We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Auditorium Di Mecenate

2 star Hotel | Via dello Statuto 44, Rome, Italy 00185

91.3% Overall Rating

226 out of 234 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2013)

"It was basic but the staff were fantastic. Couldn't have asked for nicer people who were very happy to help with any enquiries and issues. The room was clean, the breakfast was quite ample for those in a hurry to get…"

Read all Auditorium Di Mecenate reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 58.26

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The credit card used for the booking will be pre-authorized 7 days prior to arrival for the amount of the first night. No money will be charged unless the booking is a no-show. Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 7 days before arrival. Deposits paid are non refundable. To Cancel or amend your Booking, you will have to advise us at least 7 days ( 1 week ) prior arrival day. If you failed to cancel or to amend your original reservation within this term, the first night per person will be charged on your credit card. No-Show, 100 % charged ! We only accept written cancellations by email or fax.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sixbeds
36.25 USD

Guesthouse 92.6% 314 reviews
Buonarroti Home
49.20 USD

Apartment 89.0% 127 reviews
Amistad
38.84 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Blue Hostel
69.04 USD

Hostel 92.8% 125 reviews
Hotel Beauty
25.76 USD

Hostel 67.1% 620 reviews
FRIEND HOUSE HOSTEL
28.48 USD

Hostel 79.8% 19 reviews
Hotel Portafortuna
38.84 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated
Hotel Giubileo
45.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.0% 83 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

226 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Auditorium Di Mecenate'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 172 of 202 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff with a lot of advices about Rome and locations to eat.Quite new furniture and design, calm and safe.Small breakfast but included.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice room with fresco on ceiling. Staff were very friendly and full of character. Very secure and in a good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly. The room felt much bigger than it was (average size) because of high ceilings and big windows.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here as a family with a child of 7 years. The stay was a pleasure -- everything we'd dream of. The staff is just wonderful, very nice, friendly and helpful. The room was not large, but very quiet and very clean, and there was a fridge, which we used, and TV, that we didn't. The hostel is a ten-fifteen minutes walk from Coloseum. We enjoyed the stay very much and will recommend it to all our friends planning to spend time in Rome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really helpful and spoke perfect English, the lady Antonella in particular was amazing, she gave us some great ideas for how to fit everything into our 3 day stay in Rome. The location was good, close to a metro station and about 10-15 minutes walk from the Colosseum. The room was good, small but modern bathroom, double bed (2 singles joined together), clean and tidy, and towels changed each day. The option to get breakfast in our room was really great as it meant we could get straight into exploring the city without having to search for somewhere to eat.. Only downside to the room was that sound proofing was non-existent, we were very close to the front desk so if anyone was noisy coming back late at night we could hear everything (but a set of earplugs took care of that). Only other issue was we got there quite late at night and it took us a while to find! The hotel is not signposted on the outside of the building - you will need to look for the street number (44) which is engraved in the wall next to the door. The hotel is on the 3rd floor, and the buzzer next to the door has the hotel name on it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing stuff, great quality.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean, no fuss place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was brought to the room! And the staff was very helpful when we asked about sights to see in Rome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super helpful staff, very clean room, great location. Would stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was visiting Rome with my mother and we enjoyed our stay at this place. Everybody in the hotel was very friendly and they even rearranged the beds from double to twin. The breakfast was surprinsingly good and was served in the room. The location is good, close to the colloseo with short walk through a park. I would definetly recommend this place. Good value for the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laura Vargo

18 April 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredibly helpful and was willing to go out of their way to help you too. This hostel made my experience in Rome very enjoyable. I can't wait to go back!

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sanne de Wit

17 April 2010 Sanne would recommend this property

Liked: Locatie en service van medewerkers

Disliked: Sanne left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed this place. The facilities were extremely clean and there was even maid service each day! The staff was very helpful in directing us to local restaurants that were well within our budget. Overall I give the place rave reviews.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aleksi Rinta-Kauppila

14 April 2010 Aleksi would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful staff! Gave us great recommendations for restaurants and were willing to help us every possible way. No problems whatsoever. The only small minus comes from pretty thin walls. You could hear everything going on in the reception. Definitely worth the money anyway. Breakfast in bed was a huge bonus.

Disliked: Aleksi left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Nigel Harper

13 April 2010 Nigel would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and interested staff, good price and loction.

Disliked: Nigel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, excellent room, great location, great value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eliane Maria Diniz Campos

01 April 2010 Eliane Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Very good reception. Antonella e Mirella are special girls! I and my sister have liked so much.

Disliked: Eliane Maria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Cesario

29 March 2010 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast in bed!! The staff was so helpful and helped us plan out our three days in Rome and make reservations for us. Unbelievably AMAZING!!!

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NEKTARIOS KOLOKYTHAS

17 March 2010 NEKTARIOS would recommend this property

Liked: Pros:- Extremely friendly and helpfull people. They provided maps and info about everything we asked.- Close to Roma Termini( around 7-8 minutes) and the Metro line A (3 minutes).- Very clean place.- Breakfast is very good.- 24 hour reception.- Safe in the room.- Excelent heating.- Quiet room althought it was facing the street.Cons:I dont have anything negative to write about this place. Just 2 suggestions. They could add wireless internet. And they could add a sign in the main entrance to show the floor of the hostel. Its in the 3rd floor and when i first arrived i was going up and down the floors to find it. The above are just suggestions and not cons.To conclude the place is excelent. Dont get fooled by the hostel title. Its more like a 3+ star hotel. I give it 95/100 overall (-5 for the sign issue hehe). Thanx a lot to Fabrio his sister and the 2 night receptionist guys for everything. Highly recomended...

Disliked: NEKTARIOS left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Julia Brinkmann

14 March 2010 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, nice rooms!!!

Disliked: Julia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our home in Rome :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were amazing! So warm, friendly, welcoming, and helpful. We would have been lost without them, they were extremely accommodating.Facilities were of an excellent quality, we absolutely loved our stay. Probably better for people travelling who are looking for somewhere private to stay as it is more of a motel atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: + location+ clean+ like a hotel+ breakfast+ staff and many good advice - quite a noisy room at night beacause of the street under the window

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels