HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Casa Rosa

2 star Hotel | Piazza di Villa Fiorelli 12, Rome, Italy 00182

81.9% Overall Rating

103 out of 109 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2014)

Adam Gee thinks…

"On arrival at this property we were greeted by Alex who spent the first fifteen minutes showing us how to get around Rome on the map aswell as the best places to eat! (Go to Luzzy!!) the apartment…"

Read all Casa Rosa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Nightclub
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 69.05
  • Towel USD 2.07

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hostel Lodi
31.07 USD

Hostel 90.3% 234 reviews
Hostel Pigneto
33.14 USD

Apartment 78.2% 31 reviews
Roi Hotel
40.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 51 reviews
Amico Hotel Roma
26.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.8% 28 reviews
My Sunrise in Rome
55.24 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Lisella B&B
48.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casa Di Silvia
33.14 USD

Guesthouse 92.3% 25 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
24.86 USD

Guesthouse 71.0% 73 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.9%

Overall Rating

103 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Rosa'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 75 of 107 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arif Bhanji

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Arif would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, most friendly staff I have met at any hostel so far, and the stay here made the city just that more enjoyable. This is one of the best hostels I have stayed at. The rooms are new and spacious, rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, towels are provided and the best of it all is the owner of the hotel who is a really cool guy. I would HIGHLY recommend this hostel to anyone.

Disliked: Everything was perfect.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shirley Prins

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2012 Shirley would recommend this property

Liked: Most of all I liked Marius the owner. He was the most friendly and helpful Hostel manager ever. He became a friend, and we even went out to a nightspot together with some other travellers. He was always able to help us get to where we were going, and was genuinely concerned that you were getting the most out of your trip to Rome.

Disliked: We ;loved it there!!!!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very clean, we had a private bathroom and we had a big flat screen t.v in our room.

Disliked: The owner seemed to have a lot going on in his mind and he was definitely one of a kind in terms of character. However, he's very honest because he told us that we were staying in a much smaller uncomfortable room because another group decided to extend their stay at the last minute even though we made prior reservations. The shower door is missing and has been replaced by a shower curtain which really needs to be replaced because it's really dirty. Lastly, we kept having issues with our toilet.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Lancaster

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Price was amazing, owner was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast at adjacent cafe (included with room) was great, location was nice, good wi-fi. One of the two rooms we rented had a kitchenette, both rooms had small refrigerators.

Disliked: Bathroom was undergoing a minor renovation, meaning that the shower surround had been replaced with a shower curtain, which was a little difficult to use without getting the bathroom wet (this is supposed to be remedied before the end of February 2012). Shower and bathroom were still completely usable, you just had to be a little cautious.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, Marius was very helpful, if he recommends a steak you won't be sorry.

Disliked: Cafe not always open before 8 am.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Adam Lam

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2011

Liked: I thought the location was fine but the room was very bare bones. Host was nice but was a bit chatty.

Disliked: Bedding and linen were very thin so we didn't have enough blankets to keep us warm. Faucet was half broken with water spraying every where. Would not stay again if I had another chance to be in Rome.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jye Mehan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2011 Jye would recommend this property

Liked: This was a lovely and comfortable hostel to stay at. A home away from home!! Marius is so welcoming and hospitable and made our stay enjoyable. The food next door is amazing and this hostel is walking distance to everywhere.... We found anyway!! I will definitely stay at Casa Rosa again next time I go to Rome!! It is rated as a 2 star hostel but I think that it is way more than that!! very modern!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Austin Bruhl

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Austin would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for three nights, and it was a great experience. Marius, the manager, was so accomodating and considerate. He helped us plan our days, and even took us out on the first night to the restaurant next door. As three students in a foreign country, it could have been daunting to travel without any local input, but he helped make our stay very worthwhile. The rooms are a great value and the hostel is in a safe area. Clean and well kept. Breakfast in the morning is included and is simple, yet nice. Would definitely recommend to others and stay here in the future.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tony Harris

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Tony would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, bright room. Big enough for our family of four. Marius was very friendly and helpful. Location was walking distance to Metro stop.

Disliked: Shower was small and needed a bit of work, but Marius said he was on it. It worked though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Miller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: The accommodation was great, but it's Marius that makes this place one of the most enjoyable stays you will have in your travels! A great guy who makes you feel like you have arrived home, in Rome. This is the place to come home to and relax after a busy day exploring the wonders of the city.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

claire ashton

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 October 2011 claire would recommend this property

Liked: Marcus was very helpful and helped us plan our stay, nice room with comfortable bed.

Disliked: The shower was only hot for a few mins at a time

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and quiet. very friendly staff.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tamar guttmann

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

30 September 2011 tamar would recommend this property

Liked: the manager is extremely nice, friendly and helpful. gave excellent recommendations.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay in Rome! It's far enough away from the touristy hustle and bustle, but close enough to all the main attractions of Rome, only a metro ride to the centre of town. Casa Rosa is clean, safe, friendly and you will feel so welcome. Also, the complimentary breakfast from the restaurant/bar next door was a nice treat!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marius is really helpful. He even helps with sightseeing itinerary within Rome. This property is good for those who prefer homelike places for stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mario was more than friendly and helpfull, eventhough he seemed to have a bit too much on his hands. He made time to point us out how we were able to visit Rome in 1,5 days and we managed most of it. Mario, whenever you are in Ghent, feel free to drop by!

Disliked: nothing really. However the 2 ... eastern european girls who all of a sudden wished to use our kitchen were a bit odd, but we weirded them out more - i think

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Scott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Marius was amazingly helpful, and the hostel is in a cute courtyard a little away from all the touristy things, which was actually really pleasant after a day at the Colleseum and other places like that. I am planning to recommend it to anyone who is going to Rome, =).

Disliked: The only thing I disliked was the shower pressure, which is completely me being a picky American.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mirjam hofer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 mirjam would recommend this property

Liked: staff was very very helpful and friendly,made me feel at home!it was the best hostel Ive ever stayed at!!!it was just amazing!!!!!

Disliked: thers was nothing i didnt likei

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rome was our first stop on our euro adventure, and Marius made it such an easy transition! Casa Rosa is easy to find, so clean, and (sorry for the cliche) a home away from home. Marius helped us conquer rome in a day and was there for any questions we had about the city. I would go back to Casa Roma without a second thought

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As soon i get in Rome, Marius called me and ask if i need help or more directions to get to CasaRosa. My room was nice and clean, another plus is the fridge in the room * watter, cheaps, ice tea and a bottle of red wine in it* which was very nice!!! I only stayed one night i had just one day - it's incredible the way Marius orgnize my day trip in Rome....Vatican in the morning Colosseum aftrenoon, a nice cockteil in Trastevere ..and i get everything in Rome with only ONE DAY! Thank you so much and i'll definately come back!!

Disliked: Nothing!!! The people there are nice as well..and i felt like staing at my home sleeping in my bed!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and within easy reach of places to visit. Marius (owner/manager) is fantastic! He was very helpful, showed us around parts of the local area, and made us feel very welcome. Situated next to the hostel is a lovely restaurant/bar, and bus stops etc. for transport although it only takes around half an hour to walk to the Colloseum area. Casa Rosa is very clean with all the facilities you need, and great place to stay whilst in Rome!

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Rosa is a small and friendly hostel located in a large, old and leafy apartment complex. Everything is clean and new inside; comfortable beds, great kitchen and bathroom facilities and air conditioning. It is a small place, but Hotel Lodi is just around the corner, and we were welcome to go there to hang out and meet other backpackers. Marius, the manager is brilliant and made me feel very welcome in Rome. Also, there is free breakfast for guests at the restaurant/cafe Peroni - the best cappucino and croissant imaginable!

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evan Magnone

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011 Evan would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Rosa is the perfect place to stay if you want to enjoy all that Rome has to offer, and not pay a hotel price. Marius is a fantastic guide. He was able to map my two friends and I on a perfect course through Rome. He set up a taxi for us at 2am, and made sure to be available at all times. He made seeing Rome in 3 days seem like a breeze, and we feel as if we have not missed a thing. I would suggest this clean, beautiful, and comfortable B&B to anyone who is looking to enjoy the true Roman experience.

Disliked: Nothing. Marius made us feel safe, secure, comfortable, and at home. What more could you ask for?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place it's VERY good!!! VERY good service VERY good quality of internet and Marius it's willing to help for all your needs!!! The best quality of sleep so far!! 5 minutes wlaking to Metro San giovani line A. I'll definately recomended!!!

Disliked: The place doesn't have a sign or something to recognize it, so i had some little problems finding the place but it's not to bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Damien Martin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Damien would recommend this property

Liked: Marius was very helpful and willing, and such a nice guy. The room was neat and clean and had everything required. Great aircon and a small fridge for us. Bathroom great too. Good security and in a nice quiet area, with the centre of the city easy to get to. Plenty of places to eat in the area.

Disliked: the shower leaked a little in our bathroom but just had to have a towel on the floor to avoid puddles. didnt mention no fixed reception, which was no problem, just goo to know. instructions were confusing a little. best look at where they are on a map first until he updates it


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels