HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Il Papavero Hotel

Via Castelfidardo, 50, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 67%

Location 82%

Safety 75%

Staff 70%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 47.62USD
  • Luggage Room 2.38USD
  • Towel 1.19USD

Important Information

Rome City Council decided since 01/01/2011 to charge 3 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. This is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget to be paid in cash at arrival.


PLEASE NOTE CANCELLATION POLICY:
72 hrs from arrival 1 night charge on credit card will be applied
24 hrs from arrival total stay will be charged ( 24 hrs in Italy nowhere else! ).

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 67%

Location 82%

Safety 75%

Staff 70%

Value 77%

Showing 21-30 of 40 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Decent location, friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: Cramped common room. Hostel refuses to take responsibility for their hot drink machine if it fails, which is absolutely absurd- if they're not responsible for it, who is?

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The receptionist, absolutely lovely welcome !Gave us a great run down of things to see and do in Rome !

Disliked: We turned up at the hotel and then were told we were staying at there 2nd property. We were driven to another area and dropped off at a random property. The area itself didnt feel safe enough to walk around after dark. The room didnt have any aircon and was very dated. The TV looked l;ikie it was from the 80's and didnt even work. Hard to get hot water running. There is no reception desk at the second property, just 4 rooms off a hallway and atleast a 20 min walk from the first property.Dissapointed in our stay.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fine place

Disliked: Just nice but the doors was not good and hard to open

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very close to central station, food stores and restaurants. and the receptionist especially "Ica" she was really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Some times the bathroom door lock is not working.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a really nice place to stay and the stuff is very friendly and helpfull

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I enjoyed very much of this hostel. The staff was very nice and helpful . The room look very nice and with shelfs that you can put your things.

Disliked: The Internet was a bit slow

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was not expensive and was close to the main train station as well as another metro station. We managed to walk to most of the parts of the city centre on foot so nothing to complain here. Pretty clean, lockers, no problem with late check in and early check out.

Disliked: If you are unlucky enough to be located in a room next to the Via Cernaia then you will have a hard time to sleep. Ours was on the groundfloor and right behind our window were the dumpsters. Every single night at 2am we got woken up by the disposal truck emptying the dumpsters - breaking glass bottles in the process. Also, the last 1,5 day we did not have warm water in the shower so it was a bit of a pain to shower in an ice cold water.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpfull. We arrived before 2 o'clock, but that was no problem, our room was already ready for us. We could also leave our luggage on the day of our departure untill our train was leaving.

Disliked: The property was close to the trainstation, however it was quite a walk to all the sites, especially to St. Peter's Basilica.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was really nice and helpful. We arrived earlier than 2 o' clock but our room was ready so we could move in. The room was cleaned everyday so we were perfectly satisfied with the cleanliness.

Disliked: We weren't satisfied with that the use of the wifi was not included in the price. There was only one key to the room, which we had to leave at the reception. Because of this we didn't feel our stuff in safe.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly and generous staff, central location, very cheap rates, privacy.

Disliked: Lack of air con, slightly small common room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability