We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Casa Rosa

2 star Hotel | Piazza di Villa Fiorelli 12, Rome, Italy 00182

81.9% Overall Rating

112 out of 118 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2014)

Kevan P'ng thinks…

"It is clean, big, quiet and have a sense of security in the neighbourhood. One of the best guides I have had in a while. He was very helpful and friendly, explaining everything that needs to get done…"

Read all Casa Rosa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 63.25
  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hostel Lodi
18.34 USD

Hostel 89.8% 253 reviews
Hostel Pigneto
17.71 USD

Apartment 80.8% 34 reviews
Roi Hotel
29.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Amico Hotel Roma
24.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 34 reviews
My Sunrise in Rome
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Lisella B&B
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casa Di Silvia
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 26 reviews
Appia
29.10 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.9%

Overall Rating

112 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Rosa'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
83.2%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 80 of 116 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean, good location for the price. Host was very nice and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Egan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Marius was a champ, bought us beers and drank with us on two nights!

Disliked: aircon was broken

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Weisz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: the location was great, the proprietor is one of the nicest people you will ever meet who truly will go above and beyond to make sure your stay at the hostel and experiences in rome are ones that you will remember forever. highly recommended.

Disliked: nothing it was great!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and very helpful host. Arranged for meal at restaurant when we arrived later than planned---they stayed open till we got there. Eager to help. Room was pleasant and very clean

Disliked: Some mould in shower room---on ceiling. Minor detail.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Accommodation was good BUT manager MARIOS is why I would go bad every time so helpful saved me money and time Man is a legend

Disliked: was fine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arif Bhanji

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Arif would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, most friendly staff I have met at any hostel so far, and the stay here made the city just that more enjoyable. This is one of the best hostels I have stayed at. The rooms are new and spacious, rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, towels are provided and the best of it all is the owner of the hotel who is a really cool guy. I would HIGHLY recommend this hostel to anyone.

Disliked: Everything was perfect.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shirley Prins

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2012 Shirley would recommend this property

Liked: Most of all I liked Marius the owner. He was the most friendly and helpful Hostel manager ever. He became a friend, and we even went out to a nightspot together with some other travellers. He was always able to help us get to where we were going, and was genuinely concerned that you were getting the most out of your trip to Rome.

Disliked: We ;loved it there!!!!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very clean, we had a private bathroom and we had a big flat screen t.v in our room.

Disliked: The owner seemed to have a lot going on in his mind and he was definitely one of a kind in terms of character. However, he's very honest because he told us that we were staying in a much smaller uncomfortable room because another group decided to extend their stay at the last minute even though we made prior reservations. The shower door is missing and has been replaced by a shower curtain which really needs to be replaced because it's really dirty. Lastly, we kept having issues with our toilet.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Lancaster

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Price was amazing, owner was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast at adjacent cafe (included with room) was great, location was nice, good wi-fi. One of the two rooms we rented had a kitchenette, both rooms had small refrigerators.

Disliked: Bathroom was undergoing a minor renovation, meaning that the shower surround had been replaced with a shower curtain, which was a little difficult to use without getting the bathroom wet (this is supposed to be remedied before the end of February 2012). Shower and bathroom were still completely usable, you just had to be a little cautious.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, Marius was very helpful, if he recommends a steak you won't be sorry.

Disliked: Cafe not always open before 8 am.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Adam Lam

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2011

Liked: I thought the location was fine but the room was very bare bones. Host was nice but was a bit chatty.

Disliked: Bedding and linen were very thin so we didn't have enough blankets to keep us warm. Faucet was half broken with water spraying every where. Would not stay again if I had another chance to be in Rome.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jye Mehan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2011 Jye would recommend this property

Liked: This was a lovely and comfortable hostel to stay at. A home away from home!! Marius is so welcoming and hospitable and made our stay enjoyable. The food next door is amazing and this hostel is walking distance to everywhere.... We found anyway!! I will definitely stay at Casa Rosa again next time I go to Rome!! It is rated as a 2 star hostel but I think that it is way more than that!! very modern!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Austin Bruhl

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Austin would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for three nights, and it was a great experience. Marius, the manager, was so accomodating and considerate. He helped us plan our days, and even took us out on the first night to the restaurant next door. As three students in a foreign country, it could have been daunting to travel without any local input, but he helped make our stay very worthwhile. The rooms are a great value and the hostel is in a safe area. Clean and well kept. Breakfast in the morning is included and is simple, yet nice. Would definitely recommend to others and stay here in the future.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tony Harris

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Tony would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, bright room. Big enough for our family of four. Marius was very friendly and helpful. Location was walking distance to Metro stop.

Disliked: Shower was small and needed a bit of work, but Marius said he was on it. It worked though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Miller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: The accommodation was great, but it's Marius that makes this place one of the most enjoyable stays you will have in your travels! A great guy who makes you feel like you have arrived home, in Rome. This is the place to come home to and relax after a busy day exploring the wonders of the city.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

claire ashton

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 October 2011 claire would recommend this property

Liked: Marcus was very helpful and helped us plan our stay, nice room with comfortable bed.

Disliked: The shower was only hot for a few mins at a time

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and quiet. very friendly staff.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tamar guttmann

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

30 September 2011 tamar would recommend this property

Liked: the manager is extremely nice, friendly and helpful. gave excellent recommendations.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay in Rome! It's far enough away from the touristy hustle and bustle, but close enough to all the main attractions of Rome, only a metro ride to the centre of town. Casa Rosa is clean, safe, friendly and you will feel so welcome. Also, the complimentary breakfast from the restaurant/bar next door was a nice treat!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marius is really helpful. He even helps with sightseeing itinerary within Rome. This property is good for those who prefer homelike places for stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mario was more than friendly and helpfull, eventhough he seemed to have a bit too much on his hands. He made time to point us out how we were able to visit Rome in 1,5 days and we managed most of it. Mario, whenever you are in Ghent, feel free to drop by!

Disliked: nothing really. However the 2 ... eastern european girls who all of a sudden wished to use our kitchen were a bit odd, but we weirded them out more - i think

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Scott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Marius was amazingly helpful, and the hostel is in a cute courtyard a little away from all the touristy things, which was actually really pleasant after a day at the Colleseum and other places like that. I am planning to recommend it to anyone who is going to Rome, =).

Disliked: The only thing I disliked was the shower pressure, which is completely me being a picky American.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mirjam hofer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 mirjam would recommend this property

Liked: staff was very very helpful and friendly,made me feel at home!it was the best hostel Ive ever stayed at!!!it was just amazing!!!!!

Disliked: thers was nothing i didnt likei

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rome was our first stop on our euro adventure, and Marius made it such an easy transition! Casa Rosa is easy to find, so clean, and (sorry for the cliche) a home away from home. Marius helped us conquer rome in a day and was there for any questions we had about the city. I would go back to Casa Roma without a second thought

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As soon i get in Rome, Marius called me and ask if i need help or more directions to get to CasaRosa. My room was nice and clean, another plus is the fridge in the room * watter, cheaps, ice tea and a bottle of red wine in it* which was very nice!!! I only stayed one night i had just one day - it's incredible the way Marius orgnize my day trip in Rome....Vatican in the morning Colosseum aftrenoon, a nice cockteil in Trastevere ..and i get everything in Rome with only ONE DAY! Thank you so much and i'll definately come back!!

Disliked: Nothing!!! The people there are nice as well..and i felt like staing at my home sleeping in my bed!


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels