We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Rome, Italy

95.2%
191 reviews Book Now 
1

Downtown Accomodation

2 star Hotel
Via Cavour, 275 , flat 2, 1st floor, Rome, Italy 00184

187 out of 191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Accomodation

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
ben ben
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
ben would recommend this property 24 July 2014

We have stayed here for 3 nights, i should just say that everything at Downtown Accommodation is ideal. The atmosphere, the facilities, the cleanliness, the location ( just several passes to Colosseo and Piazza venezia)...everything.The staff is very very friendly, he gives you visiting advises very patiently and he always be there if you need any help. Anyway, i recommend you to stay here if you want to have a wonderful journey at Rome!

Jacqueline Pawl
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jacqueline would recommend this property 17 November 2013

EVERYTHING!!! The location truly is phenomenal - just around the corner from the Coliseum and nice and close to lovely restaurants and the train station. The man running the hotel was LOVELY and so so helpful - nothing was ever a problem. The room was a great size for two people, immaculately clean and comfortable - I couldn't fault a thing! The breakfast each morning was delicious and served to you in your room at a time that suited you - and he was right on time every morning. Seriously, this is a great hotel! Perfect location, excellent value for money and wonderfully friendly service. I will stay there again the next time I am in Rome.

91.4%
111 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Bed in Roma

1 star Hotel
VIA DEI MILLE 64, Rome, Italy 00185

108 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Bed in Roma

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 95% Facilities - 82% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 July 2014

Comfortable, clean, hotel with friendly staff and helpful and knowledgeable Paolo.

Customer review
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2014

The location was just perfect (near Termini Station) and the room and bathroom were super clean. I really recommend this place.

91.3%
234 reviews Book Now 
3

Auditorium Di Mecenate

2 star Hotel
Via dello Statuto 44, Rome, Italy 00185

226 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Auditorium Di Mecenate

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 98% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2013

It was basic but the staff were fantastic. Couldn't have asked for nicer people who were very happy to help with any enquiries and issues. The room was clean, the breakfast was quite ample for those in a hurry to get out and about. Must stress again the helpfulness of the staff, especially the gentleman who runs it (can't remember his name as it was over 12 months ago. Haven't completed this feedback until now. Hope it's still useful. Woud definitely book there again.

julie craigie
Alone
City break
94.3%
julie would recommend this property 13 September 2012

It offered me a single room with en-suite facilities with 24 hour reception. You had to access the accommodation through a reception from the Main Street, this reception area was also clean and there was a lift up to the third floor which was working. Breakfast in your room with plenty of choice of croissant's, beautiful pastries, fresh orange juice choice of hot drink.

90.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Giamaica

1 star Hotel
Via Magenta 13, Rome, Italy 00185

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Giamaica

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 85%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Na Wang
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Na would recommend this property 25 June 2014

The lift here was probably made in the old time, with iron door and wooden body. Good location and very helpful staff.

Jessica Bustamante Millalonco
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Jessica would recommend this property 20 May 2014

Near metro (cerca del metro, trenes y del bus del aeropuerto, además es muy céntrico de todo).

89.5%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Everest Roma

2 star Hotel
Via Cavour 47, Rome, Italy 00184

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Everest Roma

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 76% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Hotel Everest is very close (2 minute walk) to Rome's central station, which is very convenient. Its central location also means that you can easily walk (or take the metro) to all main sights of the city. The staff is really friendly and they speak perfect English. The rooms and private bathrooms are very clean and the shower doesn't run out of hot water.

Claire Redding
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
85.7%
Claire would recommend this property 20 May 2014

The man who greated at reception was super helpful & provided lots of info about rome

89.3%
8 reviews Book Now 
6

Locanda Otello Rossi

Hotel
Via Marghera 13, Rome, Italy 00185

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Locanda Otello Rossi

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 95% Facilities - 67% Safety - 92%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Kelly Webb
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kelly would recommend this property 29 June 2014

The people who run this little spot are so kind! I don't speak much itialian, but they were patient and made every effort to communicate with me. The hotel itself is small, and older, but it's very clean and safe.

Johan Gunawan
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Johan would recommend this property 08 May 2013

The Location really just a few steps from exit Termini (via Marsala, just in front of you. is via Marghera) This is the first time We stayed in Hostel in our trip to Europe (we stayed mostly in Hotel). But I got impressions like staying in Hotel, because they gave us towel, soap in bathroom, and change our linen everyday This family hotel is good. although we came at 10.30 p.m. His son stand by. He can speak English well, but his mom can't. Although mostly we meet with his mom, but she is very nice, struggling to make us understand and looks trying her best too. So nice, clean bed, near the station, the owner is helpful, but the price isn't costly.What could u ask for more ?

87.8%
201 reviews Book Now 
7

Euro Quiris Hotel

1 star Hotel
via Dei Mille , 64, Rome, Italy 00185

179 out of 201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Euro Quiris Hotel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 93% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2014

The staff were incredibly friendly and offered to tell us all of the places we should visit and which public transportation system to use to get there. The room itself was very clean and quiet.

Sojan Zacharia Purayidathil
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sojan Zacharia would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Its really a nice hotel to stay. Wonderful atmosphere and you get easy access to all the important tourist destinations..really worth staying there

86.7%
36 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Indipendenza

1 star Hotel
Via Magenta 13, Rome, Italy 00185

36 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Indipendenza

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 94% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Marek Kaminski
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Marek would recommend this property 27 August 2014

Double bed, spacy shower - big enough for two, very kind and helpful receptionist who can tell you about visiting rome, included breakfast (it's a coffe with a croissant - standard) We didn't have to pay city tax as hotel does it for you if you pay cash. Additional, small discount of 1Euro ;)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2013

Very friendly staff, extremely helpful and personable. There was always someone at the front desk to help with any queries. Really convenient location (5 min walk from Termini) and complementary breakfast at the cafe was delicious. Great place, definitely recommend.

86.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Viennese

1 star Hotel
via Marsala 64, Rome, Italy 00185

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Viennese

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 96% Facilities - 83% Safety - 83%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 83%
Arindam Bhanja Chowdhury
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Arindam would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Good hotel. Nice room. Has everything in the room, even a refrigerator. Location was great, as it is very near to Roma Termini station. So you have access to train, metro and also airport shuttle bus within 5 minutes. Enjoyed my stay.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Very friendly staff offering help 24h a day, clean good equipped air-conditioned rooms, location near Termini and Coliseum

86.1%
29 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Cortorillo

2 star Hotel
Via Principe Amedeo 79/a, Rome, Italy 00185

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Cortorillo

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 91% Facilities - 76% Safety - 86%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 23 September 2014

Really nice and friendly place. Pretty close to the mainstation termini. Our room were cleaned daily and breakfast from 8 -10:45 am included.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2014

I really loved this Property!!!!!!!!! It was very very clean, inexpensive and the staff is very friendly and professional. Wifi was good and the atmosphere was nice.

Rome

70 Hotels from 8.86 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Rome hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rome. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Rome

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Rome. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter