HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Il Papavero Hotel

Via Castelfidardo, 50, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 67%

Location 82%

Safety 75%

Staff 70%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 48.59USD
  • Luggage Room 2.43USD
  • Towel 1.21USD

Important Information

Rome City Council decided since 01/01/2011 to charge 3 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. This is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget to be paid in cash at arrival.


PLEASE NOTE CANCELLATION POLICY:
72 hrs from arrival 1 night charge on credit card will be applied
24 hrs from arrival total stay will be charged ( 24 hrs in Italy nowhere else! ).

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 67%

Location 82%

Safety 75%

Staff 70%

Value 77%

Showing 161-41 of 41 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked that the room had air conditioning and it was relatively close to Temini Station.

Disliked: It was really quite, not the place to meet people. A little dirty

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Location is good for getting to the Termini station.

Disliked: No communal area, no air conditioning. computer use is expensive. you get kicked out of the room in the morning so it can be cleaned and since there is no communal area you have to leave the hostel. long walk to most tourist sites. staff are not very freindly.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There was space in the rooms which i liked, compared to some other backpackers.. It was very clean, we had sheets changed every day. Staff were friendly but this was depending on who was there..

Disliked: Some of the junior staff/cleaners were quite rude and abrupt but this was only on very few occasions. The shared lounge area was a tad too small

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a place in good shape with everything you would need and at a great location. It was clean and comfortable, and we had a nice stay.

Disliked: The locks were pretty unsafe, I could probably open that door with a normal screwdriver

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: I lived here the worst nightmare ever. My bed was full of ticks (garrapatas in spanish). I had bites all over my body... that lasted about 3 weeks. I am alergic to insects, so I had to take medicine also. The staff changed our room, and refund the money for the one night that we slept in that bed. But believe me this was not enough for me... I had trouble with sleeping for days and the itching in my body lasted for weeks. Really the worst experiencie I have had travelling around europe.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating


07 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nothing special

Disliked: we had a difficulty to open and close the door with the key.my room was not very clean.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location only.

Disliked: It was a really small room and no consumer service! When we went to the hostel, they took us to another building. In this place, there were few rooms and absolutely no staff! When we were checking out, we had to walk to the hostel. It was such a waste of time.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is not far from Termini station. There was a fan in our room which made it more comfortable to sleep there.

Disliked: The staff used to ignore us though we stood right in front of the desk. The toilet didn't always flush.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Termini Train Station

Disliked: Th staff kicked us out of our room without warning, telling us an hour beforehand. The others on our floor that they similarly kicked out were out for the day already and the hostel staff simply bundled up their stuff and moved it to another room. Once they had moved our belongings to another room, we came home wanting to get a few items from our baggage. The hostel staff tried three different rooms to find our stuff before finding it. I was nervous that they would lose our luggage or worse. They did not warn us upon check in that they would have to move us, which could have solved all of the problems. They also did not clean our bathroom for 3 days, and there was no toilet paper in the bathroom for 3 days as well.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really good location to the station and to Republic Square. Room was nice and there was a fan which was really good in the heat. Did exactly what it said on the tin.

Disliked: Some of the staff didn't speak very good english and were a bit grumpy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability