HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Il Papavero Hotel

Via Castelfidardo, 50, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 71%

Location 84%

Safety 79%

Staff 73%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 40.00EUR
  • Luggage Room 2.00EUR
  • Towel 1.00EUR

Important Information

Rome City Council decided since 01/01/2011 to charge 3 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. This is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget to be paid in cash at arrival.


PLEASE NOTE CANCELLATION POLICY:
72 hrs from arrival 1 night charge on credit card will be applied
24 hrs from arrival total stay will be charged ( 24 hrs in Italy nowhere else! ).

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 71%

Location 84%

Safety 79%

Staff 73%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: best location. clean facilities

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was so close to everything

Disliked: could be cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its a nice hostel to stay safe and sound.overall condition is good.location and all other facilities are also praiseworthy.

Disliked: Dorms should have air condition system

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, close to main attractions and the main Train station. Rather good bathrooms, nice lobby with access to Internet.

Disliked: Dirty walls in the hostel room, cables sticking out of the wall and really old furniture, only one weak lamp for a big room, in result it's very dark and its impossible to open the outer window panes, because the rooms are on the ground floor. Only 1 shower for 6 people. It's not tragic for this price, but it should be renovated and cleaned.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: that is near to station

Disliked: i can't lock toilet and shower room... there is not lock system

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly stuff, clean, neat, good location

Disliked: They don't serve breakfest.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location was ok

Disliked: i also told the staff what i am about to write here:- i had to wait 10 minutes until they checked me in- internet not in the room- the room had no window and the ac was not working. i asked for a fan but they didnt provide one. only when i asked the next day they got me a fan. - there was no toilet paper for 2 days. i also had to ask for it, they didnt check it for 2 days- the most craziest thing for me was that there werent enough keys for the room with 6 people. so, the man had to open the door to our rooms - that was ok. but at night we werent able to lock the door. anybody could have walked in at any time. - the staff: well the lady was quite polite, but there was an older man he was difficult. he seemed annoyed when i asked him for a room key and toilet paper and a fan. then it took him forever to tell us that there is no roomkey. also he told a girl that the internet costs 1€ even though it says it that is free. . . the room was ok for the size and the location was ok but I would not stay there again because of the safety issues and the staff.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice! :)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location, price

Disliked: one receptionist (described itself as a owner) didn't allow us to eat breakfast in kitchen at 11.00 (said is too late ...) beside it was agreed with another receptionist .. and there wasn't any rule like this ... shame ..

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability