HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Auditorium Di Mecenate

2 star Hotel | Via dello Statuto 44, Rome, Italy 00185

91.3% Overall Rating

226 out of 234 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2013)

"It was basic but the staff were fantastic. Couldn't have asked for nicer people who were very happy to help with any enquiries and issues. The room was clean, the breakfast was quite ample for those in a hurry to get…"

Read all Auditorium Di Mecenate reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 60.74

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The credit card used for the booking will be pre-authorized 7 days prior to arrival for the amount of the first night. No money will be charged unless the booking is a no-show. Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 7 days before arrival. Deposits paid are non refundable. To Cancel or amend your Booking, you will have to advise us at least 7 days ( 1 week ) prior arrival day. If you failed to cancel or to amend your original reservation within this term, the first night per person will be charged on your credit card. No-Show, 100 % charged ! We only accept written cancellations by email or fax.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sixbeds
33.74 USD

Guesthouse 91.7% 313 reviews
Buonarroti Home
28.34 USD

Apartment 89.0% 127 reviews
Amistad
35.09 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Blue Hostel
49.49 USD

Hostel 92.8% 125 reviews
Hotel Beauty
25.63 USD

Hostel 68.2% 618 reviews
FRIEND HOUSE HOSTEL
27.22 USD

Hostel 82.5% 16 reviews
Hotel Portafortuna
36.00 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated
Hotel Giubileo
42.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.0% 83 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

226 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Auditorium Di Mecenate'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 172 of 202 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful with excellent indications and explanations from Rome. This made everything much easier to discover the city.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and always went the extra mile to help us. They were so friendly and pleasant to deal with. The rooms were very clean and the location was central.

Disliked: It was a little hard to find when we got there because the front doors are like a normal apartment block not a normal hotel from door, then u need to go up 3 floors to get to the hotel entrance. On departure we were only allowed to use one card to pay, which was annoying because we are 3 friends traveling and it's easier if we just keep everything separate.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sue Min Poo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Sue Min would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast in bed, wifi in room, located within walking distrance to Roma Termini on a nice, quiet street.

Disliked: The room was a bit dark.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Morgan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff couldn't be more helpful, friendly and acommodating. On arrival we were given very thorough suggestions for what to do in our time in Rome which worked perfectly. We were also given suggestions for restaurants all of which were excellent. The location was good and close to a metro station. We were also able to walk to some of the historic sights like the Colusseum. The room was clean, secure and a good size for Rome. Breakfast was served to opur room daily which is a great start to the day. I would highly recommend this hotel

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eduardo Horta

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

25 September 2011 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located, and the staff is great, Fabrizzio Its a super cool guy

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janine Voigt

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011 Janine would recommend this property

Liked: All of the above

Disliked: Nothing, all good

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very welcoming and kind, helpful recommending restaurants, and ways to get around. I had a single bed, with private bath, very clean and nice, air-conditioned, small but adequate to my needs, comfortable bed, quiet.

Disliked: I liked this place , but just a caution to travelers, there is no big sign, you have to look for #44.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Bower

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2011 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: This property is great, especially value for money! Clean rooms (and bathroom!), AMAZING breakfast served into your room and the staff are the most helpful I have ever experienced from travelling the world for a number of years. The best tips where to eat, drink, tourist places to visit, transport - everything. We couldn't have asked for a better stay and I highly recommend to others

Disliked: Nothing - we had a great stay

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lauren Yunghanns

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Great owners. Very helpful. Clean rooms. Breakfast in bed was great!

Disliked: Tv not working.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Ng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Big, clean, modern rooms. Hotel staff were extremely helpful in helping us get around and even managed to prepared the room earlier than expected. Location was close to several attractions and food nearby was great.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Astrid Burns

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 Astrid would recommend this property

Liked: staff very friendly and helpful. best place we stayed in all holiday. made us feel safe as a group of young girls travelling. breakfast delivered to your room! furnishings lovely. more like a hotel!

Disliked: no communal area to meet people and no kitchen. more like a b and b than a hostel

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super friendly and very willing to help. The breakfast was fantastic. The location was very good.

Disliked: Some thing needed to be fixed such as a crack in the mirror, wardrobe door off one of it's hinges and finishing details but that didn't affect my opinion much.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff

Disliked: Three flights up

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleanor Poole

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio (the owner) was so helpful in recommending us a route to take over the 2 days we were in Rome, including giving us some amazing restaurant recommendations.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Antonella and Mirella were so kind to me!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Duane Wilson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 May 2011 Duane would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing in every way. Recommendations for restaurants and places to see ensured that we saw a great deal and enjoyed wonderful meals in two short days. Only a few blocks from the train station and one block from the Metro. Highly recommend!

Disliked: No complaints, but like most big cities the rooms are a bit small. But who cares when you're sleeping?!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Very high hostel standard - All staff members have been very friendly and helpful anytime - Breakfast in bed is standard!!!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people at the reception are great!

Disliked: No signs for the property on the street.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, giving plenty of sightseeing tips

Disliked: Nothing much to complain about

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazingly helpful and friendly staff, breakfast brought to your rooom for whenever you wake up, very close to train station and felt very safe and secure. Bathrooms were clean and all the heating, electric, and water ran perfectly.

Disliked: No common room for meeting other people

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly, the room modern and clean with an amazing shower, towel, shampoo/conditioner, a hair dryer and everything else you could need! It also had a safe in the room, although the safe could be improved by being attached to the wardrobe properly. There was also a fridge which whilst not filled is perfect for someone who has medication that needs to be refridgerated. The room also had a tv where we managed to find a channel with uk tv on it and the wireless internet code was provided when requested. We were asked in advance if we wanted single or double beds which was ideal. The reception desk was open 24 hours a day and we had no problems with noise or anything else for that matter. The breakfast that was provided was amazing too, pastries, juice, tea/coffee/hot chocolate! Could not fault the place!

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike about Auditorium Di Mecenate! Don't go to the restaurant next door though as its absolutely rubbish! But in all fairness the staff in Auditorium Di Mecenate did hint at that

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, enjoyable place to spend few days in Rome.

Disliked: Location could have been better (but at what price?).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had such an enjoyable stay. Fabrizrio and his team were fantastic. We were little unsure when arrived to rome however once we arrived at the hotel Fabrizrio was there to greet us and make us feel very welcome. We were given a fantastic guide to the city as we were only staying for a short time. He was so helpful and even gave us some of his best tips to surrive the city & my favourite - Fabrizrio best dinning out spots. We had some fantastic food which we wouldn't have found if it wasn't for his great advice. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in rome. The Location was a short walk away from some of the most spectacular attractions. The room was cute, with gorgeous bay windows & even had our own ceiling painted- nice to look at & drift off to sleep. We really felt welcomed, looked after and relaxed when staying here. The breakfast made it complete. Before setting out on a days adventure we were brought our own breakfast to our room. Even though there was no social bar or lounge area we really enjoyed having our space and felt they have really thought of it all. Thank you Fabrizrio

Disliked: Nothing to Dislike. We had a great room. Service was perfect and we couldn't have felt any more comfortable. Nothing was ever to much to do.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Good location, near by metro and best market in town.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are very helpful and extremely friendly. You can see that they have done quite a research to tell people how to rotate in Rome according to the Time you stay. I am very familiar with Rome and Their division of areas makes great sense and is very helpful for your organisation of the visits since Roma una vita no basta... And the Breakfast (ROOM SERVICE!) is stunning! It's definitely one of the best hostels i've stayed.

Disliked: nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels