HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Casa Rosa

2 star Hotel | Piazza di Villa Fiorelli 12, Rome, Italy 00182

81.9% Overall Rating

112 out of 118 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2014)

Kevan P'ng thinks…

"It is clean, big, quiet and have a sense of security in the neighbourhood. One of the best guides I have had in a while. He was very helpful and friendly, explaining everything that needs to get done…"

Read all Casa Rosa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 66.99
  • Towel USD 2.01

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hostel Lodi
24.79 USD

Hostel 90.6% 246 reviews
Hostel Pigneto
22.78 USD

Apartment 80.8% 34 reviews
Roi Hotel
36.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 51 reviews
Amico Hotel Roma
25.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.6% 32 reviews
My Sunrise in Rome
40.19 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Lisella B&B
37.51 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casa Di Silvia
24.12 USD

Guesthouse 92.3% 25 reviews
Appia
33.49 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.9%

Overall Rating

112 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Rosa'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
83.2%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 80 of 116 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Marius Mirea

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013

Liked: Please take into account that this review is not for Casa Rosa as presented and booked, but for another accommodation managed by the same staff (see below) To like: clean, newly refurbished, mostly quiet (but see below) safe (the entrance was from an interior yard which was secured with a locked entrance) interior yard with nice vegetation the staff (Marius and Alex) was very helpful by advising what to do in Rome, sharing helpful tips, treating us with cappucinos some time Air conditioning was new and worked The toilet was clean and functional The location is within 10 min walking from bus, metro and train stations so we had no problems to go into the city and from and to the airport. Breakfast was basic (cappuccino and some pastries) but of good quality

Disliked: We booked Casa Rosa, which seems to be a nice accommodation, considering the reviews, but instead we stayed in a bare-bones studio, newly refurbished, but only with basic furniture and with a faulty shower which caused water spill inside the room and was very hard to use for actually taking a shower. We had no place (like a locker or drawer) to put our clothes, no fridge in the room, TV was not working (not that we would need it to) The studio we stayed in was a former cellar, so it was cool, actually we used the A/C on heating, The room above was a kind of sport gym for kids or some kind of facility so we had 3 evenings with some noise above, but eventually it stopped around 11:00-12:00 pm. If you are a light sleeper and like to go to bed early, it could have been disturbing. For us it was not a problem The towels were very thin, yet clean

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mario and other staff very helpful and friendly. Great to have own kitchen. Supermarket close by and metro a short walk. Felt like being at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are amazing, in the first place. The accomodation is incredible, the best hostel that I've ever been. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Fernando Casale Neto

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2013 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Great owner

Disliked: Location is not very central

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast the first day was wonderful!!!! The location is wonderfull, secure and quiet. Besides its quite far from the center, its a lovely residencial place. And with one bus you can be in the center.

Disliked: The days we were there was not WI FI!!!! And some times it was hard to find the staff! They dont accept credit card!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only 3 rooms, very nice. Good bed and heat regulation.

Disliked: Not so many resturrants in the area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos Rosa

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutly all was perfect. The location was not very central, but easy to go to all turistic places of Rome. The hostel is more clean than much hotel I've seeing. The bed is awesome. Mario is a very cool guy, with a lot of good clues. And the hostel is at a real Villa Romana.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angeles Mayorca Domenech

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012 Angeles would recommend this property

Liked: The property was faboulous, really value for money, it's the best place I've ever stay for that price. It was very Clean, comfortable beds, new shits and good quality ones, rooms big enough, to sleep and go arround the city. Kitchen, and fridge available if you would like to save money, but plase, enjoy going out for lunch or dinner...food in Italy is great. But, what I would discribe as more than perfect, was the service provided by the owner Marius, Gio his Partner, and Andrea the lovely girl at the Hotel, who prepared breakfast every morning with hand made pastries and nice Latte & Capuccinos. She was very nice with us. The young Italian owner came himself to discribe and help us with a perfect planning to go arround the city in three days, everything was walking distance and we had enough time to go everywhere. Definitly recomendded!! 10+++++ thank you guys!!!!!!!!!! thank you all. Keep it like this.

Disliked: Everything was absolutley perfect!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philipp Schwarz

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2012 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. But the reason why I would really stay there again is the helpfull and really funny owner !!! ;-)

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirstie M

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2012 Kirstie would recommend this property

Liked: Was easy to find and in a seemed to be in a safe area. Unit is in a complex which is always locked so we never had any concerns for our safety. Marius was extremely friendly and very helpful. He provided us with useful informaton about sight seeing and the best, most time efficient, way to see Rome.

Disliked: Room was a little small for 3 people and all our bags, but nothing that was going to ruin the time we spent there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Garth Julian

With my spouse / partner

City break
Visiting friends or family

09 November 2012 Garth would recommend this property

Liked: Great people!!! With great sense of helping the others. Incredibly clean and central located.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gill Santos

Alone

Business / conference

09 November 2012 Gill would recommend this property

Liked: Staff & Location.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best staff we've seen” Good location next to Train station , Metro , bus16 termini station and bus 85 Coliseum. Very strategic located !!! Get all the help from Marius and Alex for restauranst and bars and all the others things you need . A/C , hot water , private bathroom nice wormy bed, the place has all the confort you need. Thanks again guys until next time God bless you !

Disliked: ---

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juliana Velasquez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are really friendly, they give you map and explain how to move better in Rome, the place is clean, and everything works (tv, hot water, air conditioning, internet, etc) It was a nice experience.

Disliked: Juliana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best TEAM in the world wide!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Thompson

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Rosa is located in a residential neighborhood which gives it additional charm. The room itself was simple but cute and clean and a great value for the money. We loved Marius, the owner, who took time to help us make the most of our short visit by suggesting must-see attractions and giving us tips on getting around Rome. We also liked the fact that the property did not have that "touristy" feel to it.

Disliked: The only drawback was that the restaurant next door that usually provides breakfast was closed for vacation so we had to get breakfast on our own.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Lukaszewska

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: The property, place gave the character of Rome and Italy. It was more than I expected!! Definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amaanda Wick

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2012 Amaanda would recommend this property

Liked: Marius was very helpful and gracious.

Disliked: The keys were very difficult to use.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Rosa is located in a nice area, close to the metro and the centre of Rome. The room was really clean as well as the bathroom. But what we liked best (by far) was MARIUS, the host. He is simply amazing! When we arrived, he gave us so much advice on what to do in Rome depending on our wishes. Without him, we wouldn't have had such a great time!

Disliked: The a/c didn't work properly

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Treanor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This place was made amazing by the owner. He helped us plan our stay in Rome showing us exactly on the map how to get where, bus lines, what's worth seeing..he was the perfect tour guild and I really believe we would not have seen half as much without his guidance. He even took us out one of the nights, really became our friend, looked after us and made Rome an experience never to forget. Most definitely the best way to experience Rome!!

Disliked: absolutely no complaints

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Julia Omland

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the personal care - especially the information about Rome. Our room has been cleaned up every day and the service was good. In addition to the description were towles and a tv included. Next to the hotel are two restaurants and a bus station. It took ten minutes to walk to the next metropolitain station.

Disliked: The "hotel" is placed in an housing area and has only three rooms. But it's smart and pretty nice there. The house is clearaudient.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julian LeMoine

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

05 August 2012 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: owner was very helpful and nice

Disliked: location is not walking distance to sights, neighborhood is alright.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Rosa was very clean and I always felt safe there. Marius, the owner, is amazing! When we arrived, he sat down with us and talked over lunch about what we wanted to do while we were in Rome. Then, he pulled out a map and helped us plan out how to get where we wanted to go and when the best times would be. Marius makes sure you get your money's worth!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matilda Street

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Matilda would recommend this property

Liked: Booked this hostel seeing all the rave reviews and the experience we had went above and beyond expectation. The price/location/atmosphere dont get any better than this. Marius really is the most genuine, giving character and he's LOTS of fun. He made our first days in Rome so memorable. I would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels