We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hotel Moderno

2 star Hotel | Via F. Corridoni 103, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56125

88.1% Overall Rating

1454 out of 1603 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/07/2014)

Michal Vesely thinks…

"nice and friendly small property in walking distance to all sights. the girl at the front desk was very nice and helpfull"

Read all Hotel Moderno reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Michele Guest House
50.74 USD

Guesthouse 93.8% 101 reviews
Der Bahnhof
17.76 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
CentralstationAirportPisa
13.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel la Pace
47.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 66 reviews
Hostel Pisa
15.21 USD

Hostel 91.8% 1012 reviews
Hotel Milano
26.64 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Roseto
39.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.6% 46 reviews
Dei Cavalieri B&B
34.89 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 40 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

1454 out of 1603 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Moderno'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 1068 of 1128 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 42 | 43   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Lieszkovszkiné Tóth

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2014 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Good localization

Disliked: Unfortunatelly no wifi in our room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff. Room/shower. Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and close to Railway station! Easy to find!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cecile van Thiel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Cecile would recommend this property

Liked: Owners are vey nice and very helpful, beds are comfortable!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michal Vesely

As a family with children

City break

14 July 2014 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: nice and friendly small property in walking distance to all sights. the girl at the front desk was very nice and helpfull

Disliked: Michal left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Surajit Mukherjee

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Surajit would recommend this property

Liked: This is a good value for money hotel. The location is really good because this hotel is very close to railway station. The leaning tower of Pisa is within walking distance from this hotel. The s=facilities are OK and the stuffs are nice and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing particular

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location (2 mins walk from station), cheap for taxi to airport, cleanliness and very friendly staff.

Disliked: only one pillow on each bed.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Karen Urkko

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Room stunk of cigarette smoke, no ventilation, bed cover and rug did not appear clean at all, very noisy, had trouble locking door so did not feel safe at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ka Ping Katherine Hui

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2014 Ka Ping Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and nice located within 5mins walking distance to the train station, friendly staff and willing to help, nice breakfast, would definitely recommand to others!

Disliked: none

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners of the hotel were very friendly and helpful, very happy to offer advice on where to go, what to see, where to eat, how to get places etc.

Disliked: The hotel is very old, therefore there is some general wear and tear, but nothing that's not to be expected.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near the train station and about a 20 - 30 minute walk to the Leaning Tower. Reasonable sized but clean enough rooms. Breakfast was typically Italian and basic but appreciated nonetheless. Hotel was quite noisy at times with people moving around in the room above us and dragging suitcases down the stairs early in the morning - this wasn't a major problem however and didn't effect our sleep quality. A good value option for a few nights.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Muhammad Amirul Hareez Zaharan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

02 April 2014 Muhammad Amirul Hareez would recommend this property

Liked: easy to find from aeroporto and to reach pisa centrale.

Disliked: had a strong smell of bleach

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for train station and airport

Disliked: Noisy - although there is no noise from the very close rail line and airport (it is double glazed) noise carries within the hotel very easily, so banging doors, talking in reception, stuff dropping on teh floor above etc, very disturbing at night. The staff do not speak any English, you need some Italian.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the excellent price-value proportion, the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, the clean bedlines and the comfortable beds. There is a beautiful atmosphere, it is a really authentic Italian hotel managed by an extremely helpful and friendly family.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil McClelland

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The gentleman was very helpful and friendly. The location was just along from the train station, and since I was only staying one night, this was very useful for me.

Disliked: If I had been staying longer, perhaps being so close to the train station would have become a little irritating, what with the noise and all. Having said that, though, I don't think it would've been a major issue.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Brandon Boh

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Brandon would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable. best hotel in Italy, at least it looked like a proper hotel. Staff directed us to the best local pizza shop up the street :)

Disliked: no wi-fi in the room...only the common area.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Evrything

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ronny Beer

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2013 Ronny would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Moderno was a very short walk from the train station, about 5-7 minutes. The lobby and front desk was open 24 hours and the staff members were all very kind and helpful. They served a complimentary pleasant, simple, warm breakfast and the bathroom in the room was very large.

Disliked: The room was tiny and old fashioned. It felt that it had not been renovated in a very long time. The location wasn't in the greatest part of town, though I was traveling with my boyfriend so I felt safe. I probably would not want to walk around there as a female, alone, at night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy walking distance from the train station (5 minutes), the airport (20 minutes) and centre of town (15-20 minutes) so great location. 24 hour reception, very friendly staff and great breakfast included. No problems with room or communal shower. Would definitely recommend.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donna James

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 Donna would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff, extremely helpful and friendly. Loved the location, easy to get to everything in Pisa. Would recommend without hesitation :)

Disliked: Donna left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013

Liked: a

Disliked: a

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Currie Underwood

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway

07 July 2013 Currie would recommend this property

Liked: very close to train station (5 minute walk), friendly staff, looks better than a 2 star hotel

Disliked: there was no wifi in our room and no elevator (thankfully we only had 1 suitcase).. and they don't turn on the AC until 2:30pm

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast was AWESOME - croissants, cereal, coffee/tea, juices, water, toast, yogurt, etc. Some might complain that it wasn't a hot breakfast (eggs, sausage, etc), but there was plenty to eat and it was all very good. Location is within walking distance of the airport (20 minutes) and the train station (5 minutes), so it was perfect for when you have limited time between travels.

Disliked: Only problem is that there is ZERO nightlife in the area, nothing to do past 8 or 9pm.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable beds Powerful shower Clean The staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: No lift!! Not a very relaxing breakfast! The lady organising the breakfast was very noisy and plates and cutlery were being clattered throughout our breakfast!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, good breakfast

Disliked: Nothing


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels