HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Auditorium Di Mecenate

2 star Hotel | Via dello Statuto 44, Rome, Italy 00185

91.3% Overall Rating

226 out of 234 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2013)

"It was basic but the staff were fantastic. Couldn't have asked for nicer people who were very happy to help with any enquiries and issues. The room was clean, the breakfast was quite ample for those in a hurry to get…"

Read all Auditorium Di Mecenate reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 62.20

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The credit card used for the booking will be pre-authorized 7 days prior to arrival for the amount of the first night. No money will be charged unless the booking is a no-show. Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 7 days before arrival. Deposits paid are non refundable. To Cancel or amend your Booking, you will have to advise us at least 7 days ( 1 week ) prior arrival day. If you failed to cancel or to amend your original reservation within this term, the first night per person will be charged on your credit card. No-Show, 100 % charged ! We only accept written cancellations by email or fax.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sixbeds
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 93.0% 310 reviews
Buonarroti Home
33.17 USD

Apartment 88.6% 126 reviews
Amistad
55.29 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Blue Hostel
69.11 USD

Hostel 92.8% 125 reviews
Hotel Beauty
34.42 USD

Hostel 77.7% 606 reviews
Romangelo hostel
29.95 USD

Hostel 80.8% 14 reviews
Hotel Portafortuna
48.38 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Giubileo
65.65 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.0% 83 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

226 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Auditorium Di Mecenate'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 172 of 202 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hugh Brown

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

12 August 2010 Hugh would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were fantastic, really helpful, friendly, and always had time to talk to you. safe and clean accomodation. would stay here again if we go back to rome.

Disliked: Hugh left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Salem Salleh

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2010 Salem would recommend this property

Liked: really nice and helpful staff. had a very nice time there. close to the hotspots. i was surprised. thanks again....

Disliked: Salem left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff that were available 24hrs. Breakfast included and you don't even need to get dressed as they serve it to you in bed! Excellent stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Yuen Mun Chee

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

10 August 2010 Yuen Mun would recommend this property

Liked: The single room is rather small but I haven't stayed in other hotels to compare it to.

Disliked: The single room I'd stayed in is quite small but the owners are very friendly and helpful. Wish that they carry english guided tours information/ brochures but there were none available. Had to book all the tours via the internet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The women at reception were so funny and really helpful. The room was small but modern with what we needed. nothing was a bother for the staff.the breakfast was good too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophia Papadopoulos

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2010 Sophia would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and modern, breakfast in bed, great staff, introduction to rome with a map on arrival. Best hostel I have stayed at yet.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chung Shuk Fan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2010 Chung would recommend this property

Liked: All of their staffs are nice and helpful. The location is good. It exceeds my expectation.

Disliked: Chung left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luciana Sanchez Guerrero

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

02 August 2010 Luciana would recommend this property

Liked: Super nice staff, allways available to help you.. The airline lost my bagagge and they were absolutley helpfull with that too. Breakfast is in bed, and it´s very ok. Rooms are small but very clean and tidy, Location is great. I totally recommend it!

Disliked: Luciana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms nice, clean and well air-conditioned.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cool. Many interesting informations.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wei Ling Wang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

25 July 2010 Wei Ling would recommend this property

Liked: It's very accessible and the staff are superbly friendly. The room is clean and has a TV and hairdryer.

Disliked: Nothing much actually.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff that work there are so friendly and helpful! They gave us a map and showed us the best places to visit and the best times to go. The breakfast was delish, and they deliver it to your room. Aircon was brilliant in such hot weather. Would definately stay there again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John EDGAR

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

19 July 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were interested, helpful and available at the desk 24hrs. Good breakfast (but sweet!) is served on a tray, in your bed! Helpful in booking and choosing tours or taxis. English was good. We forgot a bag as we were leaving, and they ran after us to make sure we took it. A lift for heavy luggage was appreciated. Can walk to Roman ruins, Colosseum, etc.

Disliked: After business hours the area closes down and looks seedy and dangerous.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergii Kauk

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Romantic getaway

16 July 2010 Sergii would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. And the woman in the lobby was fantastic! Very funny and helpful!

Disliked: I didn't like that I could hear what's happening in the hall through the closed door. I suppose that they could hear me in the hall as well which isn't comfortable at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Kadlec

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Great stuff, cleanliness better then in hotels, rich breakfast right into your bed

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the host Toni was super accomodating, helpful, sweet, and informative. the room was clean and close to the santa maria maggiore church and just a short walk away from the metro or historic parts of rome. favorite hostel out of the 5 i've stayed in when traveling this summer. the room even had a mini fridge

Disliked: nothing. everything was perfect.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: air-conditioning is very gd. The staff(owners) are very helpful and the breakfast is very nice.

Disliked: cleanliness of toilet is ok but hv the smell of flight, but not bad. also towels are not changed.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owners were great!they were awaitng for us at the door,knowing from which country we are coming from,welcoming us in our native language,making us feel comfortable and giving as much details as possible about our stay at Rome.sightseeing and ofcourse the facilities of the hostel.because we had to check out very early because of our flight they were willing to wake us up and offer us some breakfast during the night!!they rendered us very enthusiastic about them!

Disliked: despite the great services offered by the staff and the cleanliness ,the room was not something special.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful; all of which were bilingual and so could communicate very well. It is in a good position as it is near the Termini station and the metro stop of Vittorio Emanuele- and so it is very easy to move around. The area is also by Vittorio Emanuele park which is nice to relax in.

Disliked: The night life around the property is poor and you have to travel to get to more lively areas- such as Trastevere. Once the metro stops at 11:30pm also, it proves difficult to get back to- as bust routes are quite confusing- and taxis proved to be the best option. The rooms are clean and good, however there is no communial space to meet fellow travellers, and so it is unlikely that you will be able to mix freely with other customers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Snowden

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 June 2010 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was clean, tidy and well presented. The staff were extremely helpful and helped us organise our whole stay to make sure we saw as much of Rome as possible. The staff were also on hand 24 hours a day to help you with anything you need. The loaction was also fab as it was just a short stroll to the Colosseum.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike. You even get breakfast in bed!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Murali Krishnan

13 June 2010 Murali would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful!It was my first trip to Rome. Their local travel suggestions were very useful.I'd booked a triple room. The place is more like a hotel than a hostel.

Disliked: Murali left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best part about our stay was the staff. They were extremely helpful about directing us how to map out our sightseeing days and gave restaurant recommendations. They would greet us and say goodbye to us everytime we passed the desk and were willing to let us use the internet. They were also very prompt in preparing our breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money & fantastic, helpful staff - definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Holly Coller

02 June 2010 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay. We found the hostel after a easy 10 min walk from the Termini (thanks to prior comments that there is no actual sign to the hostel other the name on the buzzer to get in and a good map). Toni at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We loved our cappacino's and croissant's that came to our room in the morning. From the location it is fairly easy to get anywhere you need to go--we walked everywhere except to the Vatican (but then walked back)--and it is on a relatively busy street that can be accessed by other busy streets so it felt pretty safe. Our room was great but faced the street so it was a little noisy with traffic but not too terrible. Definately had a more of a hotel atmosphere than a hostel. I would recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Holly left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Moser

30 May 2010 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT place to stay while in Rome! all staff was super friendly and gave us lots of helpful hints on how to get around and what to see! THANKS! the only complaint i can think of would be to have a sign on the outside of the building. this may have been helpful as it was a bit hard to find initially.

Disliked: Natalie left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels