HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Bed in Roma

1 star Hotel | VIA DEI MILLE 64, Rome, Italy 00185

91.4% Overall Rating

108 out of 111 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/07/2014)

"Comfortable, clean, hotel with friendly staff and helpful and knowledgeable Paolo."

Read all Hotel Bed in Roma reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

1-Cancellation policy 72 hours(12:00 midday local time). Penal for cancellatio,modify or now show will be charged 1 night. 2-It's very important to comunicate the ARRIVAL TIME. 3-Payment will be in cash at the arrival 4-LATEST CHECK IN TIME NOT OVER 22:00, after this time will be No Show

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Euro Quiris Hotel
32.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 87.8% 201 reviews
Sunmoon Hostel
26.25 USD

Hostel 85.9% 178 reviews
When in Rome Accommodation
26.26 USD

Guesthouse 88.7% 200 reviews
Funny Palace
26.25 USD

Hostel 87.8% 572 reviews
Nice Apartment in Rome
21.01 USD

Apartment 47.3% 316 reviews
B&B Alex
39.39 USD

Guesthouse 70.4% 67 reviews
Hotel Galli
65.65 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Beautiful 2
24.79 USD

Hostel 79.8% 1207 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

108 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bed in Roma'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
94.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 54 of 108 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable, clean, hotel with friendly staff and helpful and knowledgeable Paolo.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was just perfect (near Termini Station) and the room and bathroom were super clean. I really recommend this place.

Disliked: It was always loud on the street until 1am. To have the AC on, you have to pay an extra fee.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

OSEMEGBE THEODORA OSIME

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

28 June 2014 OSEMEGBE THEODORA would recommend this property

Liked: A very lovely hostel,close to termini station and very friendly staff.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Cuss

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 May 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Handy location, town is walkable and it's convenient for the metro and Termini. The room was clean and the bathroom good. Paolo was very helpful, gave us a map and talked us through it. It was excellent value for money and I would recommend it. There were handy cafes downstairs for a quick cheap breakfast before heading off for the day.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Paolo was extremely friendly and able to answer any questions I had about touring Rome. The service was prompt and efficient and I was taken to my room very promptly, which I was grateful for as I was tired. The room and building was very clean! I would recommend staying here as it is very central to the Termini and access to the historical sites is very good! The room also had everything you would need - clean towels, a private bathroom and a TV. I enjoyed my stay!

Disliked: There was only one pillow, which was very flat. The duvet smelt a bit musky.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's so close to the station.

Disliked: The terrible shower and the owner's desire to get out of the place as fast as he could after our arrival. We never saw anybody after that.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irina Semyanskikh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Irina would recommend this property

Liked: Paolo is a very pleasant man. Advised what to see and where to eat. Everyday the room was cleaned. The location near the central railway station and metro is convenient.

Disliked: It was a little bit cold in the room. but the blanket was warm.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

May Kosaka

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2014 May would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Termini train station. Good private room.

Disliked: Elevator was broken, so it's a 5-floor walk up. It seems to have been broken for awhile. Reception is only there upon check-in. The neighborhood is behind the train station, so it's kind of dark, although not necessarily dangerous. Just be careful walking around at night, watch your back like in any empty street in any city.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leonardo Mendes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Leonardo would recommend this property

Liked: Its a nice place to stay and sleep. Close the train station. Paolo is very gentle

Disliked: The streets around the hotel are a little scary, be careful. Can't let your luggage during the day after check-out

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KIM TAN

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2013 KIM would recommend this property

Liked: The room I got was on the 4th floor but there is a lift ,so no worry . Very clean room with clean towels , clean attached bathroom+toilet. Very satisfied with my stay Thank You !!

Disliked: KIM left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, tidy

Disliked: no problems

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gary Wilson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2013 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: All

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miguelangel Sucre Lares

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 August 2013 Miguelangel would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect. Comfortable and clean. Very private. Internet is included. New furniture!!!

Disliked: They probably need to improve their credit card facilities. There were lots of problems with their POS machine, until it finally processed the payment. That´s the only thing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gustavo Mendoza

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2013 Gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: Paolo is such a great man! He made us feel very welcome. The place is just 5 minutes walk from Termini which makes it very easy to get to, and also because of the location you can find very cheap restaurants and cafeterias to eat great Italian food. I REALLY recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean, safe and very well located place to sleep.

Disliked: Gustavo left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomasz ?apszyn

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Tomasz would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is located in the very center if the city, near the Termini station. It is very nice and clean and Paolo is a great man :-)

Disliked: I would like to have an option of buying breakfast in the hotel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NARIYE CAVUSOGLU

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 NARIYE would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to center and clean.

Disliked: It would be cool to have a fridge in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No air con

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was clean and newly decorated and room and bed freshly made each day.

Disliked: The area is a little seedy but as single female did not encounter any problems coming and going at night. - no front desk its almost like an apartment once you have been given key.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Paolo was fantastic! Very friendly and accommodating. The location is great and the room was very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

04 April 2013

Liked: The building and the amenities were good.

Disliked: The owner was never on time and I just got a bad vibe from him.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Babins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2013 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: VERY clean, Paolo is amazing, very helpful, having never been to rome before he told us exactly where to go and what to do. The location was amazing, right next to termini made travelling around rome REALLY easy. I felt good about leaving my stuff in my room, felt very secure.

Disliked: Its a very small hostel, only about 4 rooms. Would have liked to be able to meet other people, and especially with no common area. The area the hostel was located in was a bit sketchy and hard to find, but i never felt scared walking around at night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mr Paolo is the one of the best hostel staff I have ever met. Friendly, nice and always willing to help you. The room is large, clean and nice. Daily cleaning service is provided.

Disliked: The reception is only opened for several hours a day (Because it is just a small hostel with few rooms and I think Mr Paolo is a busy businessman). But you can call Mr Paolo anytime you need help.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

terry shepherd

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 terry would recommend this property

Liked: excellent room, location, staff, the best of the 6 hostelbookers I stayed in

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

alexandros kotsios

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 alexandros would recommend this property

Liked: perfect room clean and nice.very good public transportation nearby..

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big, beautiful and clean room. Option to have air conditioning (for pay).

Disliked: Paid upfront for air conditioning for all nights of our stay, and it was not turned on for one night of our stay.

The property's response is...


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels