HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Beautiful Place in Rome

2 star Hotel | Via Vicenza 20, Rome, Italy 00185

76.8% Overall Rating

112 out of 136 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/01/2013)

"The staff is here is always very polite, helpful and kind. The location is wonderful, right next to Termini. The prices are very reasonable and both times I have stayed here my rooms were lovely. I was also able to…"

Read all Beautiful Place in Rome reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Indipendenza
38.50 USD

Hotel 1 star 86.4% 33 reviews
Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse
33.13 USD

Guesthouse 88.3% 210 reviews
Hotel Giamaica
31.75 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Urbis
48.32 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Marghera House
41.41 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Locanda Otello Rossi
40.03 USD

Hotel 91.0% 6 reviews
Hotel Viennese
41.41 USD

Hotel 1 star 94.3% 3 reviews
Ma Hostel
24.85 USD

Hostel 71.7% 408 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.8%

Overall Rating

112 out of 136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Beautiful Place in Rome'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
80.8%
Value
74.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 106 of 133 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very near the train station. the staff are helpful and the bed is large.

Disliked: wifi is slow

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and has good service here .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a good service for the price in Rome, and the location is really good.

Disliked: You can't pay with credit card

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Good service! Excellent staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María Alejandra Gutiérrez Cruz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013 María Alejandra would recommend this property

Liked: Its a nice and comfortable place to stay, the people it's kind and helpful

Disliked: María Alejandra left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2013

Liked: Location was great.

Disliked: Staff at reception hardly spoke any English. Was told they didnt take credit card payments and when questioned about the 3 credit card machines behind the counter managed to spit out that he just didn't know how to use it so I had to then go on foot to find the nearest Cash machine. 4 bed female dorm room was very cramped.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 February 2013

Liked: ONLY STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. OTHERWISE I'D CHANGE MY PLACE IMMEDIATELY.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

24 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is here is always very polite, helpful and kind. The location is wonderful, right next to Termini. The prices are very reasonable and both times I have stayed here my rooms were lovely. I was also able to leave my luggage in the lobby for the afternoon on my day of check out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Roy Delaney

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 December 2012

Liked: The comfy beds and the proximity to the main station. The staff were pretty friendly, too.

Disliked: It did smell of musty drains rather badly, and it was right opposite a beautiful church. Not usually a bad thing, but that bell tower was mighty loud first thing in the morning!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mario Rene Esposito

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

09 December 2012 Mario Rene would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff with good location near termini station to be able to move around Rome with bus or metro. Nearby location to vision bus for early flights

Disliked: Mario Rene left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - only a minute's walk from the train station and very decent distance from all the attractions of Rome (i.e. about 20 minutes walk to Colloseum, an hour walk to Vatican City if you prefer not to use buses etc. and see all the sights on foot) as well as very helpful, friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2012

Liked: The rooms in kiara house, fourth floor, were lovely and clean. Bathrooms were also clean (but not private). location was good though to station and not a far walk to most sights.

Disliked: 1)Bathroom is NOT private, on our floor was 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms. we were told one was ours and the other the room next to us. However there was also another bedroom occupied on our last night, so they were shared! 2) being sent to a disgusting, dirty, smelly hotel, 10 min walk away, on our first night due to maintenance issue with our room aka over booking, at the hotel, for this 'inconvenience' we were given in compensation a £10 discount and free breakfast consisting off a croissant and water....i know generous right?!?) oh and no apology. 3) Nowhere to leave our luggage after check out!!! this was refused when we asked to leave our bags in reception.....espically as check out is early at 10am. we had 5 hours until we needed to leave for the airport and we wanted to do a bit of sightseeing before we left. We had to ask if we could leave our bags at the station and were told we could, asked how much it would be and shrugged his shoulders and his impression was clear that he didnt give a toss about our bags and just wanted us to leave asap. I WOULD NOT SUGGEST ANYONE BOOK HERE-YOU COULD BE STAYING ANYWHERE!

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Elisabeth van Winden

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2012

Liked: The location

Disliked: bedbugs, the beds, service.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, clean, good wifi, relatively quiet.

Disliked: no free towels, don't accept cards for hostelbookers reservations. Also, it's in actually 5 different hostels in one building owned by the same person.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the citu center and station.

Disliked: Very small rooms, no towels and breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really value for money. I spent abt 21EUR for a bed in a 4 bed dorm with a separate bathroom and air conditional. The room is very clean as well. It's not like other hostels I've stayed before, where they keep the dirty bed for the following customer. The most important is itàs really close to Termini station and the supermarket is just around. Would recommend!

Disliked: I donàt have my own key :))

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bingci Ni

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2012 Bingci would recommend this property

Liked: its very to the train station...like 3mins...

Disliked: Bingci left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to termini, 5 minute Walk! The staff is very nice. Worth the value paid for the room

Disliked: No breakfast in the morning. A loud bell from a nearby church wakes me up promptly at 6 am every morning. There was nothing the hotel can do. I assume the same bell could be heard in all the surrounding termini hotels.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

beatrice pizzi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2012 beatrice would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere! Very clean, spacious, airy rooms with good air conditioning. Good location very close to the train station so its a short walk. The staff were very helpful and friendly . Lovely patio area, with good kitchen facilities, would definately stay here again/recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, great location.Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: A little difficult to find due to lack of sign outside.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Less than 2 minute walk to the train station. The rooms were more like a hotel than a hostel.

Disliked: If you're room is on the floor above reception the wifi signal is very poor. Although it is very close to the train station it is far away from any decent restaurants and the main attractions, which means you always have to get the metro.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were EXTREMELY friendly and helpful (and the reception is open 24/7), rooms are SO clean and big and air conditioned! Great price, I think this was the best value we got on our 1 month Eurotrip so far. Would definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its clean, staff are extremely helpful! So it was very hot, its was nice for the staff to offer us drinks right when we checked in. The staff are very friendly and approachable!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, staff were really helpful & nice having a kitchen in the common area. Free wifi and aircon which was great!

Disliked: Our room was clearly not meant to accommodate 4 people, far too small, you could hardly fit your bags in. Comfortable beds though. Also disliked the fact that our room was directly next to reception so we heard people buzzing in at all times during the night and day.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels