We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hotel Moderno

2 star Hotel | Via F. Corridoni 103, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56125

90.3% Overall Rating

1462 out of 1611 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/10/2014)

Wojciech Konieczny thinks…

"Good place for stay in Pisa. The hotel has great staff, is quiet and clean. It was no problem to check in at midnight. Breakfast was very good."

Read all Hotel Moderno reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Michele Guest House
54.91 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 102 reviews
Der Bahnhof
18.12 USD

Guesthouse 53.7% 5 reviews
Hotel la Pace
37.07 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 66 reviews
Hostel Pisa
19.96 USD

Hostel 85.0% 1059 reviews
Hotel Milano
19.77 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Roseto
34.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.6% 46 reviews
Dei Cavalieri B&B
31.58 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 40 reviews
B&B Leopolda
23.06 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.3%

Overall Rating

1462 out of 1611 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Moderno'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 1073 of 1136 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 42 | 43   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bedanta Goswami

As a family with children

Family Holiday

10 July 2010 Bedanta would recommend this property

Liked: Location is 7 min walk from the station which is very handy

Disliked: We booked for 4 people with private bathroom but were given a room with shared bathroom

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

03 July 2010

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

01 July 2010

Liked: centrally located with easy walking to pisa center. 24hour reception. the stay was in the rooms with no ensuite shower so i can not comment on the with ensuite rooms

Disliked: bathroom was dirty, paint coming off walls in bedroom, walls dirty

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vittorina rugolotto

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2010 vittorina would recommend this property

Liked: disponibilià.cotesia.e pulizzia

Disliked: vittorina left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent, clean place with very friendly staff and a great breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to train station and airport. Easy to find.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Fasano

24 June 2010 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the fact that everything was really clean and also the fact that everyone was really open to help me with my doubts

Disliked: Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located very close to the train station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Basic equipped rooms. Average breakfest except for the coffee (we ordered capuccino) which was not tasted at all. It was the more disappointing as the quality of coffee served in Italy is usually very high. Nevertheless I would recommend it as a good place to stay for a reasonable price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Open all night long.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for one day here and really loved it. The family staff was so very kind and friendly. You get what you pay for in terms of facilities. The rooms are very basic, but hey the place was really cheap to stay in. It is very close to the train station and about at 15-20 minute walk to the leaning tower. The walk is really nice as it is along the main shopping strip. Breakfast was provided and it has been the best spread we've seen in our entire month of travel. Overall, great value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean nice room and good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located very close to Pisa Central train station - very convenient - reception is open 24 hours which is handy if you arrive late into the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is more like a hotel. The breakfasts are great. The staff is very nice and helpful. They clean your room everyday. It is very close to the train station in Pisa and only about a 7 minute walk to the Palazzo dei Congressi. If I were going back to Pisa, I would stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

26 May 2010

Liked: I spent 1 month in Italy and stayed at a new hostel every three days and this was by far the worst one I stayed at (and it was the most expensive out of all of the places I stayed at!). BED BUGS! Dirty, smells awful. They charge an exorbitant price to use wi-fi. The ONLY good thing about this hostel was that is was close to the train station and easy to find. Other than that, just awful. Hated every moment of staying there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel for a low price! It has a great location for those who want to jump on the train to other cities. The walk to the train station takes less than 5 minutes, and its also within walking distance to all the main sites of Pisa as well as the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful considering we did not speak Italian. We also really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. You have the share a bathroom with about four other rooms, but it was never very inconvenient. We definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Shaffer

13 May 2010 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: Great, friendly staff, and a great value for the price! Loved it!

Disliked: Derek left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good, breakfast was good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked it's location and the people who worked there!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, very easy if you would like to travel around Tuscany. Close to the Central Station and it takes you 10 minutes from the airport to the hotel. Very kind and friendly staff. I will recommend Hotel Moderno to other travelers. Have in mind, when you book the cheapest room, you do not have a privat bathroom. We survived without it and everything was very clean. Enjoy your time. We are madly in love with Tuscany.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, easy to find, good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful, friendly and flexible staff. You can rely on them!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, very clean, helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

can berk erdinç

30 April 2010 can berk would recommend this property

Liked: It's close to train station. Staff was very kindness and helpful. Breakfast was quite good. Rooms and bathroom were very clean. I would stay again.

Disliked: can berk left no negative feedback.


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels