We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Seiler **

2 star Hotel | Via Firenze, 48, Rome, Italy 00185

77.8% Overall Rating

35 out of 43 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2012)

"The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. I liked how close the hotel was to Termini, the majority of the sites and right near the underground. Breakfast was basic and good. And plenty of space in the rooms.…"

Read all Hotel Seiler ** reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 64.23

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Italia
64.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.2% 70 reviews
Hostel Mosaic Central
36.09 USD

Hostel 91.0% 12 reviews
La Controra Hostel Rome
44.90 USD

Hostel 88.5% 327 reviews
Maison de Julie
33.35 USD

Guesthouse 81.8% 282 reviews
Mrs Julie
79.54 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Madame Julie
28.22 USD

Hostel 88.3% 33 reviews
Hotel Everest Roma
43.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.5% 6 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
26.81 USD

Hostel 78.5% 161 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.8%

Overall Rating

35 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Seiler **'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
82.4%
Value
79.2%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 30 of 41 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Wai Man Chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2011 Wai Man would recommend this property

Liked: all staff are very helpful and the location is great!

Disliked: we met a crazy man there, and so that we had some unhappy experiences in this hostel..however, the hostel is nice

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katherine Baker

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2011 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was great to stay at!! Very small, but clean, breakfast is average, but so is all the other hotel breakfast there. The coffee was great!! The atmosphere was wonderful, great location, the staff was great!! I would stay there again!!!

Disliked: The lift is tiny, but it had one!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominic Riddex

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 May 2011 Dominic would recommend this property

Liked: The price was n absolute bargain for Rome, the place had lots of character, location was pretty good and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Not much - although the lift was very small and seemed to be in use constantly.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2011

Liked: good location right in the centre, close to central stration, friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: very noisy, even at nights, no wifi in rooms, floor of room never cleaned, horrible breakfast

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

gorkem rabia kanat

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2011 gorkem rabia would recommend this property

Liked: the prize was very cheap for that kind of a hotel, the staff was so nice and helpful. the rooms were very comfortable. if I travel to Rome again, I know were to stay:)

Disliked: the rooms were smelling moisture, but it was not a big problem , I think it is bec of that the building is very old.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels