HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Il Papavero Hotel

Via Castelfidardo, 50, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 67%

Location 82%

Safety 75%

Staff 70%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 48.96USD
  • Luggage Room 2.45USD
  • Towel 1.22USD

Important Information

Rome City Council decided since 01/01/2011 to charge 3 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. This is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget to be paid in cash at arrival.


PLEASE NOTE CANCELLATION POLICY:
72 hrs from arrival 1 night charge on credit card will be applied
24 hrs from arrival total stay will be charged ( 24 hrs in Italy nowhere else! ).

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 67%

Location 82%

Safety 75%

Staff 70%

Value 77%

Showing 71-41 of 41 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location was good, close to termini and the staff was helpfull. the sheets and bathroom is clean.

Disliked: the room is too small and in bathroom, it was hard to breathe. but we had a small balcony and it was nice. the room is so hot in room and the fan is not adequate.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Bit expensive but that's Rome

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A really great stay. A very warm welcome from the lovely receptionist who spoke English very well and was more than helpful with advising us on what the see and where to go. It was one of our best hostels yet.

Disliked: Nothing. It was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed for 4 nights in 4 female dorm, and good location for every sight seeings. clean and safe, close by supermarket, and restaurants, bars, and main road, easy to get transport. nice and lovely.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: If you book a hostel, you just want a bed to sleep in, and as far as this is concerned, il papavero has done a great job. The room was clean and the location is close to Termini and piazza de republica, the staff is friendly and its worth the money

Disliked: The toilet is not as clean as I wished, but i guess everything has a flaw ;)

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Too expensive compared to facility

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is the first advantage, price is reasonable. The facilities looked new to me altough I only slept one night the bed was very comfortable. Attentive and friendly staff. Toilet was clean, showers are inside the rooms which is good. 24h reception, no curfew.

Disliked: The bunk bed on the below has very limited place on height like 30-35cm. I hit my head two times when I woke up and the surface under the top bad which holds it was made of chains one side open. My only complaint about hostel, otherwise the beds were quite new. Beware Internet connection is not free!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Being closer to the center.

Disliked: Toilets were irritating , doors werent closed easily and the idea of using toilet with 4 people and defect doors inside the room makes the room awful.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very helpful staff, clean, good bed, location

Disliked: It could be not hostel fault but I heard resident living upstair my room watching porn loudly and even keeping it the whole evening! Wish hostel provide breakfast/tea too tho

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location and price.

Disliked: Paid for low speed WiFi connection (at the room it as relaly slow, but pretty good at common room).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability