We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Planet

2 star Hotel | Via Milazzo 3, Rome, Italy 00185

63.1% Overall Rating

4 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2015)

lingjiao lu thinks…

"we paid on line, but when we got there, the staff said we should pay the deposit again. Besides, we have to pay 5 euro for the wifi for one person."

Read all Hotel Planet reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 44.75

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Rubino
27.97 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.0% 14 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
33.56 USD

Guesthouse 73.7% 24 reviews
Hotel Luciani
44.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 88 reviews
Termini Accomodation II
25.17 USD

Guesthouse 73.7% 284 reviews
Hi Termini
16.78 USD

Guesthouse 61.6% 35 reviews
Hotel Beautiful 2
20.02 USD

Hostel 68.8% 1348 reviews
Pop Inn Hostel
40.27 USD

Hostel 68.6% 924 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
26.85 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.7% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.1%

Overall Rating

4 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Planet'

Atmosphere
47.3%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
74.6%
Staff
54.6%
Value
60.0%
Safety
65.5%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

lingjiao lu

As a family with children

Family Holiday

27 June 2015

Liked: we paid on line, but when we got there, the staff said we should pay the deposit again. Besides, we have to pay 5 euro for the wifi for one person.

Disliked: lingjiao left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2015

Liked: clean enough and very close to the train station

Disliked: It's hard to say, because I didn't stay there... once I arrived, they send me to another hotel in the same building but with different elevator, so I had to carry all my luggage from here to there for like 15 minutes until I got to my designed room. I can tell that the breakfast (they all had cupons for the same restaurant in the corner of the street) was not to die for: a croissant and a capuchino in a 2 table-cafe in front of the train station.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2015

Liked: Only the location and cleanliness.

Disliked: The attitude of the staff was not good. They demanded extra money other than valid taxes without presenting any valid reason. The receptionist at Hotel Planet tried to make a debit transaction on my card without asking/informing me which was luckily blocked by me earlier. Wifi was troublesome most of the times.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was not going to stay here because of all the bad reviews they got. It was actually not bad at all. They have AC which was great. They have wifi for 5 Euros for 24 hours, and it worked flawlessly in my room. It is right in front of the train/bus station so you can get anywhere in the city really easily. There are a lot of restaurants and cafes in the area. I think the location is great and I would stay again for sure.

Disliked: The first room they showed me had a really small bathroom, but then the gal at the front said they had another room with a full bathroom. The old man with the glasses and some older lady are kinda rude, the rest of the staff was GREAT though. I had a double room, and it was two twins pressed together

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Jason Fysh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2011

Liked: Not much at all beside the fact the train station is a minutes walk away.

Disliked: The wifi we had to pay 5 euro for did not work in our room so we were told to sit in the lobby area. We got in late, around 3a.m. and you have to buzz to get in and no one answered the buzzerfor about a half an hour....I was not impressed. Also location is in a area I would never stay again!!


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels