HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hotel Moderno

2 star Hotel | Via F. Corridoni 103, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56125

85.7% Overall Rating

1437 out of 1585 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2014)

"Good location, near the train station and about a 20 - 30 minute walk to the Leaning Tower. Reasonable sized but clean enough rooms. Breakfast was typically Italian and basic but appreciated nonetheless. Hotel was quite…"

Read all Hotel Moderno reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Michele Guest House
48.38 USD

Guesthouse 95.1% 97 reviews
50 Meters to the Station
21.64 USD

Guesthouse 54.7% 21 reviews
Central Station Guest-House
20.73 USD

Guesthouse 55.0% 178 reviews
Hotel la Pace
42.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 66 reviews
Hostel Pisa
19.35 USD

Hostel 85.4% 898 reviews
Hotel Milano
26.26 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Roseto
43.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.6% 46 reviews
Dei Cavalieri B&B
38.01 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 40 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

1437 out of 1585 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Moderno'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 1058 of 1110 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 42 | 43   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like by the service and friendly staff hotel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, service, buffet breakfast and nice room:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, great price-quality ratio

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hotel with very friendly staff at a great price/quality ratio. Just about 15min by foot from the airport and 5 min by foot to the central train station Pisa Centrale.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Filip Najman

08 June 2009 Filip would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast, good location, helpful staff

Disliked: Filip left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

07 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maximilian Kienböck

07 June 2009 Maximilian would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to airport and train station. 5-10 min walk from old city center. Nice staff.

Disliked: Maximilian left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train Station, and a good buffet breakfast, very nice staff, clean rooms and TV

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I found no lockers for my laggage. That was the only thing I did not like. Thank you!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is located well for the train and 20 min walk to the tower but the area does not promote a safe feeling at night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was great for our one-night stop over in Pisa before catching the train to Siena the next morning. Location is close to the train station, the room was clean and the showers were fine. The staff were friendly and accommodated our late night check-in which was great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Helen mcvey

01 June 2009 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient for the airport, station

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staf

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very vriendly; Location is very good, only a few minutes walking to city centre and only one minute walking to train station pisa centrale; I liked the breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jonathan Kirkwood

21 May 2009 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station, friendly staff - provided map and information on the town when we arrived. No internet at all was a bit of a downerBreakfast looked nice but we didn't have time to try it

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is more of a cheap hotel really close to the train station (Pisa Centrale) and airport. The majority of the tourist action is 10-15 minutes walk away. It is probably best to have a bicycle or scooter to get around in Pisa! I don't think we saw any other guests here because it is more like a hotel than a hostel! However, it was a great price for what we got; even though we had a shared bathroom on the floor, most of the rooms had private bathrooms, so we had the shared one to ourselves! There is a small cafe in the hotel, which is great for getting a drink in the evening. The breakfast was a good self-service with standard breakfast items. We also recommend the (no name?) gelato shop just across from the train station. This was much better than what we had in Florence (and cheaper too)!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

18 May 2009

Liked: Located very far from the leaning tower - which is the only attraction here. Bathroom very unclean,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room had a lovely little balcony and the staff were lovely. The location was fantastic too - only about 100m from the station and less than 10 min walk into town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very good hotel for all people because has very good location and it has good value for money. Staff was very friendly and I was content with all services.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel. Comfy beds and good breakfast. Would recommend. Near the train station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorte Maria Raabjerg

23 April 2009 Dorte Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Very central and very helpful staff. Max value for money!

Disliked: Dorte Maria left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the staff was not very friendly. The other were friendly...Easy to find, near the trainstation!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As far as accommodation in Pisa goes... budget hotels like this are about all you can find.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yuwadit Yaemjaroenwong

20 April 2009 Yuwadit would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good as it is in a walking distance from the train station. It is totally ok during daytime, however the street is a bit too quiet and looks unsafe if you are a solo traveller who will arrive at night. The price include a very nice breakfast with wide variety of bread, jams, and nice coffee. The hotel staffs were very kind and friendly.I was totally enjoy my stay at this hotel, and the hotel's breakfast really safe my life. If you wanna know why, please continue reading.***I have a warning which is not related to the hotel but related to the town**** I think it would be useful info for everyone who's going to Pisa.We got cheated around leaning tower. We poped in a small cafe' which doesn't show the price of any stuffs. After the bill came, the price of 2 cups of capucino and a small piece of cake is 29Euro!!!!! Don't go to any shop that have someone try to friendly invite you in an over friendly way, and ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS ask for the price before you order. Even the shops that put some price on, they may do some trick on you especially if they spot that you are tourists. Also be careful if they put a basket of bread on your table when you get in the restaurant. They are not for free!!! Those bread will appear in your bill with a very rediculous price.After I faced such a trick like this not only in Pisa but also in Florence and Rome, I relied on only meal from McDonald and some other fixed price fastfood or panini shop. No more Italian food in my trip. I came back to enjoy some pasta in London instead...!!!!Anyway, all the sightseeings are just great.

Disliked: Yuwadit left no negative feedback.


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels