HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Rome, Italy

94.7%
189 reviews Book Now 
1

Downtown Accomodation

2 star Hotel
Via Cavour, 275 , flat 2, 1st floor, Rome, Italy 00184

185 out of 189 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Accomodation

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Jacqueline Pawl
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jacqueline would recommend this property 17 November 2013

EVERYTHING!!! The location truly is phenomenal - just around the corner from the Coliseum and nice and close to lovely restaurants and the train station. The man running the hotel was LOVELY and so so helpful - nothing was ever a problem. The room was a great size for two people, immaculately clean and comfortable - I couldn't fault a thing! The breakfast each morning was delicious and served to you in your room at a time that suited you - and he was right on time every morning. Seriously, this is a great hotel! Perfect location, excellent value for money and wonderfully friendly service. I will stay there again the next time I am in Rome.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 25 March 2013

Phenomonal location! Run by really nice and helpful person. Delivers a decent breakfast to your room at a time of your choice and gives good advice on sightseeing. on a street with everything you could want. Surrounded by the colloseum, forum etc. so nice to have sites nearby. about 40 minute walk to Vatican, very doable. very quiet rooms due to double double glazing. Great value for money!

93.0%
96 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Bed in Roma

1 star Hotel
VIA DEI MILLE 64, Rome, Italy 00185

93 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Bed in Roma

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Irina Semyanskikh
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Irina would recommend this property 02 April 2014

Paolo is a very pleasant man. Advised what to see and where to eat. Everyday the room was cleaned. The location near the central railway station and metro is convenient.

Leonardo Mendes
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Leonardo would recommend this property 05 March 2014

Its a nice place to stay and sleep. Close the train station. Paolo is very gentle

91.3%
234 reviews Book Now 
3

Auditorium Di Mecenate

2 star Hotel
Via dello Statuto 44, Rome, Italy 00185

226 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Auditorium Di Mecenate

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 98% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2013

It was basic but the staff were fantastic. Couldn't have asked for nicer people who were very happy to help with any enquiries and issues. The room was clean, the breakfast was quite ample for those in a hurry to get out and about. Must stress again the helpfulness of the staff, especially the gentleman who runs it (can't remember his name as it was over 12 months ago. Haven't completed this feedback until now. Hope it's still useful. Woud definitely book there again.

julie craigie
Alone
City break
94.3%
julie would recommend this property 13 September 2012

It offered me a single room with en-suite facilities with 24 hour reception. You had to access the accommodation through a reception from the Main Street, this reception area was also clean and there was a lift up to the third floor which was working. Breakfast in your room with plenty of choice of croissant's, beautiful pastries, fresh orange juice choice of hot drink.

90.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Everest Roma

2 star Hotel
Via Cavour 47, Rome, Italy 00184

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Everest Roma

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 100% Facilities - 75% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 85%
John Zebedee
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
John would recommend this property 25 October 2012

The rooms were quite large, clean and comfortable. The location , near to the Rome Termini station is good. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2012

Large clean rooms with all the basics accounted for. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good value for money.

88.6%
66 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Italia

2 star Hotel
Via Venezia 18, Rome, Italy 00184

64 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Italia

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 84%
Korina Durley
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Korina would recommend this property 16 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Italia Rome. The hotel was only located 10 minutes walk from The Colosseum. The supermarket was at the end of the street. The staff were very helpful and made some great Italia food restaurants/pizzeria suggestions. I would not hesitate to stay again at this hotel.

Customer review
Alone
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 December 2012

A good clean hotel in a great location, just off the main street with lots of shops and restaurants nearby - and within walking distance of bus/trains, and lots of the major sights of Rome. Very friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

87.9%
198 reviews Book Now 
6

Euro Quiris Hotel

1 star Hotel
via Dei Mille , 64, Rome, Italy 00185

176 out of 198 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Euro Quiris Hotel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 93% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Very convenient location for transfers to airport. Very friendly and helpful manager who was the only member of staff we saw during visit.

Gonçalo Ramos
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Gonçalo would recommend this property 19 March 2014

Great location!! Spacious and clean rooms. Cleaning service every day with replenishment of soap and shampoo, water plastic glasses. Free wi-fi in the room, and we had a good reception with a brief tour about the city in a map that the hotel provides to the customers.

87.5%
107 reviews Book Now 
7

The Place in Rome

2 star Hotel
Via Macao 9, Rome, Italy 00185

101 out of 107 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Place in Rome

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 95% Facilities - 77% Safety - 90%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Susan Hull
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Susan would recommend this property 04 April 2014

The property itself, typically Italian with shuttered windows; the beautiful marble stairs and big doors; the cleanliness of the room we were in and the bathroom. Also the helpful and very friendly staff. It was easy to access all the sites we wanted to visit; and convenient and felt safe for restaurants in the evening.

Katherine Sanders
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Katherine would recommend this property 27 February 2014

Helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast is so good. Clean room with a very reasonable price. The Wifi works well. Good location

86.4%
33 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Indipendenza

1 star Hotel
Via Magenta 13, Rome, Italy 00185

33 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Indipendenza

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 94% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2013

Very friendly staff, extremely helpful and personable. There was always someone at the front desk to help with any queries. Really convenient location (5 min walk from Termini) and complementary breakfast at the cafe was delicious. Great place, definitely recommend.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2013

The hotel is very small which is ideal for families or groups looking to have a relaxing evening. It's very close to Termini station, and the hotel offers breakfast right down the block. The breakfast is nothing special, but a free coffee and croissant is still alright.

85.7%
23 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Cortorillo

2 star Hotel
Via Principe Amedeo 79/a, Rome, Italy 00185

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Cortorillo

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 91% Facilities - 76% Safety - 86%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Joanna Madrawska
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Joanna would recommend this property 12 August 2013

Firstly - the location. From Termini Station it was like 2 minutes walk, so we have close to the hotel the underground (2 lines) and many buses (including night communication). Secondly it was really clean. Each day when we came back to our room we had our bed made and the bathroom cleaned. There was also breakfast included which was really helpful because we didn't have to worry about eating until evening, even thought it wasn't very varied.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2013

Location was very god, close to train station. Staff was helpful, and it includes breakfast which is a very good thing because in Rome a coffee can be up to 3 euro!!

84.3%
10 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Stella

3 star Hotel
Via Castelfidardo 51, Rome, Italy 00185

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Stella

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 86% Facilities - 76% Safety - 82%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
EDUARDO CHUA
As a family with children
Family Holiday
65.7%
EDUARDO would recommend this property 03 August 2013

At the time of my stay, the service elevator is under repair. It was very difficult to climb to level 5 where we stayed. The room has basic facility only. But the breakfast section has wonderful view of the city.

megan phillips
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
megan would recommend this property 30 May 2013

The location was good as it was near the train station but not so near that the trains could be heard. the road it was on seemed safe and you could come and go at any time

Rome

75 Hotels from 22.78 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Rome hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rome. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Rome

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Rome. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter