HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hotel Astor

2 star Hotel | Via Manzoni 22, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56125

79.0% Overall Rating

56 out of 69 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2014)

"This place was fantastic. Such an amazing value! The staff were all wonderful and helpful. Everything was very clean and the location is very convenient."

Read all Hotel Astor reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Gli Arlecchini B&B
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 70.3% 15 reviews
Dei Cavalieri B&B
34.79 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 40 reviews
Hotel La Torre
27.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 500 reviews
Mazzini 16 Downtown
24.67 USD

Guesthouse 72.1% 9 reviews
Hotel Roseto
39.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.6% 46 reviews
Hotel Milano
24.04 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel la Pace
39.22 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 66 reviews
Centro Storico B and B
40.80 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 125 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.0%

Overall Rating

56 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Astor'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
80.8%
Value
76.0%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 36 of 38 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

03 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was fantastic. Such an amazing value! The staff were all wonderful and helpful. Everything was very clean and the location is very convenient.

Disliked: Nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to City Centre, easy to find hotel.

Disliked: We had a shared bathroom - not really spacious as it was the place together with a wc and shower so after use there was a water everywhere in this small "bathroom". But that was the only "but".

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

03 September 2012

Liked: Booked this hotel but stayed in other one. I cannot tell.

Disliked: They have confirmed my booking but once I arrived there told me there was a overbooking (What????). We were carrying big backpackers and the next hotel they recommended was another 15 minutes walking from there. Not fair!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011

Liked: The room was quite tidy and clean. I find the sink in the room very convenient.

Disliked: The staffs treated me very differently. One allows me to use the Wi-Fi for free, the other said I need to pay for it. They were not very helpful overall. For the facilities. I find the toilet very small and have no hooks to hang my clothes at all. I also did not see the hair dryer as stated in the list of their facilities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2011 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this hotel!!! Staff were really friendly and the room was lovely and clean. Good value for money and in a great location only minutes away from the leaning tower and right near the train station and local bus station so very easy access to the sea! Would recommend this hotel highly!!

Disliked: None

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: convenience to railway station & Pisa

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the place was near the train station and the rooms were just nice..but it wasnt that clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jose Piaggio

06 April 2010 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Location / Cleanness

Disliked: Jose left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Vera Ayala

31 January 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very kind even if we didn´t talk any italian , they give us a map of the city and the key places to visit so we could make the most of our short stay. perfect bedroom and bathroom´s cleanliness. a good value for monet. I absolutely recommend it.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Christopher Spiteri

15 October 2009 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel was close to the trian station and just 20 mins by walk from Piazza dei Miracoli. The hotel lookes renovated and although the room was a bit small the room itself was good. The reception area is nice and the bathroom was well equiped. We had a misunderstanding with the rooms but the receptionist admited that it was their mistake and was quickly fixed. A/C worked although we found out that it only allowed us to go to a certain temperature.Things we hated was - tv reception was shocking thank god analoge will be switched off soon and the other problem was with the temperature of the water in the shower. First of all we kept losing water pressure and second there was hardly any hot water, it was either cold or warm at best.

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

ANE JENSEN

07 August 2009

Liked: It was clean.

Disliked: ANE left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: basic but cheap

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tessa craighead

17 April 2009 tessa would recommend this property

Liked: clean, helpful and very friendly staff, good location, simple and basic but great value for money

Disliked: tessa left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The only things that bothered us were the language barrier between ourselves and the one night guard man and the fact that everything else was absolutely spotless except for our private bathroom's toilet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 February 2009

Liked: It's close to the leaning tower and the staff ain't bad either.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 September 2008

Liked: The people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

22 February 2008

Liked: the location, and one of the staff members, the older man

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaning and help of staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its a great place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modern decor, friendly atmosphere , good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, interior design ok, good service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 December 2007

Liked: Great location, within walking distance to everywhere but couldn't have a shower, water went from boiling to freezing back to boiling and when I complained about this nothing was done to solve it and no apology was given!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gail Cooper

20 October 2007 Gail would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good, within walking distance of the train station and the main tourist attractions.

Disliked: Gail left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 July 2007

Liked: very clean accommodation. located close to railway station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

mette kurup

25 May 2007 mette would recommend this property

Liked: friendly personel

Disliked: mette left no negative feedback.


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels