HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in Rome, Italy

Downtown Accommodation 97%

1. Downtown Accommodation

Hotel
Via Cavour 275

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

81 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Accommodation

28 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The host is very kind. And the Colosseum is just near the place!

would recommend this property

18 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

The place is so close to everything! Is amazing, clean, beutiful, private, the breakfast is good, and they bring it to your bedroom, and when we woke up early, Lorenzo prepared speacial breakfast to take away.I would definitlly recommend it!! and the best, the price!

would recommend this property

Read all Downtown Accommodation reviews
Hotel Bed in Roma 92%

2. Hotel Bed in Roma

Hotel
via dei mille 64

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 82%

Location 98%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

101 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Bed in Roma

31 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 25-30

Clean, safe, Paolo is so kind and accommodating--very close to trains, buses, metro. Perfetto

would recommend this property

23 Jul 2015 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The location is very good. It is bang in the middle of the tourist district with waking access to lots of great sites. For further away sites it is very nicely connected by public transport.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Bed in Roma reviews
Hotel Indipendenza 91%

3. Hotel Indipendenza

Hotel
Via Magenta, 13

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 88%

51 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Indipendenza

19 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Everything! The staff (met 2 of them, Fabio and Omar) were very helpful, polite and friendly. Room was totally clean with a good atmosphere. We got all the information we needed for the sightseeing and everything else a tourist may need to know, Definitely my choice if I ever go back to Rome!

would recommend this property

07 Aug 2015 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Location and staff were great

Read all Hotel Indipendenza reviews
Hotel Everest Roma 90%

4. Hotel Everest Roma

Hotel
Via Cavour 47, 3 floor

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 77%

Location 100%

Safety 90%

Staff 100%

Value 87%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Everest Roma

29 Jul 2014 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Hotel Everest is very close (2 minute walk) to Rome's central station, which is very convenient. Its central location also means that you can easily walk (or take the metro) to all main sights of the city. The staff is really friendly and they speak perfect English. The rooms and private bathrooms are very clean and the shower doesn't run out of hot water.

would recommend this property

17 May 2014 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

The man who greated at reception was super helpful & provided lots of info about rome

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Everest Roma reviews
Hotel Euro Quiris 88%

5. Hotel Euro Quiris

Hotel
via Dei Mille , 64

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 78%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

36 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Euro Quiris

20 Aug 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Good location and good price

would recommend this property

17 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Its really a nice hotel to stay. Wonderful atmosphere and you get easy access to all the important tourist destinations..really worth staying there

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Euro Quiris reviews
Hotel Aristotele 86%

6. Hotel Aristotele

Hotel
Via Palestro 87

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 74%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Aristotele

17 Jul 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Friendly staff and generally quiet.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Aristotele reviews
Hotel Sileo 86%

7. Hotel Sileo

Hotel
Via Magenta 39

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 75%

Location 92%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

18 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Sileo

22 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Good position to access trains and buses facilities.

would recommend this property

20 May 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Proximity to city, clean and secure property

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Sileo reviews
Hotel Pigneto 86%

8. Hotel Pigneto

Hotel
Piazza del Pigneto, 15

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 77%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

38 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Pigneto

11 Jun 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Breakfast, cleaning service, location - walking distance from coliseum

would recommend this property

17 Sep 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

location, value for money, friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Pigneto reviews
Cressy 82%

9. Cressy

Hotel
Via Volturno, 27

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 66%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 80%

37 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cressy

19 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Ficamos dois dias, em apartamento de 3 camas. O lugar tem excelente localização, perto de monumentos históricos e da estação central. A recepção do hotel é acolhedora e valeu muito a pena o custo X benéficio. Saimos apaixonados por Roma.

would recommend this property

02 Sep 2015 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great location, very close to central station. I was very happily surprised by the friendliness of the staff, after having read some bad reviews. The elderly man checking me in was an absolute delight, he made me feel right at home. Also the other staff members helped me out a lot. The rooms were clean and although the facilities are shared with more people I never had to wait.

would recommend this property

Read all Cressy reviews
Hotel Cristina 79%

10. Hotel Cristina

Hotel
Viale Castro Pretorio, 64

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 69%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 75%

Value 82%

82 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Cristina

11 Jul 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Was very close to all the places I wanted to see Also the train station was in the best position for me to make my way to the airport.

would recommend this property

26 Jul 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Location and Room

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Cristina reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Rome hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rome. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to Rome

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Rome. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!