HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Regina

1 star Hotel | Corso Vittorio Emanuele n.316, Palermo, Italy 90134

83.4% Overall Rating

315 out of 367 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2014)

"Wonderful hostel~~good location, great room, nice crews~~I admire this hostel bery much."

Read all Hotel Regina reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 41.46

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Palermo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Palermo

B&B al 316
24.88 USD

Guesthouse 85.4% 44 reviews
Politeama Palermo Centre
24.18 USD

Apartment 95.2% 3 reviews
B&B Zagara
51.82 USD

Guesthouse 96.8% 9 reviews
Palazzo Savona
24.18 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Gli Aristogatti
34.55 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Seralcadio B&B
31.79 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B alla Vucciria
45.61 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Vecchia Palermo
24.88 USD

Guesthouse 79.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

315 out of 367 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Regina'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
84.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 241 of 278 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful hostel~~good location, great room, nice crews~~I admire this hostel bery much.

Disliked: None....all perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Silvia Giliberti

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2014 Silvia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so nice that I felt like being home.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kristína Vyt?ísalová

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

30 May 2013

Liked: location

Disliked: shower cabin was dirty, noise from the street

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013

Liked: Good friendly staff. Great location, but worst lumpy old mattress I have sleep on in my life. Apart from that It was a nice simple basic hotel, but again the bed was a nightmare.

Disliked: See above, the bed was the worst. New mattresses, and the recommendation would be a lot higher.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Nash

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, central location, staffed reception, shared bathroom was clean, room comfortable and quiet.

Disliked: No free toiletries not even soap for the hand basins in the bathrooms but only a minor gripe.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

reeve Gorst

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 February 2013 reeve would recommend this property

Liked: All that was needed for a short break right in the center of town

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Yat Ming Mok

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2012

Liked: Good location, good price

Disliked: Its one of the worst I had in italy for 8 days. The cleaniness was worst than a hostel, and the toilet and bathroom was extremely small which made me uncomfortable, the private room was small as well. I will try another hostel if i come again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had good character wifi in rooms safe and quiet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Nadezda Koryakina

As a family with children

Family Holiday

16 October 2012 Nadezda would recommend this property

Liked: Location (it's near to the central station) and wifi in the room.

Disliked: Blocked pipes in the bathroom.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wei ming

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2012 wei would recommend this property

Liked: friendly

Disliked: no

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dukyi Jung

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 Dukyi would recommend this property

Liked: You can go to main tourist attractions and the central station on foot from here.

Disliked: Bed and blanket looked dirty because they were old.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gersain Soto

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 Gersain would recommend this property

Liked: Location Clean Good and friendly staff

Disliked: No breakfast

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

DAWEI ZHU

Alone

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

25 June 2012 DAWEI would recommend this property

Liked: 位置很好

Disliked: 上网太麻烦 每次都得验证

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Connor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2012 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the historical centre of Palermo, rooms had what you needed.

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful staff, nice private rooms.

Disliked: Overall, it was a good experience...however I didn't realize that not all of the rooms are ensuite (I thought I booked an ensuite, but it wasn't...might have just been my fault), but I also had a double that didn't have 2 separate beds, which was what I would have preferred. Overall, these were only minor problems, everything was great!

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the few affordable options in Palermo. Great location to many of the sights.

Disliked: As others have said, it's on a noisy street. You may want to use earplugs to get a solid night's sleep without interruption.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alessio Hagen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Alessio would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly

Disliked: Alessio left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALEXANDER EARNSHAW

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2012 ALEXANDER would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, big rooms. Very central location, great value for money. Helpful staff, vending machine in lobby.

Disliked: Lights a bit too dim, beds and pillows very uncomfortable.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Nicole Lazaran

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2011

Liked: really old and dirty, but worth it to have a cheap hotel right in the middle of the city

Disliked: dirty bathrooms down the hall for several rooms

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Allan Siao Ming Witherick

Alone

Business / conference

27 November 2011 Allan Siao Ming would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, it's up the stairs, or lift is the otherside of the staircase. They supplied a decent sized towel and spare pillow and blanket in the bottom of the wardrobe. More usefully they actually had a decent number of coat hangers in the wardrobe- even some good hotels don't!

Disliked: Internet was a bit flakey and tv only had non-english channels. Minor irritations as it made me relax!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miss Catherine Baxter

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Miss Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: excellent value for money for the location in Palermo - right on the Quattro Canti! I had room only with shared bathroom (toilet and shower). The bathrooms were cleaned every day and always had handsoap/toilet roll available. Shower was adequate and did the job. Had a desk fan in my room, no air-con but it was better than nothing and did cool the room as was v.hot in Sep 2011 when I went. Room also had a window and sink with hot/cold running water which was great. Room small but more than adequate for me as single traveller. Vending machine available in the lobby for snacks/hot & cold drinks. Found the hotel really easily (with help of a map) from the train station. Easy to navigate Palermo city from the location of hotel.

Disliked: none

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Eva Kristin Seth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2011 Eva Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful an friendly staff!

Disliked: I didn't trust the lock on my door.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Francisco Ferreira

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2011 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, both the Hotel and the apartment we were given.

Disliked: The bathroom of the apartment was in bad conditions. The toilet flush did not work at all, the shower was small and uncomfortable. But the main problem was the fact the we were offered this apartment in exchange for our reserved room (that had become unavailable), we were guaranteed privacy, but the apartment had other tenants very close to our room, and the bathroom was not private. the room was not a suite, as it was supposed to be.