HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Royal Victoria Hotel Hotel

12 Lungarno Pacinotti, Pisa, Italy

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 72%

Location 96%

Safety 81%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 48.98USD
  • Breakfast 5.83USD

Important Information

- The amount of one night will be reserved as a guarantee: this is NOT A
CHARGE.

CANCELLATION
- You may cancel with NO CHARGE up to midnight before arrival date.
*) Charge for Cancellation on Day of Arrival: 100% of the agreed rate.
*) Charge in case of No-Show: 100% of the agreed rate.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 72%

Location 96%

Safety 81%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Once was an exquisite old property and could be again if only they would spend some money on it.

Disliked: Poor facilities, rotting timber windows and doors, black mould in the bathroom, some doors wouldn't close, cracked and chipped tiles - I could go on and on about the physical aspects.We were there at a busy time but it took three requests and 1 hour and 7 minutes to get hot water to make a cup of tea. There were no facilities in the room to make tea. There was a very small fridge (about the size of a child's lunch box) but you couldn't even plug it in to a socket as the plug was incompatible. When we asked at reception about that we were told "everyone wants hot and cold, but they can't have it." On arrival we were told that the following night it would be impossible to eat at local restaurants due to festival celebrations and that we should book for the hotel buffet at €65 per person. This proved to be completely untrue as the first two restaurants we approached offered us a three course meal plus wine and coffee for €25 per person!!! And it was good too.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Quaint and charming, yet affordable, clean, and in a very convenient location. There's a rooftop terrace with a great view of the city, and the staff we met were all friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Paint is peeling in places, though this is to be expected for an old building.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: It was so beautiful and such an ideal spot.

Disliked: There was no safe in the room and seemingly no other option for valuables.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast was really awesome! Better than expected! Great value for the money

Disliked: They charged you for the wifi per hour

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hotel is an absolute gem, I am so happy that I found this on your website. The staff are fantastic, very helpful, friendly and very accomodating. I needed an adaptor to charge my phone which I was given at reception, however it still wouldn't fit my phone so the receptionist very kindly charged it for me via the USB cable on the hotel pc. Fabulous. We were given a room overlooking the river, with balcony on the first floor, we had our own bathroom (I mention this because I saw in some reviews that some rooms seem to have shared bathrooms), enough towels. The hotel is gorgeous, full of antiques, large rooms, it really does feel like you are a special guest in someone's home. As for location it is perfect, right in the middle of the train station (just a ten minute walk over the bridge) and maybe a fifteen minute walk to the famous Tower. Shops are on your doorstep, the Borgo Stretto is just round the corner with a lovely artisan market there.Breakfast in the hotel is ample, a large selection of bread, crackers, jams, marmalade, joghurt, juices, cereals, Nutella (it is Italy after all!), hams & cheeses, tea or coffee is brought to the table. A toaster would be nice to have something warm in the morning but otherwise it's great.

Disliked: The location is a bit noisy, there's a bar on the corner, about 50m away and it can be quite loud. Our room was overlooking the river and a main road so the traffic was quite noisy both evening and early morning. If you're a light sleeper I'd suggest earplugs because it really did sound like we had the window open, which of course it wasn't.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Strategic location, and the breakfast was really good, wide selection and you get fresh cappucino too!

Disliked: The building is old, gives a creepy feel to it. But that may be because I arrived late. Shared toilet lacks a basin and is very tiny! My floor didn't have a shower room and I needed to climb another floor to take a shower. (Which I didn't, because I'm a coward ) Doors are flimsy and it gets pretty noisy in the night.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hotel was in a great location, near everything and it was lovely along the river

Disliked: Nothing really to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A charming character property, taking you back in time, when travel was strictly for royalty and the wealthy. Full of history....a delightful authentic place with equally delightful and friendly management and staff. There is no other place i want to stay the next time I am in Pisa, other than The Royal Victoria.

Disliked: We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Royal Victoria...

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating


03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was happy that my room had air conditioning as advertised! I also had my own bathroom and a TV.

Disliked: I didn't really like having to leave key at the front desk, but I know this is often the custom in Europe.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: old character, roof terrace, huge continental breakfast, friendly staff and great location

Disliked: budget price means 1 toilet and 1 bathroom for the whole floor. was ok for 2 nights and the price but if you have the money take an ensuite room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability