HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Il Papavero Hotel

Via Castelfidardo, 50, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 70%

Location 84%

Safety 78%

Staff 73%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 46.64USD
  • Luggage Room 2.33USD
  • Towel 1.17USD

Important Information

Rome City Council decided since 01/01/2011 to charge 3 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. This is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget to be paid in cash at arrival.


PLEASE NOTE CANCELLATION POLICY:
72 hrs from arrival 1 night charge on credit card will be applied
24 hrs from arrival total stay will be charged ( 24 hrs in Italy nowhere else! ).

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 70%

Location 84%

Safety 78%

Staff 73%

Value 78%

Showing 81-24 of 24 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location and price.

Disliked: Paid for low speed WiFi connection (at the room it as relaly slow, but pretty good at common room).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Las personas son muy amables, tuve un problema estando ahí y ellos me portaron de lo mejor.. El dueño super accesible y buena onda... de verdad me salvaron la vida.. Muchas gracias!!!

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: No internet as claimed and no lock on a door anyone could walk in

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is cheap and has everything you need. It isn't fancy, but when I am traveling I don't hang out or spend much time in the hostel. It is also near the train station which is convenient.

Disliked: In the morning the worker didn't speak much English, but they have at least three other employees that do fluently. Paying an extra euro for wifi is a surprise but no biggie. One disappointment was that there was no common room, but hostels are arguably for sleeping not hanging out. Additionally, the room doors do not lock, only the lockers. This was different, but all went well. The hostel is cheap and good for a nights sleep. I would recommend it for a budget traveler.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was inexpensive.

Disliked: The dormitory is barely liveable. One night stay max.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Friendly staff. Good price.

Disliked: Wi-fi is not free (although the 1 euro/24 hr charge is not bad). Wi-fi is only available in the main building, which sucks if your room is not in the main building. No real kitchen, but there is a fridge and microwave.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Termini Station and Metro, wide and clean room, cheap

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: 1-It is located very close to the termini.2-The lady at the reception speaks very fluent English and she was very helpful.3- I mistakenly reserved a double room for a wrong date, and she gave me an upgrade of 4 bed private within the same cost, and I truly appreciate it.4- The room was very clean with hot water facilities.In short I would like to say that I just paid 20 euros per bed, and within this price I got much more than my expectations. For a stay of couple of days, it was the best spot and I would also recomend it for couples as well.

Disliked: my room was exposed to the street so it was noisy even in the night.....but i would rather say that this is very usual and common in almost every hostel.....

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Abovementioned

Disliked: Had to pay for WiFi

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The nice cute rooms, proximity to the centre and staff.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability