We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Montestella

3 star Hotel | Via Palestro 88, Rome, Italy 00185

71.7% Overall Rating

333 out of 540 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/10/2011)

Nadia Rivet thinks…

"Beautiful room for 3 peoples. The breakfast was good after i request that the internet site was saying breakfast include the staff gave us one breakfast free."

Read all Hotel Montestella reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 75.90
  • Luggage Room USD 2.53
  • Breakfast USD 3.80
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Anakin
16.45 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.6% 373 reviews
Hotel Gabriella
28.46 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Stargate Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 76.6% 789 reviews
Hotel Aristotele
31.63 USD

Hotel 85.7% 6 reviews
Cristina Dependance
16.45 USD

Guesthouse 78.2% 283 reviews
Serendipity Hostel
21.51 USD

Apartment 81.2% 7 reviews
Eurorooms
12.65 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.0% 26 reviews
Funny Palace
16.43 USD

Hostel 87.1% 576 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.7%

Overall Rating

333 out of 540 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Montestella'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
74.4%
Value
72.8%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 265 of 292 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Vilma Soares Carnevale Ito

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping

02 July 2010 Vilma would recommend this property

Liked: Localization, elevator, ar conditionate.

Disliked: Lack of hot water. Baggage deposit too small.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We went during summer and were sweating because 10euro is to be charged if we on the air-cond per night!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

SOMOGYI TIMEA-ELISABETA

08 June 2010 SOMOGYI would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, athmosphere, friendliness was good but it wasn't safe and secure ( at least for me )

Disliked: SOMOGYI left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

27 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful to get our rooms set up

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What we liked best is the great location, only 5 minutes walking from Termini station. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. In the area there are a lot of nice restaurants where you can eat a good meal for a reasonable price. (about 20 euro's for three courses and some drinks)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Hudy Sales

27 February 2010 Hudy would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness weak. but a very nice hostel.

Disliked: Hudy left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rachael Lockley

02 January 2010 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: great location, nice room, clean secure comfortable would stay again!

Disliked: Rachael left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeremy Chandler

11 November 2009 Jeremy would recommend this property

Liked: Good place

Disliked: Jeremy left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosanne Barletta

10 November 2009 Rosanne would recommend this property

Liked: Very pleasant couple runs the place. Unfortunately no English was spoken.

Disliked: Rosanne left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is very poor

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice, the boy from the night shift was very kind, it is very near to Termini, which is great. Breakfast is really symbolic, and the coffee has strange taste ;). Overall I'm satisfied from my stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Borbála Debreczeni

01 October 2009 Borbála would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean rooms, very good location, awfull breakfast...

Disliked: Borbála left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

manuel gallegos

28 September 2009 manuel would recommend this property

Liked: the property was near the train station and was not far walk from the Colosseum, about 30mins, and the restaurant out front of the hotel was really good. I think it was the only place where we got a smile from our server. the front desk man was super nice and gave us a map and wrote detailed information on what to see and about the bus line.

Disliked: manuel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JONATHAN CAMACHO

25 September 2009 JONATHAN would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and location are great. Room looked as one from a hotel

Disliked: JONATHAN left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean!confortable as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was like a mini-hotel. I really liked it. Although it's called Montestella on the sign and not Stargate as it was in the email.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Neatness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Bergstrom

24 August 2009 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: The room was a lot more spacious then I thought. My room came with a private shower and air conditioning plus a towel which I didn't think was included. I thought it was good to have a free breakfast in the morning to start my day off with a little energy.

Disliked: Joseph left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

29 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was newly renovated and hence the facilities were pretty much brand new.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well, I stayed in a private twin ensuit, and it turned out that we were in a hotel across the street called Serendipity or something like that. Anyway, we had a great time there and the room was excellent, clean, with air conditioning and all things considered it was a great deal.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ond?ej Slabý

16 July 2009 Ond?ej would recommend this property

Liked: Positive: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Destination is very good - less then 5 mins walking distance from Termini station. There was a TV in the room. Negative: the absence of internet connection right at the place. You had to go to a nearby shop.

Disliked: Ond?ej left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martina Romay

15 July 2009 Martina would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic rooms, but these are given too late in the day of the check-in (approximately 13:30)

Disliked: Martina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Termini station, which conducts to all monuments, 5 min walking distance. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, it has a little refrigerator, AC, TV, Hair Dryer. I will really recommend this place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train station, but that's about it. It would take an hour to walk to the colosseum, Vatican, city center etc, but it's a nice walk so we didn't mind. If you don't like to walk, you can always take the subway around town, you are close to that. Neighborhood is great during the day, but a little shady after dark.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels