HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Downtown Accomodation

2 star Hotel | Via Cavour, 275 , flat 2, 1st floor, Rome, Italy 00184

95.2% Overall Rating

187 out of 191 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/07/2014)

ben ben thinks…

"We have stayed here for 3 nights, i should just say that everything at Downtown Accommodation is ideal. The atmosphere, the facilities, the cleanliness, the location ( just several passes to Colosseo…"

Read all Downtown Accomodation reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Maison de Alexander
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
I Dormienti
29.51 USD

Apartment 79.2% 58 reviews
Rose B&B and Hostel
18.98 USD

Hostel 90.2% 433 reviews
Madame Julie
25.30 USD

Hostel 88.3% 33 reviews
Mrs Julie
65.65 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Maison de Julie
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 81.5% 285 reviews
Imperial Rooms
56.93 USD

Guesthouse 81.1% 18 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
21.38 USD

Hostel 81.8% 164 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.2%

Overall Rating

187 out of 191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Downtown Accomodation'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 153 of 189 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ben ben

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2014 ben would recommend this property

Liked: We have stayed here for 3 nights, i should just say that everything at Downtown Accommodation is ideal. The atmosphere, the facilities, the cleanliness, the location ( just several passes to Colosseo and Piazza venezia)...everything.The staff is very very friendly, he gives you visiting advises very patiently and he always be there if you need any help. Anyway, i recommend you to stay here if you want to have a wonderful journey at Rome!

Disliked: ben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqueline Pawl

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING!!! The location truly is phenomenal - just around the corner from the Coliseum and nice and close to lovely restaurants and the train station. The man running the hotel was LOVELY and so so helpful - nothing was ever a problem. The room was a great size for two people, immaculately clean and comfortable - I couldn't fault a thing! The breakfast each morning was delicious and served to you in your room at a time that suited you - and he was right on time every morning. Seriously, this is a great hotel! Perfect location, excellent value for money and wonderfully friendly service. I will stay there again the next time I am in Rome.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was wonderful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful staff-very helpful and pleasant; nice clean room; great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Phenomonal location! Run by really nice and helpful person. Delivers a decent breakfast to your room at a time of your choice and gives good advice on sightseeing. on a street with everything you could want. Surrounded by the colloseum, forum etc. so nice to have sites nearby. about 40 minute walk to Vatican, very doable. very quiet rooms due to double double glazing. Great value for money!

Disliked: Nothing i disliked

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

09 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfectly situated for centro storico. Lorenzo was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Rather basic but fine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, the staff was very friendly

Disliked: the rooms were a little cold

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Meireles

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: I laved this hotel... it's really small, but the man that is responsible for the reception is REALLY friendly and helpfull... They serve the breakfast for you in the room, in the hour that you choose. And it's close to the metro stantion and to coliseum... Wonderful location!

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked all. It's a very nice please, beautifull, the staff are very kind, the location it's perfect, it's next to the coliseum and the other important tourist places. They brought us the breakfast to our room every day, that made me feel comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, in the heart of the city, friendly staff, breakfast was very plentiful and served at the desired time in the room. cleaning in the room every day and replacement of tovels. 100% satisfying. would recommend it absolutely!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place to stay, very friendly owner, great location, very good breakfast in the room

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, very friendly and helpful owner, very good breakfast

Disliked: Every day the same breakfast

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Timothy Gibb

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 November 2012 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and super friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: No communal areas but they still provided a nice breaky and internet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the helpfulness of Lorenzo

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicole timm

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2012 nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean, well kept up, excellent location, friendly staff and fantastic price. I liked the breakfast that was provided and the owner gave us water to drink when we arrived. I loved the double-windows that overlook the street to block the noise. It was great to have a safe in the room with our own key.

Disliked: Nothing, it was perfect.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very helpful and friendly and gave us a lot of tips on arrival as well as a much needed bottle of water after all the travelling. Location - not far from the train station and really close to the colosseum and other sights. filling breakfast being delivered to your room each day at a time to suit you.

Disliked: nothing really.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deborah Jacob

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 September 2012 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: Lorenzo was really helpful and friendly and really made it a pleasure to stay there! The rooms are pretty and the location is good - right near the Colosseum - a bit further from the Vatican and some parts of town but there is easy public transport and the walk is doable too.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jasmine Pagano

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Jasmine would recommend this property

Liked: Lorenzo, the owner, went out of his way to ensure us a pleasant stay. I had a sore throat and upon delivery of breakfast each morning he would also boil me some hot water to help my cold. the property is literally 5 minutes from the Colloseum and it makes your experience of rome so much better when every morning and night you pass all the ruins and monuments going back to your accommodation.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Room, services, staff, everything excellent

Disliked: Nothing! Toilet was smooshed in next to shower, meant you had to sit diagonally if tall, but only a minor complaint

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ozgur Cobanoglu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping

04 August 2012 Ozgur would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel ever. If you want a 5 star service in a very good location dont go anywhere else. I have stayed 4-5 different hostels in Italy, Downtown is the best.

Disliked: Ozgur left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guang Shen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2012 Guang would recommend this property

Liked: Premium location! just mins away from the station and Colosseo. The most helpful staff I have ever met! I will definitely use them again next time in Rome!! the room is adequate and clean. you can get most of information you need from Mr Luo. PS:中国人去罗马的首选住宿!罗掌柜的非常热情会让你有家的感觉,强烈推荐,尤其是像我这样不会说意大利语的中国人。

Disliked: noting

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lorenzo is incredibly helpful, and the location is veryt good for those that want to see ancient and central Rome.

Disliked: Not the greatest attention to cleanliness.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location! Walking distance to most attractions. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Lorenzo was very accomadting and gracious.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and very friendly and helpful owner (Lorenzo).

Disliked: Had to pay in cash upfront.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sabrina werings

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

09 May 2012 sabrina would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed here in rome with my fiancee. The place was superb, location great 2 minutes from coliseum, 5 minutes from the metro. Nice cafes and places to eat around near the accommodation. The host Lorenzo was very helpful. Giving us maps, telling us which bus to take. Beds nice and comfy, very quiet place, nice and clean. Higly reccomended!!

Disliked: sabrina left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location & Staff are very good.

Disliked: Facilities level isn't very high.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels