We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Lazzari

1 star Hotel | Via Castelfidardo 31, Rome, Italy 00185

75.5% Overall Rating

7 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/05/2014)

Sonia Alexandra Prunean thinks…

"It is quite close to the city centre, I walked every day, it didn't take me long, around 15-20 mins. The room was clean, goo service! On arrival you have to pay 4 more euros/day for city taxes."

Read all Hotel Lazzari reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Papaya Female Hostel
25.76 USD

Hostel 87.9% 859 reviews
Hotel Castelfidardo
36.07 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.1% 28 reviews
Hotel / Hostel Il Papavero
25.76 USD

Hotel 1 star 72.1% 701 reviews
Hotel Virginia
32.20 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.4% 4 reviews
Mosaic Hostel
33.49 USD

Hostel 85.3% 130 reviews
Hotel Stella
32.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.8% 19 reviews
The Place in Rome
25.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.7% 114 reviews
Hotel Lella
32.19 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.9% 264 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.5%

Overall Rating

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Lazzari'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
91.4%
Facilities
62.9%
Cleanliness
77.1%
Staff
74.3%
Value
82.9%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sonia Alexandra Prunean

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Sonia Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: It is quite close to the city centre, I walked every day, it didn't take me long, around 15-20 mins. The room was clean, goo service! On arrival you have to pay 4 more euros/day for city taxes.

Disliked: No common area to socialise with other travellers.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Iga Wilczynska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Iga would recommend this property

Liked: - perfect localization in the city centre, pretty little room

Disliked: - rooms (and bathrooms!) not too clean... the very nice housekeeping lady cleaned our room everyday, but the floor and the shower cabin were not kept clean at all...a curtain of the shower- disaster it was very dirty, actuallu black in some places! - walls are very thin! and beacuse of that very noisy in the room.. at some days, at 9 o'clock it was impossible to sleep, because of noises from the corridor...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jo Clements

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: location great restaurant right by door

Disliked: check in often not open but you just go to third floor.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's location is very central =)

Disliked: wifi cannot be used in the room...we must head over to the office a few floors downstairs...however, there is no common area to sit / use my laptop in the office area...quite inconvenient =(

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

John Carlin

Alone

Visiting friends or family

03 August 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice sized and comfortable. The staff, particularly Carlos Lazzari, were very helpful and friendly. Although the hotel is on the second floor and my room looked out on the street, when I closed my windows at night it was quiet and even without air conditioning at the end of July, it was cool for sleeping. Being near the Termini was very convenient.

Disliked: The bathroom was tiny nut everything worked. They have Wi-Fi but I had difficulty connecting to their net. However my computer tied me into another net when I needed to get on line.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels