HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Il Papavero

Hotel

Via Castelfidardo, 50, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 67%

Location 82%

Safety 75%

Staff 70%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 47.99USD
  • Luggage Room 2.40USD
  • Towel 1.20USD

Important Information

Rome City Council decided since 01/01/2011 to charge 3 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. This is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget to be paid in cash at arrival.


PLEASE NOTE CANCELLATION POLICY:
72 hrs from arrival 1 night charge on credit card will be applied
24 hrs from arrival total stay will be charged ( 24 hrs in Italy nowhere else! ).

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 67%

Location 82%

Safety 75%

Staff 70%

Value 77%

Showing 171-43 of 43 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location close to Roma Termini

Disliked: We were stuck in another location than the advertised rooms. Had to wait almost an hour for someone to drive us there. Then when we got there we were left all alone in some kind of apartment converted into guest rooms. It was in a seedy building on a seedy street and we didn't feel safe. Room was dusty and there were bed bugs. TV only had one channel. Room smelled funny. Tiny bathroom. Toilet cistern tank was installed high up in the wall and it leaked. Tiny towels, no bathmat. Walls very thin and we could hear people in the next room.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: This was a fairly average hostel, ok but nothing special. The rooms were cleaned every day which was nice.

Disliked: Our room was next to a sex cinema and all we could hear most nights was noises through the wall.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: People at the reception were nice and helpful.

Disliked: The double room we got was really small, not even the space to open the luggage. Moreover the bathroom was small and smelly and leaking.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice Hotel to sleep cheap. Close to the train station.We didn't sleep in the given adress. They have a second room closer to the train station but they had drivven us to the other adress, so it was no problem.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The people were wonderful and very helpful. The location is great, a 10 minute walk fromTermini station and the neighborhood is elegant. Good restaurants all around, a supermarket, pharmcy, etc. The rooms were simple, but with a pleasant atmosphere.

Disliked: The walls were too thin, but we didn't hear much noise most of the time!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: No air conditioner

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff nice all explication for visit the city neer for the train station

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Likes: owner was very helpful, close to the metro and train stations and easy to get around rome from there, this is more like a hotel than a hostel (cleaning service cleans your room every day), two fast computers for use.

Disliked: Dislikes: we didn't stay in the main building, we were led around a corner (still very close) but internet didn't work there, so we had to go to the lobby area to use internet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the reception is like a tourist info. They are very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean and everything was better than I hope. It is near Roma Termine. It was perfect with everything!!!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's in a good location for walking to most sights as well as for catching both metro lines. It is also close to the station which is useful when you has large bags and it's hot.The bathrooms are all ensuite which is handy.

Disliked: You have to pay for the Internet, it's not overly expensive but it's just annoying. They also put a curfew on using their computers. The street is very noisy at night, but it's too hot to sleep with the window closed as there is noAir con.

Check Availability