We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hotel Moderno

2 star Hotel | Via F. Corridoni 103, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56125

89.8% Overall Rating

1466 out of 1615 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2015)

Pawel Kmiecik thinks…

"The nicest hotel stuff I've ever seen. They were always kind, smiled and helpful. BIG advantage is air conditioning! Really.In Toscany in summer is incredibly hot! Coming back to the chilly room…"

Read all Hotel Moderno reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Michele Guest House
50.48 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 102 reviews
Der Bahnhof
18.51 USD

Guesthouse 62.0% 7 reviews
Hotel la Pace
37.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 66 reviews
Hostel Pisa
14.97 USD

Hostel 88.0% 1071 reviews
Hotel Milano
20.19 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Roseto
35.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.6% 46 reviews
Dei Cavalieri B&B
32.25 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 40 reviews
B&B Leopolda
23.56 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

1466 out of 1615 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Moderno'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 1076 of 1140 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 43 | 44   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly, very close to train station

Disliked: Very basic hotel, pillows were extremely thin

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pawel Kmiecik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2015 Pawel would recommend this property

Liked: The nicest hotel stuff I've ever seen. They were always kind, smiled and helpful. BIG advantage is air conditioning! Really.In Toscany in summer is incredibly hot! Coming back to the chilly room after the day outside is priceless:-) The breakfast is good. I'm very, very satisfied with my stay in Hotel Moderno in Pisa. The location is very convinient - in the middle beetwen an airport and Piazza dei Miracoli, 2 minute-walk from Pisa Centrale (railway station). It couldn't be better! Reception desk - open 24 h. Everything on tip-top :-)

Disliked: Pawel left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

12 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice receptionist

Disliked: breakfast is just fair. the air conidtioning seems not working well. hot in summer time. no lift

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near Pisa Centrale and friendly staff

Disliked: Can be cheaper

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: convenient location for railway station and airport friendly staff

Disliked: a little characterless

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Nettleton

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 May 2015 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: good location, excellent staff.

Disliked: no lift.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnieszka Bieganowska

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2015 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very fine.

Disliked: I don't have any dislikes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wojciech Konieczny

As a family with children

City break

18 October 2014 Wojciech would recommend this property

Liked: Good place for stay in Pisa. The hotel has great staff, is quiet and clean. It was no problem to check in at midnight. Breakfast was very good.

Disliked: Wojciech left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Lieszkovszkiné Tóth

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2014 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Good localization

Disliked: Unfortunatelly no wifi in our room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff. Room/shower. Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and close to Railway station! Easy to find!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cecile van Thiel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Cecile would recommend this property

Liked: Owners are vey nice and very helpful, beds are comfortable!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michal Vesely

As a family with children

City break

14 July 2014 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: nice and friendly small property in walking distance to all sights. the girl at the front desk was very nice and helpfull

Disliked: Michal left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Surajit Mukherjee

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Surajit would recommend this property

Liked: This is a good value for money hotel. The location is really good because this hotel is very close to railway station. The leaning tower of Pisa is within walking distance from this hotel. The s=facilities are OK and the stuffs are nice and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing particular

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location (2 mins walk from station), cheap for taxi to airport, cleanliness and very friendly staff.

Disliked: only one pillow on each bed.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Karen Urkko

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Room stunk of cigarette smoke, no ventilation, bed cover and rug did not appear clean at all, very noisy, had trouble locking door so did not feel safe at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ka Ping Katherine Hui

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2014 Ka Ping Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and nice located within 5mins walking distance to the train station, friendly staff and willing to help, nice breakfast, would definitely recommand to others!

Disliked: none

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners of the hotel were very friendly and helpful, very happy to offer advice on where to go, what to see, where to eat, how to get places etc.

Disliked: The hotel is very old, therefore there is some general wear and tear, but nothing that's not to be expected.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near the train station and about a 20 - 30 minute walk to the Leaning Tower. Reasonable sized but clean enough rooms. Breakfast was typically Italian and basic but appreciated nonetheless. Hotel was quite noisy at times with people moving around in the room above us and dragging suitcases down the stairs early in the morning - this wasn't a major problem however and didn't effect our sleep quality. A good value option for a few nights.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Muhammad Amirul Hareez Zaharan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

02 April 2014 Muhammad Amirul Hareez would recommend this property

Liked: easy to find from aeroporto and to reach pisa centrale.

Disliked: had a strong smell of bleach

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for train station and airport

Disliked: Noisy - although there is no noise from the very close rail line and airport (it is double glazed) noise carries within the hotel very easily, so banging doors, talking in reception, stuff dropping on teh floor above etc, very disturbing at night. The staff do not speak any English, you need some Italian.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the excellent price-value proportion, the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, the clean bedlines and the comfortable beds. There is a beautiful atmosphere, it is a really authentic Italian hotel managed by an extremely helpful and friendly family.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil McClelland

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The gentleman was very helpful and friendly. The location was just along from the train station, and since I was only staying one night, this was very useful for me.

Disliked: If I had been staying longer, perhaps being so close to the train station would have become a little irritating, what with the noise and all. Having said that, though, I don't think it would've been a major issue.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Brandon Boh

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Brandon would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable. best hotel in Italy, at least it looked like a proper hotel. Staff directed us to the best local pizza shop up the street :)

Disliked: no wi-fi in the room...only the common area.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Evrything

Disliked: nothing


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels