HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hotel Leonardo

3 star Hotel | Via Tavoleria, 17, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56126

93.4% Overall Rating

10 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/05/2013)

Kevin Floyd thinks…

"It is very clean and convenanllty located not far from the train station and the sights"

Read all Hotel Leonardo reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Pensione Rinascente
29.33 USD

Hostel 94.0% 9 reviews
Royal Victoria Hotel
43.47 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.3% 144 reviews
B&B Ponte di Mezzo
38.64 USD

Guesthouse 78.2% 41 reviews
Mazzini 16 Downtown
26.91 USD

Guesthouse 72.2% 7 reviews
Hotel di Stefano
41.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 33 reviews
B&B Antica Piazza dei Miracoli
63.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Centro Storico B and B
44.51 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 125 reviews
Walking Street Hostel Pisa
19.31 USD

Hostel 81.7% 450 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.4%

Overall Rating

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Leonardo'

Atmosphere
94.0%
Location
98.0%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kevin Floyd

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean and convenanllty located not far from the train station and the sights

Disliked: The breakfast is included in the price but very small and simple

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean, and quiet even though it's right in the center of town. The hotel provides a simple continental breakfast (toast, yogurt, pastries, coffee).

Disliked: I was not so impressed by the room for the price I paid. The room was 65 euros per night, private with bathroom- I must say I expected a place a bit nicer for that price. It was like a hostel, really.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind and helpful staff. Convenient location not far from the Leaning Tower, local cafes, shops; railway station 15-20 minutes on foot. I liked the wide and comfortable single bed, unusual in many hotels.

Disliked: Only instant coffee at breakfast :-( The hotel was a bit hard to find in a winding back street - so you'll need a detailed map.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent, staff very friendly

Disliked: The shower - the pressure was awful, every minute or so there would be no water at all. I think this was due to a broken hose.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Violeta Trosheva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 Violeta would recommend this property

Liked: THANKS to the team hotel for a pleasant stay that provided us with. The hotel exceeded our expectations. Rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is perfect. The location is perfect between the central station and the Leaning Tower of Pisa. RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!

Disliked: Violeta left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Leonardo was conveniently located to everything we wanted to see upon our arrival in Pisa. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and understood English perfectly. They were able to help us with booking our transportation around town, provided us with maps and gave us excellent suggestions for places and restaurants to visit. The staff treated us with utmost respect and hospitality. After checkout, we realized that we had left some valuable items in our room. All it took was a simple phone call to the concierge desk, and they had no problems mailing our items back to us! Hotel Leonardo provided us with a continental breakfast each morning of our stay, which we enjoyed immensely. While the breakfast selections did not vary much, we still enjoyed the quality of the food available.The hotel foyer and welcoming area was pleasantly kept, as was our room upon arrival. We were always greeted by a friendly staff member whenever we came through the doors, whether it was leaving in the early morning or coming back late at night.We would definitely recommend Hotel Leonardo to our friends and family, but would also recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a good central location to base their visit to Pisa.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels