HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Luciani

2 star Hotel | Via Milazzo 8, Rome, Italy 00185

78.6% Overall Rating

70 out of 87 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/02/2013)

"It was very convenient to everywhere we wanted to go to. The staff went out of their way to help us and the rooms were spotless."

Read all Hotel Luciani reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Ortensia
29.10 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Termini Accommodation 2
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 281 reviews
Hotel Sileo
29.48 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.0% 13 reviews
Hotel Soggiorno Blu
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.4% 22 reviews
Hotel Planet
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.8% 13 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 74.5% 23 reviews
Hotel Beautiful 2
16.45 USD

Hostel 90.7% 1241 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.6%

Overall Rating

70 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Luciani'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
81.6%
Value
78.4%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 57 of 69 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was well placed near station

Disliked: unless I could not see it, it needed a ventilator as it was very hot

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very convenient to everywhere we wanted to go to. The staff went out of their way to help us and the rooms were spotless.

Disliked: Nothing really, we had to be flexible with the time we went for breakfast because of the amount of students in the hotel but that was not a major problem for us oldies.....

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Visiting friends or family

20 August 2012

Liked: Basically, we got what we paid for. A clean room for two. We wanted something overnight before our flight back to the UK. It served its purpose.

Disliked: Although the room was clean, there was a bit of an unpleasant smell in the bathroom.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, near to termini station

Disliked: The room was a little bit cold and not clean enough

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location:It is just next to termini so very easy to access to metro line and also buses.Landmarks of Rome are few minutes away from u thanks to this. Cleanliness:Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Facility:Our room was in other building so we felt like staying in an apartment flat special for us.Bathroom and bad were very good.Staff was very frendly

Disliked: nothing..Better than shown on the web site...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Sanderson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station for both metro lines. As described.

Disliked: N/a

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Oliver Davidson

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were well-furnished and breakfast was good.

Disliked: Lack of lift to transport luggage and noisy surroundings.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Kellie Thom

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2011

Liked: It was close to the station

Disliked: the staff were unfriendly and the hostel was rundown and a rip off

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Siju Remold

As a family with children

Family Holiday

04 August 2011 Siju would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cramped rooms

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011

Liked: The location is good for experienced travelers not afraid to get around the city

Disliked: The rooms are dark and the front desk people are not that friendly

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: toilet and shower were good.

Disliked: we had to go some where out of building for our room. the elevator of that building was terrible.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff spoke very fluent english and were extremely knowledgable and helpful.

Disliked: There was no proper luggage storage in the hotel. Bags were left in the main corridor with some supervision.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Alice Šimková

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2010

Liked: We enjoyed the location for all. We also were searching for accommodation with breakfast. The room itself was clean and tidy.

Disliked: The lobby was very tight, so were the corridors. We really did not expect to eat our breakfast nearly "on the shoulder" of another guests and ballance with our cup of tea on narrow path from one room to another. If you do not want to hear all things (I realyy mean excrements) going down the waterpipes, do not choose this hotel!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

12 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station. breakfast included, good sized room for 3 people. Very cheap!

Disliked: Had to pay extra for air-con (5 euro per night) Wi-fi didnt work in room, you had to stand in hallway.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Siwen Guo

15 June 2010 Siwen would recommend this property

Liked: It's good~

Disliked: Siwen left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Valeriia Konstantynova

22 April 2010 Valeriia would recommend this property

Liked: Location is the best thing about the hotel, it is very easy to find it!!The staff is OK, and the breakfast as well, it is clean, and it is the same on pictures on internet, so if you are not planning a very long trip there, that is a very nice place to spend couple of nights!!Internet which wasn't mentioned n description of the hotel is there, but still you have to pay for the card 5 EUR and it will allow to spend 5 hours on internet, which is not that bad, and if you don't have a latop, there are two available computers over there....so you can always stay in contact with others)))))

Disliked: Valeriia left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Giane de Ferrer e Arruda Cavalcanti

22 April 2010 Giane de Ferrer e Arruda would recommend this property

Liked: good.

Disliked: Giane de Ferrer e Arruda left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

02 April 2010

Liked: perfect location, but a small single room for 60 EUR

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

01 March 2010

Liked: I do not recomend this hotel for anyone. The towels are like napkins, the heater does not work properly. The staff does not turn on the heater when we ask for, the breakfast is not good. There is no elevator.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

19 September 2009

Liked: Washrooms were clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

10 September 2009

Liked: Despite being near the termini station, staying in this hotel was not a good experience. Breakfast was ok (sometimes there were no bread), but our room wasn't good. Too small, smelly shower curtain, and our room window provided us a view for the back of the building, which was very dirty (trashy) and smelly. As other people said, there is a very important misunderstanding: pay for air conditioning. Nowhere in this site tells about it, and having to spend extra money for that is a undesirable surprise. On late august, A/C is necessary

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

02 September 2009

Liked: Good: Location and breakfast, and things work when Veronica is in charge. BAD: Where should I start? Our first mistake was not to switch the room immediately after noticing the weird smell in our room (in the other building) but two days later. In both our rooms the handles of the front doors were almost broken and the bathrooms seamed in desperate need for renovation (the doors of the showers were not intact which led to a flooding in our bathroom). There were cases of disinformation (we weren't told at the start that air conditioning costs 5 EUROS PER DAY EXTRA!!) The towels we were given were a joke, rather looked like Grandma's tea-towels.There are several little things that need not to be mentioned but happened due to misunderstandings. Fact is: The same week we were at other hostels in other cities in Italy, and at Luciani, we received the least friendly treatment.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels