We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hotel Moderno

2 star Hotel | Via F. Corridoni 103, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56125

88.8% Overall Rating

1455 out of 1604 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/10/2014)

Wojciech Konieczny thinks…

"Good place for stay in Pisa. The hotel has great staff, is quiet and clean. It was no problem to check in at midnight. Breakfast was very good."

Read all Hotel Moderno reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Michele Guest House
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 93.8% 101 reviews
Der Bahnhof
17.71 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
CentralstationAirportPisa
17.08 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel la Pace
34.47 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 66 reviews
Hostel Pisa
31.63 USD

Hostel 88.9% 1016 reviews
Hotel Milano
16.45 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Roseto
39.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.6% 46 reviews
Dei Cavalieri B&B
28.15 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 40 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.8%

Overall Rating

1455 out of 1604 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Moderno'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 1069 of 1129 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 42 | 43   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

07 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is a little cold

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

BEATRICE WILTON

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2010 BEATRICE would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff and very well located.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, people, cleanliness

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendliness and helpfulness of the owners.

Disliked: A bit noisy as it's by the railway-you can hear the train announcer!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Good location - I walked to it from the airport!

Disliked: Bedroom was dull and dingy - but I only stayed for one night, so it didn't matter too much.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Koon Suan Wee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

09 September 2010 Koon Suan would recommend this property

Liked: average is good :)

Disliked: Koon Suan left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Alain PELLUS

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 September 2010

Liked: Close to the station

Disliked: Bed really too old. Noisy room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the centre - only max 15min walk. Also, very close to the airport - basically the bus from the airport stops after 5 mins ride almost right in front of the hotel entrance. But - we didn't hear any planes at all. The lobby looks lovely, it's got a nice decor. The rooms was of proper size, with comfortable bathroom

Disliked: I think breakfasts were slightly too small and not varied enough, the bread wasn't fresh. I wish there was a lift, carrying our luggage to the 2nd floor was a bit of an experience.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joan Barker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

24 August 2010 Joan would recommend this property

Liked: Clean shared bathroom - great breakfast spread. AC worked great. TV and sink in room. Right next to the train station and there is also a bus stop right next to the place to catch the bus to the airport. Very courteous desk staff. They also have a bag closet to store your bags if you need on the day of check-out.

Disliked: Joan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kim Hutton

As a family with children

City break

22 August 2010 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station (literally). Although not too noisy. We used this accommodation for one night only as we had an early flight out of Pisa airport which was perfect, it took 5 minutes to drive there. Air traffic was not a problem ie noise.Staff were extremely friendly and eager to please.

Disliked: It felt as if previous occupants were smokers with a slight smell of smoke. But on the whole it really was a very clean hotel. I would recommend to others for its convenience to restaurants, train station and airport.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2010

Liked: Nothing in special...

Disliked: It´s not a good hotel, bur isn´t bad either try to look for something else, is very far away from the tower that is the main a traction in the city , and the only one!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariam Mikiashvili

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2010 Mariam would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about the property. The staff was very friendly and nice. They even served as tourist information agents. They also kept our luggage after check out and did not charge. The hotel was perfectly clean and we had a great breakfast.

Disliked: Internet did not have a good connection. It was not working in the room. We had to go to the lobby in order to work in internet. Pluss we had to pay three Euros for one hour, when about fifteen minutes went by only while we were trying to connect. The receptionist did not know how to exactly log on to their wireless network, so it took us sometime before we could figure out what was needed.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Air-conditionning was good and the fact it was on when we arrived all hot and sweaty was much appreciated!The staff were very helpful and frindly and the breakfast was nice and a good variety of cold things to choose from the buffet.We liked that it was right next to the bus stop for the airport and such a short bus ride to the airport.The hotel was very clean.

Disliked: The trains were rather noisey at night! The view of the train tracks.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

11 August 2010

Liked: c

Disliked: c

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good localization near Pisa airport

Disliked: No bathroom in bedroom

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayley Parsons

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2010 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: very basic yet, friendly place to stay in pisa, the staff very incredibly accommodating

Disliked: Hayley left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its very close to the train station and airport and u can walk to the pisa tower from here

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Scott Mclay

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2010 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and very close to the train station. Was good value for a one night stay, would not stay any longer than that.

Disliked: In very poor condition over all, but I spent very little time their.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

28 July 2010

Liked: staff

Disliked: the main thing I haven't understand while ordering, that we will not have a bath and WC in our room. it was trouble with small kids. everything else was rather good.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and as described.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast good.

Disliked: Room floor was not cleaned.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bedanta Goswami

As a family with children

Family Holiday

10 July 2010 Bedanta would recommend this property

Liked: Location is 7 min walk from the station which is very handy

Disliked: We booked for 4 people with private bathroom but were given a room with shared bathroom

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

03 July 2010

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

01 July 2010

Liked: centrally located with easy walking to pisa center. 24hour reception. the stay was in the rooms with no ensuite shower so i can not comment on the with ensuite rooms

Disliked: bathroom was dirty, paint coming off walls in bedroom, walls dirty

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels