We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Beautiful Place in Rome

2 star Hotel | Via Vicenza 20, Rome, Italy 00185

77.5% Overall Rating

119 out of 146 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2014)

"This place has a great central location in Rome making it easy to visit the sites in Rome. The staff were friendly and rooms kept clean. It was great value for money as I booked a 4 bedded dorm and was upgraded to a…"

Read all Beautiful Place in Rome reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Indipendenza
20.81 USD

Hotel 1 star 86.7% 36 reviews
Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse
13.92 USD

Guesthouse 85.4% 231 reviews
Hotel Giamaica
29.10 USD

Hotel 1 star 90.0% 4 reviews
Marghera House
12.62 USD

Guesthouse 57.1% 3 reviews
Locanda Otello Rossi
36.69 USD

Hotel 89.3% 8 reviews
Hotel Viennese
16.45 USD

Hotel 1 star 86.2% 6 reviews
Ma Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 69.3% 435 reviews
Termini Accommodation
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 76.7% 195 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.5%

Overall Rating

119 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Beautiful Place in Rome'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
84.8%
Value
74.4%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 114 of 143 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

23 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place has a great central location in Rome making it easy to visit the sites in Rome. The staff were friendly and rooms kept clean. It was great value for money as I booked a 4 bedded dorm and was upgraded to a private double bedroom and bathroom. I would happily stay here again any day!

Disliked: Since I booked with Hostelbookers, I wasn't given a key for my room. It would've been nice to have one as it meant my room was unlocked and anyone could've entered, but they do have good security there and I always lock my bags so it wasn't a big deal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ming Li

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Ming would recommend this property

Liked: really good

Disliked: no

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near termini. Clean. Safe. They had a mistake in my reservation on the 1st night so I got a much better place than reserved :)

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was good clean lodging for a good price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Ricardo Herrera

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014

Liked: The only good thing this place had was the night shift desk person who was very Helpful. The rest was bad.

Disliked: Air conditioning did not work. Noisy place. Homeless drunks sleeping on the sidewalk made it Quite unconfortable when arriving at the place. Will never stay there again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, the room is very clean and organized as a hotel. The reception is 24h and the people are kind and helpful. I'm very pleased living here for 1 night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014

Liked: The reception girl was nice.

Disliked: I think this is my first time writing a review for a hostel. Especially a negative one. I have stayed at a good amount of hostels through out my travels and this is THE worst hostel I've ever stayed at. I've also slept on the side of the road while hitchhiking and I'd rather do that than stay here again. I'm writing this review while I'm currently staying at the hostel. I'm in my bed trying to sleep. However, a neighbor upstairs (this is a residential building) has decided he's going to blast loud, obnoxious, monotonous music and have himself a party while dribbling a ball. Upon check in, they tell me that this is not the building I'll be staying at and that an employee will take me to the other one. That was strange, so I googled about it and apparently that's what they do. The girl at the front desk was extremely nice and the rest of the staff is okay. The actual building where I am staying is about a 3 min walk. When we got to the building, it didn't have any signs. As I've mentioned it's residential. We entered the building and when we got to the door of the "hostel" the door had a sign for a professor of some sort( I think it used to be an office, but at least take the sign off). Beyond the misleading door is no hostel, it's an apartment. 2 rooms, a bathroom, and a kitchen. The rooms are okay, but strange as there is a queen sized bed in the middle and a bunk bed in the corner. The kitchen is fully equipped and has pots and pans, but the catch is, we're not allowed to use anything, no stove, just the sink and microwave. The bathroom sink spits water out the side of the faucet, so there is barely any water from the spout. Also, the bathroom door is closed with an old key, which doesn't work properly so myself and other people are always getting stick in the bathroom because the door won't open. The only good thing about this place is that the sheets are clean and has good wifi. As for people saying that it's a good location, that's relative considering 80% of Rome's hostels are within a 5-10 minute walk of termini as well. It seems like the people that own this place just wanted to cash in on the profits of having a hostel and did so very half assedly. So, please spend a few more euros and enjoy another hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very near the train station. the staff are helpful and the bed is large.

Disliked: wifi is slow

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and has good service here .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a good service for the price in Rome, and the location is really good.

Disliked: You can't pay with credit card

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Good service! Excellent staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María Alejandra Gutiérrez Cruz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013 María Alejandra would recommend this property

Liked: Its a nice and comfortable place to stay, the people it's kind and helpful

Disliked: María Alejandra left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2013

Liked: Location was great.

Disliked: Staff at reception hardly spoke any English. Was told they didnt take credit card payments and when questioned about the 3 credit card machines behind the counter managed to spit out that he just didn't know how to use it so I had to then go on foot to find the nearest Cash machine. 4 bed female dorm room was very cramped.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 February 2013

Liked: ONLY STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. OTHERWISE I'D CHANGE MY PLACE IMMEDIATELY.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

24 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is here is always very polite, helpful and kind. The location is wonderful, right next to Termini. The prices are very reasonable and both times I have stayed here my rooms were lovely. I was also able to leave my luggage in the lobby for the afternoon on my day of check out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Roy Delaney

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 December 2012

Liked: The comfy beds and the proximity to the main station. The staff were pretty friendly, too.

Disliked: It did smell of musty drains rather badly, and it was right opposite a beautiful church. Not usually a bad thing, but that bell tower was mighty loud first thing in the morning!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mario Rene Esposito

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

09 December 2012 Mario Rene would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff with good location near termini station to be able to move around Rome with bus or metro. Nearby location to vision bus for early flights

Disliked: Mario Rene left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - only a minute's walk from the train station and very decent distance from all the attractions of Rome (i.e. about 20 minutes walk to Colloseum, an hour walk to Vatican City if you prefer not to use buses etc. and see all the sights on foot) as well as very helpful, friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2012

Liked: The rooms in kiara house, fourth floor, were lovely and clean. Bathrooms were also clean (but not private). location was good though to station and not a far walk to most sights.

Disliked: 1)Bathroom is NOT private, on our floor was 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms. we were told one was ours and the other the room next to us. However there was also another bedroom occupied on our last night, so they were shared! 2) being sent to a disgusting, dirty, smelly hotel, 10 min walk away, on our first night due to maintenance issue with our room aka over booking, at the hotel, for this 'inconvenience' we were given in compensation a £10 discount and free breakfast consisting off a croissant and water....i know generous right?!?) oh and no apology. 3) Nowhere to leave our luggage after check out!!! this was refused when we asked to leave our bags in reception.....espically as check out is early at 10am. we had 5 hours until we needed to leave for the airport and we wanted to do a bit of sightseeing before we left. We had to ask if we could leave our bags at the station and were told we could, asked how much it would be and shrugged his shoulders and his impression was clear that he didnt give a toss about our bags and just wanted us to leave asap. I WOULD NOT SUGGEST ANYONE BOOK HERE-YOU COULD BE STAYING ANYWHERE!

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Elisabeth van Winden

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2012

Liked: The location

Disliked: bedbugs, the beds, service.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, clean, good wifi, relatively quiet.

Disliked: no free towels, don't accept cards for hostelbookers reservations. Also, it's in actually 5 different hostels in one building owned by the same person.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the citu center and station.

Disliked: Very small rooms, no towels and breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really value for money. I spent abt 21EUR for a bed in a 4 bed dorm with a separate bathroom and air conditional. The room is very clean as well. It's not like other hostels I've stayed before, where they keep the dirty bed for the following customer. The most important is itàs really close to Termini station and the supermarket is just around. Would recommend!

Disliked: I donàt have my own key :))

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bingci Ni

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2012 Bingci would recommend this property

Liked: its very to the train station...like 3mins...

Disliked: Bingci left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels