We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Sileo

1 star Hotel | Via Magenta 39, Rome, Italy 00182

85.4% Overall Rating

16 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/04/2014)

"The owners were super friendly and helpful. The location could not be better to see all of Rome and found the accommodations very quaint and suited Rome."

Read all Hotel Sileo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Photocopying
  • Express check-in / out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Supervised child care / activities
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

City tax not included - 3 € per person per pax

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Soggiorno Blu
21.97 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.6% 23 reviews
Ma Hostel
16.47 USD

Hostel 63.4% 449 reviews
Hotel Luciani
43.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 88 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
26.36 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.7% 6 reviews
Termini Accomodation II
17.40 USD

Guesthouse 73.7% 284 reviews
Marghera House
18.66 USD

Guesthouse 74.3% 8 reviews
Locanda Otello Rossi
31.85 USD

Hotel 87.9% 9 reviews
Hotel Planet
21.97 USD

Hotel 2 star 63.1% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.4%

Overall Rating

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Sileo'

Atmosphere
81.1%
Location
91.1%
Facilities
73.3%
Cleanliness
84.4%
Staff
93.3%
Value
87.8%
Safety
86.7%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Ferriere

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2015 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: Good position to access trains and buses facilities.

Disliked: Barbara left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tracy Dearlove

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2015 Tracy would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to city, clean and secure property

Disliked: Maybe could have a kettle and coffee making facilities. We weren't sure if we could use the one in the lounge area. Perhaps some English instructions for travellers

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014

Liked: Good location if you have flight early.

Disliked: Old city is quite far if you go on foot. Bathroom was terrible with old equipment and not very clean.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thales Exenberger Becker

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

23 April 2014 Thales would recommend this property

Liked: Staff amazing!

Disliked: Thales left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were super friendly and helpful. The location could not be better to see all of Rome and found the accommodations very quaint and suited Rome.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing....

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

05 January 2014

Liked: location

Disliked: not clean.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Guillermo Suarez

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

19 November 2013 Guillermo would recommend this property

Liked: 20 steps from the terminal!...great overnight if you need to catch a plane...

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were lovely and very happy to help where possible.

Disliked: The bathroom was rather..ah..tiny! But hey, then again I guess that is Rome.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: provided everything we needed, great location and price

Disliked: a little bit old, but expected in rome

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

VASILEIOS MELIDIS

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2013 VASILEIOS would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cleanless

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Profke

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Sileo was a great place to stay! Close to central train station made it very easy to find and is very easy to get around Rome from! Everything was always clean and the owners were very lovely!!

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the old couple are really kind and their behavior is very friendly. I liked the atmosphere very much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dina Petrukhina

As a family with children

Family Holiday

04 April 2013 Dina would recommend this property

Liked: 11

Disliked: 11


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels