HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Rome, Italy

95.1%
190 reviews Book Now 
1

Downtown Accomodation

2 star Hotel
Via Cavour, 275 , flat 2, 1st floor, Rome, Italy 00184

186 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Accomodation

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
ben ben
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
ben would recommend this property 24 July 2014

We have stayed here for 3 nights, i should just say that everything at Downtown Accommodation is ideal. The atmosphere, the facilities, the cleanliness, the location ( just several passes to Colosseo and Piazza venezia)...everything.The staff is very very friendly, he gives you visiting advises very patiently and he always be there if you need any help. Anyway, i recommend you to stay here if you want to have a wonderful journey at Rome!

Jacqueline Pawl
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jacqueline would recommend this property 17 November 2013

EVERYTHING!!! The location truly is phenomenal - just around the corner from the Coliseum and nice and close to lovely restaurants and the train station. The man running the hotel was LOVELY and so so helpful - nothing was ever a problem. The room was a great size for two people, immaculately clean and comfortable - I couldn't fault a thing! The breakfast each morning was delicious and served to you in your room at a time that suited you - and he was right on time every morning. Seriously, this is a great hotel! Perfect location, excellent value for money and wonderfully friendly service. I will stay there again the next time I am in Rome.

91.7%
110 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Bed in Roma

1 star Hotel
VIA DEI MILLE 64, Rome, Italy 00185

107 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Bed in Roma

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 July 2014

Comfortable, clean, hotel with friendly staff and helpful and knowledgeable Paolo.

Customer review
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2014

The location was just perfect (near Termini Station) and the room and bathroom were super clean. I really recommend this place.

91.3%
234 reviews Book Now 
3

Auditorium Di Mecenate

2 star Hotel
Via dello Statuto 44, Rome, Italy 00185

226 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Auditorium Di Mecenate

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 98% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2013

It was basic but the staff were fantastic. Couldn't have asked for nicer people who were very happy to help with any enquiries and issues. The room was clean, the breakfast was quite ample for those in a hurry to get out and about. Must stress again the helpfulness of the staff, especially the gentleman who runs it (can't remember his name as it was over 12 months ago. Haven't completed this feedback until now. Hope it's still useful. Woud definitely book there again.

julie craigie
Alone
City break
94.3%
julie would recommend this property 13 September 2012

It offered me a single room with en-suite facilities with 24 hour reception. You had to access the accommodation through a reception from the Main Street, this reception area was also clean and there was a lift up to the third floor which was working. Breakfast in your room with plenty of choice of croissant's, beautiful pastries, fresh orange juice choice of hot drink.

90.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Giamaica

1 star Hotel
Via Magenta 13, Rome, Italy 00185

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Giamaica

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 85%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Na Wang
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Na would recommend this property 25 June 2014

The lift here was probably made in the old time, with iron door and wooden body. Good location and very helpful staff.

Jessica Bustamante Millalonco
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Jessica would recommend this property 20 May 2014

Near metro (cerca del metro, trenes y del bus del aeropuerto, además es muy céntrico de todo).

89.3%
8 reviews Book Now 
5

Locanda Otello Rossi

Hotel
Via Marghera 13, Rome, Italy 00185

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Locanda Otello Rossi

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 95% Facilities - 67% Safety - 92%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Kelly Webb
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kelly would recommend this property 29 June 2014

The people who run this little spot are so kind! I don't speak much itialian, but they were patient and made every effort to communicate with me. The hotel itself is small, and older, but it's very clean and safe.

Johan Gunawan
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Johan would recommend this property 08 May 2013

The Location really just a few steps from exit Termini (via Marsala, just in front of you. is via Marghera) This is the first time We stayed in Hostel in our trip to Europe (we stayed mostly in Hotel). But I got impressions like staying in Hotel, because they gave us towel, soap in bathroom, and change our linen everyday This family hotel is good. although we came at 10.30 p.m. His son stand by. He can speak English well, but his mom can't. Although mostly we meet with his mom, but she is very nice, struggling to make us understand and looks trying her best too. So nice, clean bed, near the station, the owner is helpful, but the price isn't costly.What could u ask for more ?

89.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Everest Roma

2 star Hotel
Via Cavour 47, Rome, Italy 00184

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Everest Roma

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 100% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Claire Redding
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
85.7%
Claire would recommend this property 20 May 2014

The man who greated at reception was super helpful & provided lots of info about rome

John Zebedee
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
John would recommend this property 25 October 2012

The rooms were quite large, clean and comfortable. The location , near to the Rome Termini station is good. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

87.9%
200 reviews Book Now 
7

Euro Quiris Hotel

1 star Hotel
via Dei Mille , 64, Rome, Italy 00185

178 out of 200 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Euro Quiris Hotel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 93% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Sojan Zacharia Purayidathil
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sojan Zacharia would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Its really a nice hotel to stay. Wonderful atmosphere and you get easy access to all the important tourist destinations..really worth staying there

SUE Donnell
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
SUE would recommend this property 22 May 2014

Proximity to the Termini was a plus. Helpfulness of the manager was appreciated. Lift to our fifth floor room was appreciated. Facility to leave our bags after check out. Free Wi Fi

87.8%
68 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Italia

2 star Hotel
Via Venezia 18, Rome, Italy 00184

65 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Italia

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 94% Facilities - 77% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 85%
Korina Durley
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Korina would recommend this property 16 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Italia Rome. The hotel was only located 10 minutes walk from The Colosseum. The supermarket was at the end of the street. The staff were very helpful and made some great Italia food restaurants/pizzeria suggestions. I would not hesitate to stay again at this hotel.

Customer review
Alone
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 December 2012

A good clean hotel in a great location, just off the main street with lots of shops and restaurants nearby - and within walking distance of bus/trains, and lots of the major sights of Rome. Very friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

86.7%
113 reviews Book Now 
9

The Place in Rome

2 star Hotel
Via Macao 9, Rome, Italy 00185

106 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Place in Rome

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 93% Facilities - 78% Safety - 89%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Naomi Webb
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Naomi would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Really nice room, more like a hotel than a hostel really, and the staff were really great and helpful. Would definitely recommend this - great value for money.

Owain Griffiths
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Owain would recommend this property 27 July 2014

Very helpful staff on the front desk who gave lots of tips on skipping queues and good things to check out in the city. There was free wifi, a good shower, cracking air conditioning and a decent location near Termini station. Can't complain at all!

86.4%
25 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Cortorillo

2 star Hotel
Via Principe Amedeo 79/a, Rome, Italy 00185

23 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Cortorillo

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 89%
Joanna Madrawska
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Joanna would recommend this property 12 August 2013

Firstly - the location. From Termini Station it was like 2 minutes walk, so we have close to the hotel the underground (2 lines) and many buses (including night communication). Secondly it was really clean. Each day when we came back to our room we had our bed made and the bathroom cleaned. There was also breakfast included which was really helpful because we didn't have to worry about eating until evening, even thought it wasn't very varied.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2013

Location was very god, close to train station. Staff was helpful, and it includes breakfast which is a very good thing because in Rome a coffee can be up to 3 euro!!

Rome

73 Hotels from 18.76 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Rome hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rome. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Rome

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Rome. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter