HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hotel Moderno

2 star Hotel | Via F. Corridoni 103, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56125

85.7% Overall Rating

1437 out of 1585 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2014)

"Good location, near the train station and about a 20 - 30 minute walk to the Leaning Tower. Reasonable sized but clean enough rooms. Breakfast was typically Italian and basic but appreciated nonetheless. Hotel was quite…"

Read all Hotel Moderno reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Michele Guest House
51.08 USD

Guesthouse 95.1% 97 reviews
50 Meters to the Station
21.62 USD

Guesthouse 54.7% 21 reviews
Central Station Guest-House
17.81 USD

Guesthouse 55.0% 178 reviews
Hotel la Pace
42.79 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 66 reviews
Hostel Pisa
19.33 USD

Hostel 85.7% 894 reviews
Hotel Milano
26.23 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Roseto
43.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.6% 46 reviews
Dei Cavalieri B&B
37.96 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 40 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

1437 out of 1585 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Moderno'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 1058 of 1110 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 42 | 43   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariam Mikiashvili

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2010 Mariam would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about the property. The staff was very friendly and nice. They even served as tourist information agents. They also kept our luggage after check out and did not charge. The hotel was perfectly clean and we had a great breakfast.

Disliked: Internet did not have a good connection. It was not working in the room. We had to go to the lobby in order to work in internet. Pluss we had to pay three Euros for one hour, when about fifteen minutes went by only while we were trying to connect. The receptionist did not know how to exactly log on to their wireless network, so it took us sometime before we could figure out what was needed.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Air-conditionning was good and the fact it was on when we arrived all hot and sweaty was much appreciated!The staff were very helpful and frindly and the breakfast was nice and a good variety of cold things to choose from the buffet.We liked that it was right next to the bus stop for the airport and such a short bus ride to the airport.The hotel was very clean.

Disliked: The trains were rather noisey at night! The view of the train tracks.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

11 August 2010

Liked: c

Disliked: c

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good localization near Pisa airport

Disliked: No bathroom in bedroom

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayley Parsons

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2010 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: very basic yet, friendly place to stay in pisa, the staff very incredibly accommodating

Disliked: Hayley left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its very close to the train station and airport and u can walk to the pisa tower from here

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Scott Mclay

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2010 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and very close to the train station. Was good value for a one night stay, would not stay any longer than that.

Disliked: In very poor condition over all, but I spent very little time their.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

28 July 2010

Liked: staff

Disliked: the main thing I haven't understand while ordering, that we will not have a bath and WC in our room. it was trouble with small kids. everything else was rather good.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and as described.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast good.

Disliked: Room floor was not cleaned.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bedanta Goswami

As a family with children

Family Holiday

10 July 2010 Bedanta would recommend this property

Liked: Location is 7 min walk from the station which is very handy

Disliked: We booked for 4 people with private bathroom but were given a room with shared bathroom

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

03 July 2010

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

01 July 2010

Liked: centrally located with easy walking to pisa center. 24hour reception. the stay was in the rooms with no ensuite shower so i can not comment on the with ensuite rooms

Disliked: bathroom was dirty, paint coming off walls in bedroom, walls dirty

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vittorina rugolotto

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2010 vittorina would recommend this property

Liked: disponibilià.cotesia.e pulizzia

Disliked: vittorina left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent, clean place with very friendly staff and a great breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to train station and airport. Easy to find.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Fasano

24 June 2010 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the fact that everything was really clean and also the fact that everyone was really open to help me with my doubts

Disliked: Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located very close to the train station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Basic equipped rooms. Average breakfest except for the coffee (we ordered capuccino) which was not tasted at all. It was the more disappointing as the quality of coffee served in Italy is usually very high. Nevertheless I would recommend it as a good place to stay for a reasonable price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Open all night long.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for one day here and really loved it. The family staff was so very kind and friendly. You get what you pay for in terms of facilities. The rooms are very basic, but hey the place was really cheap to stay in. It is very close to the train station and about at 15-20 minute walk to the leaning tower. The walk is really nice as it is along the main shopping strip. Breakfast was provided and it has been the best spread we've seen in our entire month of travel. Overall, great value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean nice room and good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located very close to Pisa Central train station - very convenient - reception is open 24 hours which is handy if you arrive late into the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is more like a hotel. The breakfasts are great. The staff is very nice and helpful. They clean your room everyday. It is very close to the train station in Pisa and only about a 7 minute walk to the Palazzo dei Congressi. If I were going back to Pisa, I would stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

26 May 2010

Liked: I spent 1 month in Italy and stayed at a new hostel every three days and this was by far the worst one I stayed at (and it was the most expensive out of all of the places I stayed at!). BED BUGS! Dirty, smells awful. They charge an exorbitant price to use wi-fi. The ONLY good thing about this hostel was that is was close to the train station and easy to find. Other than that, just awful. Hated every moment of staying there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels