We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Auditorium Di Mecenate

2 star Hotel | Via dello Statuto 44, Rome, Italy 00185

91.3% Overall Rating

226 out of 234 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2013)

"It was basic but the staff were fantastic. Couldn't have asked for nicer people who were very happy to help with any enquiries and issues. The room was clean, the breakfast was quite ample for those in a hurry to get…"

Read all Auditorium Di Mecenate reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 57.08

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The credit card used for the booking will be pre-authorized 7 days prior to arrival for the amount of the first night. No money will be charged unless the booking is a no-show. Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 7 days before arrival. Deposits paid are non refundable. To Cancel or amend your Booking, you will have to advise us at least 7 days ( 1 week ) prior arrival day. If you failed to cancel or to amend your original reservation within this term, the first night per person will be charged on your credit card. No-Show, 100 % charged ! We only accept written cancellations by email or fax.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sixbeds
25.37 USD

Guesthouse 92.6% 314 reviews
Buonarroti Home
29.18 USD

Apartment 89.0% 127 reviews
Amistad
38.06 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Blue Hostel
46.52 USD

Hostel 92.8% 125 reviews
Hotel Beauty
25.24 USD

Hostel 66.4% 621 reviews
FRIEND HOUSE HOSTEL
25.37 USD

Hostel 79.8% 19 reviews
Hotel Portafortuna
44.40 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated
Hotel Giubileo
53.91 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.0% 83 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

226 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Auditorium Di Mecenate'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 172 of 202 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really nice and helpful and they spoke fluent english. Breakfast was good and abundant and it was served to your room. Room was nice and clean. I would definately stay here again!

Disliked: Their espresso was watery.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room

Disliked: no public computer

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tips given to us was useful (like how to organize our 3 days trip)

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, central and clean rooms

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People behaviour in the Property was Good and Friendliness

Disliked: Name of the Property in big display board not appeared, this dislike me little. Display the Property Name in Big instead of Small. Toilet Size in Shower is very small, if some what spacious it good.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price and friendliness of staff

Disliked: No signage outside so check it out on streetview before you go!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: WELL WORTH THE MONEYLOVELY STAFF

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Burgess

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 November 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are brilliant and by far the most helpful that we experienced in 4 weeks in europe. Coffee was the best

Disliked: nothing really

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Gabriel Pedersen

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 November 2010 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff, room

Disliked: A bit noisy, bit nothing more than you would expect for a hostel in the middle of the city.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

05 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Manager Tony is the sweetest host ever and together with Mirela keep this place very clean!Free Wi-Fi and breakfast served in room a great plusI will definetly come back, thank you ladies

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location a short 10 min walk from main train station, very friendly staff were so helpful mapping out how to see the sights, lots of great advice! Breakfast was nice delivered to your room as well.

Disliked: It was a bit difficult to find the door entrance initially, but eventually found it!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Koon Wee Tan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

11 October 2010 Koon Wee would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean especially the toilets. Raif, the staff there, was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The room we had was a small and the only window we could open leads to a shared balcony with the room next door.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are awesome - very welcoming and friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mayrely Alvarez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

27 September 2010 Mayrely would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel I have ever stayed at. They even brought us breakfast in bed! The staff was super helpful and guided us as to what to do each day. The location is spectacular, within walking distance to the Colosseum and the Roman Forum. The room was super clean and again, the service was amazing.

Disliked: Mayrely left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ian Young

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2010 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Toni couldn't have been more helpful with questions, requests and guides. Very clean and well decorated. Safe and good breakfast in room included. Television with BBC world etc

Disliked: Some lights broken, not operating.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elizabeth opperman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2010 elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Overall , the staff is friendly and helpful. The single room I stayed in were small but clean. The breakfast (included in the price) consists of coffee and various forms of bread, really not worth it. The area around the hotel is not all that great, but I never felt unsafe. Thanks for a pleasant stay.:)

Disliked: I had to pay cash for my stay although the advertisment said they accepted credit cards and I cost me almost as much as another night to get cash from the exchange because the amount was more than allowed to be withdrawn from the bancomat. :(

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: x

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of our best accommodations in Italy. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Upon our arrival, Giorgio spent 15 minutes or so telling us about the best places to visit and dine. Since we'd already seen many of the major sites earlier on in our trip, he was able to suggest things a little bit off the beaten path, from a local's perspective. The room itself was beautiful, clean and super comfortable. Breakfast was a lavish affair of croissants and toast with coffee. The service was impeccable and I could not recommend this place more.

Disliked: It got a little noisy in the morning as we were fairly close to reception, but that seems to be the norm for accommodations in Italy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2010

Liked: Felt very safe and the help at the front desk were very helpful and helped us navigate around Rome. Willing to help with whatever you needed. Very clean.

Disliked: Up three flights of stairs, and we actually had a pretty loud night sleep. The door is not very well insulated from sound. Heard pretty much everything going on in the lobby and rooms next door. Also our air conditioner rattled pretty loud, and made it pretty loud to sleep...but in all fairness I like to have complete silence when i sleep, so any noise would have bothered me. The view out the window is of a wall.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were small but very clean and functional. The lady on the front desk was amazingly chirpy and helpful.

Disliked: More signage at the front would have made it easier e.g. which floor the reception was on so we didn't have to lug our luggage around looking for it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Safe Location, Really Friendly Staff, Breakfast in Bed, Very Clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very nice, helpful and friendly. Breakfast in bed. Modern furniture.

Disliked: You cannot pay with a credit or debit card. Only Cash. This is a huge inconvenient if you are staying several night and have to carry several hundred euros in your pocket

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Grimaldi

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2010 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: A quiet and peaceful place to stay away from the hustle and bustle from Florence. The manager in charge was very helpful and pleasant. It was very clean and I would definatly recommend it.

Disliked: Oliver left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THE OWNER IS VERY HOSPITABLE AND KINDNESS, AND THE BREAKFAST IS REALLY NICE. EVERYTHING HERE IS WONDERFUL.

Disliked: NO

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adele Moss

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2010 Adele would recommend this property

Liked: i love this hostel. we had our own room and bathroom which was perfectly clean and very comfortable. breakfast in the morning is really nice and they serve it right to your room and make you the coffee drink of your choice. the staff is beyond helpful and so friendly. its located in walking distance to all the stuff you'll want to see and only ten minutes from termini. also there's a subway stop a block away and a cool cheap market to get food.

Disliked: if you're looking to meet people this isn't the place. it's very private, more like a hotel than a hostel.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels