HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Il Papavero Hotel

Via Castelfidardo, 50, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 70%

Location 84%

Safety 78%

Staff 73%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 46.71USD
  • Luggage Room 2.34USD
  • Towel 1.17USD

Important Information

Rome City Council decided since 01/01/2011 to charge 3 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. This is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget to be paid in cash at arrival.


PLEASE NOTE CANCELLATION POLICY:
72 hrs from arrival 1 night charge on credit card will be applied
24 hrs from arrival total stay will be charged ( 24 hrs in Italy nowhere else! ).

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 70%

Location 84%

Safety 78%

Staff 73%

Value 78%

Showing 61-26 of 26 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This Hotel/Hostel was spotless. Very Clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I lost my wallet and they helped me get everything I needed back.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms were clean and there was a private bathroom. The location is not too bad, about a 10 minute walk from the roma termini station which is a good base. The staff were happy to help us out with anything we needed.

Disliked: There was no air-con in our room and it was really hot, there was a little fan but t wasn't nearly enough! The elevators didn't work so we had to carry all our stuff up to reception, then back down and up another flight to our room... Also there is construction at the moment so if you're hoping for a lie in you're not going to get one!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We stayed for 3 nights and staff were very helpful during our entire stay there. We were given a free map with al the sights to visit clearly labelled and advised by reception where to go and what to see without even asking. So helpful for our first visit to Rome! It was close to the station and easy to get to. Beds were very comfy too and we were given a fan since it was so hot in the room - no problem! Self storage in the room - lots of space and we were able to put all our belongings in there.

Disliked: the only thing I could fault was that the bunk bed in the room - the top bunk does not have a railing to prevent you from falling off the bed whilst sleeping, however did not bother us too much - may for some people though.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to station, easy access and safe. For a basic bed at a basic price it's fine.

Disliked: There's no kitchen at this place. There is a microiwave near reception, but that's it, no plates/cutlery, etc. The 'hostel' is in a converted apartment, and though cramped, is welcoming.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really found a hostel expensive for what was offered, was a shared room for 6 people and the other hostels we stayed were much cheaper. We had a private bathroom that can be seen as beneficial, but in our room, a bath room only gave us more trouble than anything else. It was something out of the center of Rome, but near the train station. If a person looking for a hostel in Rome to be near the exit area (Trastevere), I think it's a bad idea to choose this hostel.A mi me pareció un hostal caro para lo que ofrecían, era una habitación compartida de 6 personas y el resto de hostales que estuvimos eran mucho más baratos. Teníamos baño privado que se puede considerar como algo beneficioso, pero en nuestra estancia, un baño para solo una habitación nos dio más problemas que otra cosa. Estaba algo apartado del centro de Roma, pero cerca de la estación de tren. Si una persona busca un hostel en Roma que esté cerca de la zona de salir (Trastevere), me parece que es una mala idea elegir este hostel.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Its close to the station and the staffs are helpful.

Disliked: The rooms lock need to be changed. The bathroom is too cramped up.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff here were SO incredibly helpful. Highly recommend them. They gave me a map of Rome and circled places that I migh find interesting and how to get to them.

Disliked: The room was kinda small and in a different building. Also I had to carry my lauggage up the stairs.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its Location

Disliked: If there is an AC here that will b better :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Very friendly and welcoming staff, always eager to help. Central, just a couple of blocks from Termini Station. Clean and quiet place.

Disliked: nothing, everything was good!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability