We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Castelfidardo

1 star Hotel | Via Castelfidardo 31, Rome, Italy 00185

76.1% Overall Rating

22 out of 30 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/08/2013)

"Good for 2 people stay in the private room and same price stay in the dorm room a person. Near bus and train station, bus to the airport only 8 mins walk. Very clean room and friendly staff."

Read all Hotel Castelfidardo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 49.98
  • Breakfast USD 2.22

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Papaya Female Hostel
22.21 USD

Hostel 85.7% 894 reviews
Hotel Lazzari
22.21 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.5% 7 reviews
Hotel / Hostel Il Papavero
21.10 USD

Hotel 1 star 71.7% 704 reviews
Mosaic Hostel
32.21 USD

Hostel 88.9% 140 reviews
Hotel Virginia
23.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.7% 6 reviews
Hotel Stella
22.21 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.1% 20 reviews
Hotel Lella
27.65 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.4% 273 reviews
The Place in Rome
17.15 USD

Guesthouse 90.2% 124 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.1%

Overall Rating

22 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Castelfidardo'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
80.8%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniela Lexmannova

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2015 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: Very good lokation, good secure hotel. I will definitively come back.

Disliked: Little bit missing some coffee bar.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good for 2 people stay in the private room and same price stay in the dorm room a person. Near bus and train station, bus to the airport only 8 mins walk. Very clean room and friendly staff.

Disliked: The Internet is not very good when we were there, most of time is not working.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 March 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: No hot water in the shower the first three nights. Everytime they said, somebody will come soon to repair it... Except for one guy, they were rather unfriendly. In the bathroom/shower room (which was one for the whole floor) the lights were going on and off automatically. Which usually is fine, here led to complete darkness (no window), while sitting on the toilette or taking a shower... I wonder if they ever cleaned the bathroom within this one week we were there. Couldn't tell. Thoug they made a lot of noise in the morning which sounded like it.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

19 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, short distance to Termini Price

Disliked: Noisy, too close to entrance and reception No area carpets or bath mats, ceramic tiles are very cold this time of year on bare feet No breakfast offered

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Happy and juifull atmosphere of the staff

Disliked: Private bath shoul have been included in such price/night


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels