HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Casa Rosa

2 star Hotel | Piazza di Villa Fiorelli 12, Rome, Italy 00182

81.9% Overall Rating

112 out of 118 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2014)

Kevan P'ng thinks…

"It is clean, big, quiet and have a sense of security in the neighbourhood. One of the best guides I have had in a while. He was very helpful and friendly, explaining everything that needs to get done…"

Read all Casa Rosa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 63.25
  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hostel Lodi
23.40 USD

Hostel 89.8% 253 reviews
Hostel Pigneto
22.77 USD

Apartment 80.8% 34 reviews
Roi Hotel
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Amico Hotel Roma
24.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 34 reviews
My Sunrise in Rome
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Lisella B&B
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casa Di Silvia
30.36 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 26 reviews
Appia
31.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.9%

Overall Rating

112 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Rosa'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
83.2%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 80 of 116 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevan P'ng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2014 Kevan would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean, big, quiet and have a sense of security in the neighbourhood. One of the best guides I have had in a while. He was very helpful and friendly, explaining everything that needs to get done around and how to get them done in the most effective way.

Disliked: The line signal was next to zero at the basement that we live in. There are no wifi either but everything else was so exceptionally good, there's nothing to complain about it really.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: as a backpacker, you don't tend to spend much time at all in the room you booked. This was the case for us. We met Alex on the first day, he showed us the cool things to do, the things to stay away from and he even invited us out the first night for some drinks with his local friends. Unfortunately finding the place at night is a lot more challenging than finding it in the day, we got lost and couldn't join Alex that night. We had a shared room with two seperate bedrooms and one bathroom. The people we stayed with were really nice and also weren't there all that much. Alex (the only staff we met, not sure if there's more) set our standards so high for the rest of the trip, he made sure we were comfortable the whole time. We didn't have the breakfast that is offered because we were out every morning by 7am. The location wasn't that bad either, a little far from the city center if you're walking, but it's still a nice walk that is capable of being done.

Disliked: we were in a basement so we didn't really have windows. and there is a kitchen but i don't remember there being a stove. I could be mistaken though due to the fact that we spent no time in the hostel itself. The courtyard outside is also really nice to sit and ponder things.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LOVED the host! Such a genuine man! He is wonderful! He makes the stay comfortable and fun. Suggested where and when to see famous sites. Gave us great recommendations for resturants!

Disliked: Kind of far away from city center

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jhon Carpincky

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 Jhon would recommend this property

Liked: If you are looking for cheap place to stay this is it.You have everything that you need Alex is the MAN.I came with no plan but Alex pland everything for us. And something else there is a kitchen the supermarket is next to us and the wine is the price of the water :)))) Many thanks Alex Hope to see you again !

Disliked: Jhon left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, help from our guest, friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Basement appartment, not feeling safe

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Gee

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 April 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: On arrival at this property we were greeted by Alex who spent the first fifteen minutes showing us how to get around Rome on the map aswell as the best places to eat! (Go to Luzzy!!) the apartment itself is quite basic but is clean and has TV and good bath/shower facilities. Alex made it clear to us that he was there to help and even took us back to the airport for far less than the taxi there cost us!! Given the rates at Casa Rosa I would definately recommend! It is located about half an hours walk from the city bus there is a bus into town from the top of the street. Overall Casa Rosa is the perfect budget accomodation and I doubt you would find a better reception and service in a five star hotel!

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bedroom, toilets, full kitchen. Alex was a good host and gave lots of tips in travelling in Rome. It was really worth the money paid. And it is nearby to the bus stop.

Disliked: No WiFi in the apartment we were staying.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Siamo arrivati davanti a Casa Rosa e siamo stati accolti da Alex che ci ha comunicato che ci dobbiamo spostare di 200 metri. Appena arrivati al nuovo location Alex ci ha fatto subito riposare e ha cominciato a spiegare tutto cio che uno deve sapere di Roma: Migliori ristoranti qualita/prezzo Migliori wine bar Migliore gelateria e tutte le informazione sul trasporto. Il posto e molto pulito e devo dire che cè di tutto la dentro anche la cucina che e ben atrezzata. Lo consiglio vivamente a tutti il posto piu adeguato per i giovanni che vogliono soggiornare r divertire a roma.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, close to the metro and bus stop, really friendly and helpful host who gave lots of great advice!

Disliked: No internet and the boiler is a bit tricky to get working, but those were very minor details and still well worth the price.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 February 2014

Liked: good location

Disliked: not very clean, not at the adress given, ants inside the fridge and in cupboard

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Guillermo Suarez

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

19 November 2013 Guillermo would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff(alex) caters to everyones needs!!...kids and adults are all happy! As a young traveler looking to have a good time, alex was my go to guy! Always willing to show you around and hang out! EVERYTHING you need is at Casa Rosa!

Disliked: that i had to leave!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2013

Liked: The best aspect was its location. The bathroom was clean.

Disliked: We did no like that the property was in the celler, so it is rather dark and theres is no view through the windows. Our room was untidy and not pretty. The whole property could have a renovation.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Ambiance, location

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Desmond Murphy

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2013 Desmond would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff Kitchen available. Good value eating options nearby.

Disliked: Shared facilities were overcrowded on first night of stay.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our bedroom was clean and comfortable. There was a small kitchen and living area. The kitchen was stocked with essentials and the manager left us cold bottled water to take with us for the day. What really set this hostel apart though was the manager, Alex. He gave us great cousel on what to do and on our last day even walked us to the regional train station.

Disliked: I would have liked more cleaning supplies in the kitchen. Our predecessors were not very clean. Although the cleaning crew did a fine job, I would have preferred to scrub my own pots.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

João Marcello Abreu de Rezende Lima

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2013 João Marcello would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff. Arrive in Rome without a plan and let Alex guide you through this great city with really nice tips. In the end you can just relax and go back to one of the rooms, one of the most cleans I've seen in Europe.

Disliked: João Marcello left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Alex is ridiculously helpful and it is extremely cheap for a shared apartment, which was a slight surprise as it wasn't advertised as this. However location was okay with easy transport links to the main attractions.

Disliked: The apartment appeared to be Alex (the host) home when not being rented out to guests. This would normally be okay, however he did seem to pop round a little too often for comfort to raid the fridge for various meals throughout the day. On one occasion we returned from a tough day sightseeing to find Alex and his dad (the cleaner) tucking into a large watermelon in the dark that had been sitting in the fridge throughout our stay.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Fatima Saeed

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday

15 August 2013 Fatima would recommend this property

Liked: Gated community, close to transport, food and main attractions. Very friendly gave advice about travel routes, prices, security etc

Disliked: Bed sheet changes and general cleaning need to occur more regularly. More AC.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Hawkins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2013 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Alex was incredible! He gave us great advise on where to go, when to go and how to get there. Even pointing out where to have the best tiramisu in Rome. The service was great and anything we needed help with was seen to. The room we had was clean and neat, with a TV and private bathroom. There was even an aircooling unit that was a life saver in the rome summer heat. Free wifi was brilliant and a mini fridge too. Would definitely recommend and come back here myself!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos cortes triana

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Alex, he's a great personne

Disliked: Carlos left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Poe Wei Ng

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday

23 July 2013 Poe Wei would recommend this property

Liked: The room is spacious for three of us! It is nicely decorated and most importantly it's clean and comfortable! We had a delay during arrival but Alex he waited patiently for us! Alex is a friendly and helpful person, he provided us with a lot of information (such as transportation, places to visit and useful tips!) for the planning of the trip in Rome! I would definitely visit Casa Rosa again recommend it to anyone who is going to Rome!

Disliked: Poe Wei left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felecia Martin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Felecia would recommend this property

Liked: Alex, who gave us our room, was very helpful and accommodating. First, we arrived hours before check-in, but really needed a place to put our belongings. Alex didn't mind and made sure to get a room ready right away, and he gave us a different room entirely just because our original one wouldn't be ready. He took us for coffee while we waited for the room, and offered us lots of information and tips about traveling around in Rome - about the transportation, good restaurants, etc. I'd recommend this place.

Disliked: Felecia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vivian Adaeze Ozue

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 July 2013 Vivian Adaeze would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff and every other thing

Disliked: Nothing realy, everything was as expected from other reviews

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luis Castro Badila

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2013 Luis would recommend this property

Liked: great Stay! Marius the owner guided us and gave us great tips the property is close to the metro station and you will move easily through rome. the place was nice and in a nice neighbourhood

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleanor Toner

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing and so welcoming.... It was a holiday made fantastic by dedicated staff who went beyond their normal duties to help us as much as they could... Wonderful place to stay great value for money and you get treated like a person rather than just a paying customer... I will definitely visit Casa Rosa when I get the chance...

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike really, there was no cold water on the kitchen tap but this was ok as we had a bathroom tap we could use....


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels