HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Cristina Hotel

1 star Hotel | Viale Castro Pretorio 64, Rome, Italy 00185

74.5% Overall Rating

194 out of 209 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2014)

"Small, familiar and charming. Good location near Termini station. Close to bus transport to airport."

Read all Cristina Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival. Kindly note that city tax is not included in the price of the room and will have to be paid at the Hotel directly. City tax is € 3.00 per person per night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hostel Des Artistes
22.77 USD

Hostel 83.3% 241 reviews
Eurorooms
22.77 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.0% 26 reviews
Stargate Hostel
25.30 USD

Hostel 76.6% 789 reviews
Cristina Dependance
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 79.7% 282 reviews
Hotel Aristotele
37.95 USD

Hotel 85.7% 6 reviews
Hotel Montestella
22.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.7% 540 reviews
Hotel Anakin
24.04 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.6% 373 reviews
Serendipity Hostel
44.28 USD

Apartment 81.2% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.5%

Overall Rating

194 out of 209 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cristina Hotel'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
71.2%
Value
77.6%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 143 of 201 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small, familiar and charming. Good location near Termini station. Close to bus transport to airport.

Disliked: Lots of traffic noise. Our room was a little to small (smallest room they had). Irregular water temperature in the shower. Sometimes burning hot and sometimes very cold.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

08 July 2014

Liked: lovcation

Disliked: They dont let the ac be on for the day. Every day when we were away, the staff went to our room and turned the ac off. They didnt even bother to tell us untill we asked

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dennis Lonergan

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 July 2014 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: Location was convenient to sights, walking distance to Termini station and the Metro. Hotel was very clean and air conditioning was adequate. WiFi worked as expected which was not always the case in Italy.

Disliked: The staff was friendly but could have been more helpful. When I asked to print a one page document I was referred to Termini Station for printing services. There was a printer sitting at the desk next to the staff member and another printer in the common room. I asked for a restaurant recommendation and was given a business card for a shop that was closed for business.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hester Jackson-Scott

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Hester would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station (if you go out the correct exit and don't have to walk around the station like we did!). Had friendly helpful staff who directed us to ATM and laundromat when asked (both nearby). There was tea, instant coffee and even instant cappuccino in the room, reasonably priced cafes nearby and and a supermarket with a decent range just down the road in the bottom level of the train station (unfortunately we didn't find this until our last day). Also air conditioning available which was a godsend.

Disliked: Rooms were VERY small-we found that our luggage kept getting in our way. Although there was a microwave in the small common area there were no other eating facilities so meals in the hotel were not really possible. Colosseum was too far to walk in the heat but that was ok because a metro line 500m down the road can take you there

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bojan Kos

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 Bojan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of staff, clean room and bathroom, coffee and tee in the room, fast wifi, Tv and fridge in room.

Disliked: Noisy traffic in the street at night.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Christian Glissmann

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bathroom

Disliked: ask them printing a ticket, but we had to go to a Copyshop

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cristina Hotel is a brilliant place to stay - cheap, good location, and lovely atmosphere. It's near Termini and the airport shuttle bus stops, and right by Castro Pretorio metro station, but on a quiet street. Small rooms, but very nicely done-up - the decor looks slightly like you might imagine a 19th century brothel, but in a good way - and it has a marvellously old-fashioned lift, all brass railings and wood panelling. The man on the registration desk was friendly and helpful, and patient with my lack of Italian! Also (although not strictly related to the hotel), there's a very nice cafe a few doors down if you turn left out of the front door, just by the metro station, for your morning coffee and cake.

Disliked: No complaints at all.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 1. Location 2. Cost

Disliked: Somebody from staff came at our room during our absence, however we did not ask to do it. They came, but did not change bed linen, towels. They just switched off our i-pad and laptop which were charging. We got discharged devices in the evening, but we needed to use it. So, this is disadvantage for us.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location and friendly staff. The hotel is located on the third floor but there is a small elavator.

Disliked: No breakfast included,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

toby glover

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 toby would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for 5 nights, it was great value sharing with friends in a quad room, good location near major train station. Wifi works well, breakfast was held a cafe nearby an was typical Italian fare - a choice of pastries and a coffee or juice!

Disliked: The Elevator was broken the entire time we were there meaning rather long walk up a lot of stairs with heavy bags. Not sure if there were any plans to fix said elevator but it looked a bit like the one from Big Bang Theory - I.e. permanently out of commission.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, nice little room not luxury but made us feel at home. Great wifi (we used Skype for no problems). For older building quite clean and well maintained. Breakfast is Coffee and croissant but we were happy to have free delicious cappccino. 5% off at good restaurant (not fantastic of course it's near termini). Wine glass, instant coffee, tea, sugar, powder milk, soap/shower gel, clean towels are provided. Location is great (5mins wall from termini).

Disliked: I doubt that mattress was 100% hygiene. Linens were.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Termini station. Friendly hosts Clean rooms Nice breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing to name here! :)

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013

Liked: Location to station Spacious room

Disliked: Rude staff at desk broken hair dryer dirty bathroom and shower head had to be held Electric plug outlet cracked and broken appeared dangerous Noisy room don't know where air con was but too hot not to have windows opened too noisy with open

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

12 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything , Clean and friendly people , Nice place to stay . We will return.

Disliked: Nothing

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Melisa Bese

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

27 January 2013

Liked: Not much

Disliked: the staff guy was annoying and rude. Didnt help for anything at all. Hate that attitude

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near central train station of Rome

Disliked: One of staff unfriendly impression when our first day came because we did not know about the lift work that should be closed by our self (because the old one model of lift), he look angry about this. Better he should informed us about the lift and don't scold us.......

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

12 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Termini. Good security.

Disliked: Small breakfast at nearby cafe (1 croissant + 1 drink). The bedroom (double room) was on a fairly main road & quite noisy-bring earplugs! The budget double my friend stayed in overlooked a courtyard as well as a road & was quieter.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Victor VINCENT

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: - localisation : near metro and termine station - breakfast include (1 pâtisserie with one coffee or the or juice) - atmosphere : at first the mix of colours and deco is surprising but it makes the place feels cosy and far less impersonal compare to other hostels - air conditionning (necessary during summer!) - free accès to wifi from the room - fridge, hair dryer, kettle in the room, towels include - nice price (30e room for 3 people and private bathroom)

Disliked: - the room (floor) wasn't clean of all the week and some part (under beds, and in the corner of the bathroom) for more than a week - humidity created by the air conditioning device was trapped into towels at the bottom of the device (not elegant) - flow of cold water leak and fluctuation warm/cold - the last day in the afternoon, the staff refused to let us change in the shared batheroom before going to the airport after a day perspiring into our clothes walking through the city... the gesture wouldn't have cost them a lot

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chia Yu Tai

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012 Chia Yu would recommend this property

Liked: El lugar es muy accesible, muy centrico para tomar cualquier tren o metro desde la termini

Disliked: cuando fui no habia internet wifi, tuvimos que ir a buscar un cafe

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Swetlana Klassen

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 May 2012 Swetlana would recommend this property

Liked: The room was small, but very cute, the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast (cafe and croissant) was served in a cafe close to the hotel. There was an iron, a kettle and a hear drier in the hotel. It was a very good value for the price! The hotel is located directly on the central train station. Very comfortable to reach the airport.

Disliked: Swetlana left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is nice and cozy , there is plenty of character in the rooms.

Disliked: You have to walk up 4 flights of stairs to get to recption unless you want to take the small elovator. But excerice is always good !

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Bright

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

18 May 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely room, felt like we were in Rome ! Lady was very friendly at front desk which always helps when your travelling long days. Great location, just a couple of blocks back from the main train station and central of city. Breakfast was provided by token to use up the road at a cafe, which was nice but not alot to eat.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Szymanski

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

May Halim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2012 May would recommend this property

Liked: Room decor

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

15 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was located just 10mins from the termini station. The room was very beautiful and the staff were friendly.

Disliked: The breakfast was a token to a nearby bar, which wasnt enough (one croissant and 1 coffee/tea- chocolate not included)


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels