

Sojan Zacharia Purayidathil
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sojan Zacharia would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Its really a nice hotel to stay. Wonderful atmosphere and you get easy access to all the important tourist destinations..really worth staying there

87.9%
9 reviews Book Now 
8

Locanda Otello Rossi

Hotel
Via Marghera 13, Rome, Italy 00185

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Locanda Otello Rossi

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 68% Safety - 93%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 95%
Kelly Webb
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kelly would recommend this property 29 June 2014

The people who run this little spot are so kind! I don't speak much itialian, but they were patient and made every effort to communicate with me. The hotel itself is small, and older, but it's very clean and safe.

Johan Gunawan
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Johan would recommend this property 08 May 2013

The Location really just a few steps from exit Termini (via Marsala, just in front of you. is via Marghera) This is the first time We stayed in Hostel in our trip to Europe (we stayed mostly in Hotel). But I got impressions like staying in Hotel, because they gave us towel, soap in bathroom, and change our linen everyday This family hotel is good. although we came at 10.30 p.m. His son stand by. He can speak English well, but his mom can't. Although mostly we meet with his mom, but she is very nice, struggling to make us understand and looks trying her best too. So nice, clean bed, near the station, the owner is helpful, but the price isn't costly.What could u ask for more ?

86.1%
33 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Cortorillo

2 star Hotel
Via Principe Amedeo 79/a, Rome, Italy 00185

31 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Cortorillo

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 76% Safety - 85%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 23 September 2014

Really nice and friendly place. Pretty close to the mainstation termini. Our room were cleaned daily and breakfast from 8 -10:45 am included.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2014

I really loved this Property!!!!!!!!! It was very very clean, inexpensive and the staff is very friendly and professional. Wifi was good and the atmosphere was nice.

85.4%
18 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Sileo

1 star Hotel
Via Magenta 39, Rome, Italy 00182

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Sileo

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 93% Facilities - 73% Safety - 86%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2014

The owners were super friendly and helpful. The location could not be better to see all of Rome and found the accommodations very quaint and suited Rome.

Christopher Profke
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Christopher would recommend this property 20 July 2013

Hotel Sileo was a great place to stay! Close to central train station made it very easy to find and is very easy to get around Rome from! Everything was always clean and the owners were very lovely!!

Rome

67 Hotels from 13.49 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Rome hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rome. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Rome

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Rome. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter