We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Seiler **

2 star Hotel | Via Firenze, 48, Rome, Italy 00185

77.8% Overall Rating

35 out of 43 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2012)

"The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. I liked how close the hotel was to Termini, the majority of the sites and right near the underground. Breakfast was basic and good. And plenty of space in the rooms.…"

Read all Hotel Seiler ** reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 64.41

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Italia
64.74 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.2% 70 reviews
Hostel Mosaic Central
46.61 USD

Hostel 91.0% 12 reviews
La Controra Hostel Rome
45.32 USD

Hostel 88.5% 327 reviews
Maison de Julie
33.67 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 281 reviews
Mrs Julie
80.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Madame Julie
28.49 USD

Hostel 88.3% 33 reviews
Hotel Everest Roma
44.02 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.5% 6 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
27.06 USD

Hostel 78.5% 161 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.8%

Overall Rating

35 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Seiler **'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
82.4%
Value
79.2%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 30 of 41 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was amazing! Able to have 5 in a room!

Disliked: Could have more a breakfast but you get what you pay for so I was not disappointed!

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

SAFYAN KHAN

As a family with children

City break

17 September 2012

Liked: Cheap and close to train station.

Disliked: Its not a proper hotel its building few chaps takenover and running. I was asked twice by different staff "have you already paid are you sure" even I got receive. Rooms are so small like you can't put two hand luggage. If you are fat you will stuck in the bathroom. If you breath more you may finish oxygen in the room in midnight. its scarry dark building. No proper lighting. They start booking on the name of Aberdeen hotel and redirect you on this scary building. Breakfast is horrible, better to eat somewhere left over

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. I liked how close the hotel was to Termini, the majority of the sites and right near the underground. Breakfast was basic and good. And plenty of space in the rooms. Great value for the price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012

Liked: Seulement le sourire de l'hôtesse.

Disliked: Tout

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pulizia buona, ottima la centralità e la cortesia del personale

Disliked: il bagno di piccole dimensioni

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

edmund berry

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

23 June 2012 edmund would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff ,lift available,they made our beds everyday which was a nice touch and air conditioning that worked well.

Disliked: breakfast very basic we are used to more choice and would have paid extra for more choice if it had been offered.shower tray/curtain not a great fit so leaked on bathroom floor.T.v only in Italian so no good really, kind of expected satellite at least the basic channels would have been fine. Not a great view from the window just a courtyard of dustbins. However wasn't expecting much as paid a very low price so overall happy.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean hotel, stayed in single room. Good value for money. Fairly central.

Disliked: Breakfast was average.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

anna caroline Mattias

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 June 2012 anna caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Mir gefiel an dieser Unterkunft, dass das Personal sehr freundlich war und die Lage des Hotels wirklich gut ist. Das Zimmer war gross und wurde jeden Tag sauber gemacht. Das Fruehstueck war nicht ueppig aber zufrieden stellend. Insgesamt habe ich mich im Hotel Seiler sehr wohlgefuehlt.

Disliked: Mir gefiel nicht, dass die Klimaanlage im Zimmer nicht funktioniert hat und es an einigen Stellen renovierungsbeduerftig war. Ausserdem gab es keinen Gepaeckabstellraum was mir negativ aufgefallen ist. Ich habe das zimmer allerdings auch zum reduzierten preis erhalten da ich sehr kurzfristig gebucht habe. Haette ich mehr bezahlt haetten mich die maengel sicherlich auch mehr gestoert

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small and friendly, very good situated close to bus/train/metro and walking distans to all famous highlights in this beautiful city.

Disliked: Had been nice to be able to sit outside in the courtyard.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is not far away from the city centre, you can walk almost everywhere. staff are kind and willing to help you. Also the hotel is silent (at least my room).

Disliked: there is no wifi and showers should be closed by dush cabins instead of old style curtains.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Anh Nguyen Ngoc

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 March 2012 Anh would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is great. Room is beautiful.

Disliked: Bathroom is dirty, the lift is broken

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: able to fit in 5 of us in a room

Disliked: its a little squeezy

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location the kindness of the staff and the air condition.

Disliked: I did not like the overbooked issue and the internet not available.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: There was no air condition

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Karla Villegas

As a family with children

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Rooms were not clean, air conditioner was broken, the door of the shower was broken so the floor was always wet, since that was dangerous we asked like a hundred times to staff to give us some extra towels and they never did it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good! It's very close to the railway station, and also to all the important tourist sights. Takes about 5 mins to walk to the train station, and maybe 10 mins to the trevi fountain. Nice! The room was very nice with a nice and clean bathroom. Air condition worked good. Nothing to complain about really!

Disliked: The breakfast is not the best! It's not bad, it's just... coffee, cornflakes & milk, croissants with nutella and bread. Nothing special. No yoghurt!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

ANNELOUISE JORDAN

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 ANNELOUISE would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel does what it says on the tin, it is very central and comfortable with air conditioning, towels, shampoo etc and a breakfast (just be careful with the breakfast staff, they seem very over stressed and can come across quite rude). The reception staff were very friendly and seemed to be able speak most languages.

Disliked: The breakfast service is very slow and the breakfast staff are not very friendly. The hotel did not personally inform us that the city Rome charge a tax of 2 euros per person per night which was added to our bill which we found out as we were leaving, it would have been nice to have been informed by the staff when we checked in.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vivudh Bhatia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2011 Vivudh would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location

Disliked: Nothing prominent in my mind

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2011

Liked: It was quite close to the centre of Rome, with good access to the local transport around the city.

Disliked: No air conditioning. TV did not work. Damp and rot up the one of the bedroom walls. The shower leaked, and then flooded our room.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Great location, close to the central station and close to the major sights.

Disliked: You are not allowed to bring the key for your room out of the hotel. It claims to have a 24 hour reception but the guy working the night shift put up a sign that said "reception open only for emergency between 2 am - 7 am". We managed to get in at 3 am anyway but that was a bit wierd.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is really amazing.....the room had a safe box.....the sheets changed daily.

Disliked: the room was not really a room but more like a bed only...there was no internet inside the room...the is a curfew at 2:00 am till 7:00 am

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Rey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2011 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente hotel!!!!la pasamos muy bien..la atención fue muy buena.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful staff; super close to the train so that it's easy to walk to drop off luggage and then get right on to sightseeing (everything is relatively close!); breakfast included

Disliked: WiFi is available for free, but would have liked to have a computer to use since we were traveling without any electronics; Air conditioner was not working one night, not fixed until the next morning, but not discounted rate offered.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff

Disliked: the room is not a room but just 1 bed without furniture

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a secure area and the staff was extremely helpful!

Disliked: Small bathrooms.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels