HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Il Papavero

Hotel

Via Castelfidardo, 50, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 67%

Location 82%

Safety 75%

Staff 70%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 47.99USD
  • Luggage Room 2.40USD
  • Towel 1.20USD

Important Information

Rome City Council decided since 01/01/2011 to charge 3 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. This is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget to be paid in cash at arrival.


PLEASE NOTE CANCELLATION POLICY:
72 hrs from arrival 1 night charge on credit card will be applied
24 hrs from arrival total stay will be charged ( 24 hrs in Italy nowhere else! ).

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 67%

Location 82%

Safety 75%

Staff 70%

Value 77%

Showing 121-43 of 43 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is awesome, close to Termini, which is a main transportation hub literally in the City Center. The staff is helpful.

Disliked: Some of the lockers for your personal property lacked locks, so we had to share the lockers.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close to the train station

Disliked: staff was rude, had to pay for the internet, wasn't clean, didn't have money in exchange


The property's response is

Dear Liene,
Thanks for your evaluation.
Your reservation = 1bed in 6 dorm mix = upgraded in a 5 dorm in order to stay with your 3 friends, as you requested upon arrival! The staff gave you the bed and let you in the dorm at 10.00 am! That's rude enough...
While making a reservation is very important that you read all the terms and conditions. With us internet is on payment and it's written on the web site!
You stayed 1 night together with your friends and you had the dorm cleaned twice!

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: near to the train station

Disliked: Bed Bugs

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: close to the train station

Disliked: the people that were running it were not helpful at all, the rooms didnt have electricity points and when i asked where can i charge my gear he just shrugged and walked out, it has no kitchen at all, internet is 1 euro for a day but doesnt even work. dont stay here unless you really really have to

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location next to train station

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean & nice, the room was cleaned everyday!

Disliked: need to pay $1 euro for the internet.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice, clean hostel. Helpful staff; when I wanted to extend my stay for an additional night beyond my booking they found me a bed, without a markup or any fuss at all. Really nice attitude from the staff. Close to the train station too.

Disliked: The area is a bit dead, or pricey. Given that rome metrorail closes down at just 9pm, that can make for some boring evenings or long late night trudges back on foot.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location good

Disliked: strange atmosphere, dirty dorm, dirty bathroom, broken shower, have to pay to use wifi on your own laptop. one of the worst hostels i have ever stayed in.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: very small place, thin walls

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: some staff was kind and friendly.

Disliked: Location. Coffe is not free. WiFi charged. Checkout time.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability