HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Roi Hotel

3 star Hotel | Piazza Dei Re di Roma 64, Rome, Italy 00182

76.5% Overall Rating

42 out of 51 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/09/2011)

Wendy Au thinks…

"Nothing. I am so angry that they overcharged me by mistake and made me pay 22 euro more than I should!"

Read all Roi Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Appiaguesthouse
24.88 USD

Guesthouse 71.0% 73 reviews
Lisella B&B
48.37 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casa Di Silvia
32.48 USD

Guesthouse 92.3% 25 reviews
Dreaming Rome Hostel
44.22 USD

Hostel 96.7% 452 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
38.00 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 251 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
35.24 USD

Hostel 94.9% 57 reviews
Sepulveda106
27.64 USD

Hostel 71.2% 11 reviews
A Casa Di Alessia
48.37 USD

Guesthouse 100.0% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.5%

Overall Rating

42 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Roi Hotel'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
73.6%
Value
74.4%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 34 of 42 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tamas Nagy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 Tamas would recommend this property

Liked: Very good. Location perfect.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Enrique Poletti

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 October 2011 Enrique would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Close to metro station.

Disliked: Noise. There was a woman all nights talking (shouting) with the room clerk.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Wendy Au

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2011

Liked: Nothing. I am so angry that they overcharged me by mistake and made me pay 22 euro more than I should!

Disliked: BE AWARE if you are coming to this hotel and want to pay by credit card. They charged me more than I should pay on my credit card by mistake and could not fix it. There is no internet. Toilet/bathroom not very clean. No room tidy service. I had 4 days of rubbish accumulated in a plastic bag in my room!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Kellie Thom

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

30 July 2011 Kellie would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and close to train station

Disliked: Very basic accomodation for the price

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

17 May 2010

Liked: Very handy for the Metro

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Todo muy bien, excepto el olor del baño.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and quiet hotel. Air conditioned and comfortable. The bathroom was tiny but clean. The fresh cappucinos were most welcome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zuzana Kubíková

25 August 2009 Zuzana would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean a nice hotel, near metro station, perfect place...Only breakfast is small but all other things were great... If I come back to Roma, I'll stay again here.

Disliked: Zuzana left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel, good location. good working air conditioners. I will recommend this place to all others. Everything was perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Laura Rigg

05 August 2009

Liked: It was fairly clean apart from the shower

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, easy access to Metro station. Staff could speak english but not overly friendly or helpful. Rooms were abit dated and smaller than expected. It is rated a 3 star but I would only rate it a 2 star.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great owner and manager. Very helpful explaining things and they serve you breakfast each morning (tea or coffee, Croissant, biscotti). The only thing missing was some wireless internet, but the bathrooms are spacious, and the rooms are clean! A bit of noisy traffic outside at night, but for their prices, it rocks. No crazy drunk 18-28 yr olds in this hotel. Just four stops from Termini on the clean 'A' line. They also provide a map of what to see in the area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms on the street side are really noisy. Except the noise, the hotel deserves the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Courage

24 July 2009 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Very close to a subway line. Staff were friendly and they bring breakfast to your room. Clean, comfortable. Would recommend it. Only recommendation would be that the building is not clearly marked so make sure you have the address since it is only written on a small gold plaque on the side of a much larger office building. Would stay here again when I return to Rome.

Disliked: Charlotte left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alessandra silva

24 July 2009 alessandra would recommend this property

Liked: First of all we have to rate acording to the hotel category, I mean its a two star hotel! So, it was the best two star hotel I' ve ever been to! The room was very clean, everything was new, the bathroom was perfect! The breakfeast was at the room and consisted in two types of bread, jellys, butter, juice and capuccino. There was a frigobar at our room, TV and air conditioning! So basically it was a very good place to stay, even for a long stay. There was a metro station just 15 meters away!!!!! We've love it!!!!

Disliked: alessandra left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

14 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is brought to your room. Location is good. Staff are generally helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Karen Newton

12 July 2009

Liked: The hotel is close to the Re di Roma metro but when its dark not the easiest place to find. They do serve breakfast which is included but its quite basic.

Disliked: Karen left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Teng Leweng Teang

25 June 2009 Teng would recommend this property

Liked: Room was pretty big.. The lift was interesting!

Disliked: Teng left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Brynna Nichols

04 June 2009

Liked: The only good thing was that they delivered our un-appetizing breakfast to our room.

Disliked: Brynna left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money and the facilities were good. The staff were very helpful but the breakfast isn't great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price, friendliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarina Zajac

15 December 2008 Katarina would recommend this property

Liked: We basically liked everything- absolutely perfect.

Disliked: Katarina left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and nice rooms, friendly staff,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Suzanne Kloet

01 December 2008

Liked: Very friendly staff, no curfue, nice rooms, breakfast on the room - at your own time. The only reason that I wouldn't recommend the hostel is the noise of the busy traffic outside. Maybe you can ask for a room on the other side.

Disliked: Suzanne left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grant Ferris

16 November 2008 Grant would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic. You are literally 50 meters from a major metro stop.

Disliked: Grant left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels