HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Moderno Hotel

via F.Corridoni 103, Pisa, Italy

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 82%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 82%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 21-25 of 25 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, near the train station and about a 20 - 30 minute walk to the Leaning Tower. Reasonable sized but clean enough rooms. Breakfast was typically Italian and basic but appreciated nonetheless. Hotel was quite noisy at times with people moving around in the room above us and dragging suitcases down the stairs early in the morning - this wasn't a major problem however and didn't effect our sleep quality. A good value option for a few nights.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: easy to find from aeroporto and to reach pisa centrale.

Disliked: had a strong smell of bleach

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location for train station and airport

Disliked: Noisy - although there is no noise from the very close rail line and airport (it is double glazed) noise carries within the hotel very easily, so banging doors, talking in reception, stuff dropping on teh floor above etc, very disturbing at night. The staff do not speak any English, you need some Italian.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked the excellent price-value proportion, the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, the clean bedlines and the comfortable beds. There is a beautiful atmosphere, it is a really authentic Italian hotel managed by an extremely helpful and friendly family.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The gentleman was very helpful and friendly.The location was just along from the train station, and since I was only staying one night, this was very useful for me.

Disliked: If I had been staying longer, perhaps being so close to the train station would have become a little irritating, what with the noise and all. Having said that, though, I don't think it would've been a major issue.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Evrything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic staff, extremely helpful and friendly. Loved the location, easy to get to everything in Pisa. Would recommend without hesitation :)

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: comfortable. best hotel in Italy, at least it looked like a proper hotel. Staff directed us to the best local pizza shop up the street :)

Disliked: no wi-fi in the room...only the common area.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hotel Moderno was a very short walk from the train station, about 5-7 minutes. The lobby and front desk was open 24 hours and the staff members were all very kind and helpful. They served a complimentary pleasant, simple, warm breakfast and the bathroom in the room was very large.

Disliked: The room was tiny and old fashioned. It felt that it had not been renovated in a very long time. The location wasn't in the greatest part of town, though I was traveling with my boyfriend so I felt safe. I probably would not want to walk around there as a female, alone, at night.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: very close to train station (5 minute walk), friendly staff, looks better than a 2 star hotel

Disliked: there was no wifi in our room and no elevator (thankfully we only had 1 suitcase).. and they don't turn on the AC until 2:30pm

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability