HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Hotel D'Anna

2 star Hotel | Corso A. Lucci n°199, Naples, Italy 80142

64.0% Overall Rating

22 out of 46 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/12/2013)

"The clerk gave us some nice tips on how not to get mugged when we went out for dinner! ha"

Read all Hotel D'Anna reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.16

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Hotel Ideal
17.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.5% 87 reviews
Hotel Vergilius Billia
75.90 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Grand Hotel Europa
28.46 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Tourist Napoli
24.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Ginevra
18.98 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.6% 76 reviews
Hotel Guiren
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Margherita Rooms & Breakfast
32.89 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Viola
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.6% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.0%

Overall Rating

22 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel D'Anna'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
51.2%
Cleanliness
52.0%
Staff
78.4%
Value
65.6%
Safety
59.2%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 44 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

dannielle murphy

Alone

City break

15 June 2014 dannielle would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, excellent location

Disliked: Bathrooms and sinks were awful

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2014

Liked: -

Disliked: -

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2013

Liked: The clerk gave us some nice tips on how not to get mugged when we went out for dinner! ha

Disliked: They then proceeded to tell me that my total was 8 euro more than my receipt said, and they wouldn't explain to me that it was because they thought I should buy a room with a private bathroom rather than shared because the rooms without bathrooms DONT EVEN HAVE HEAT. After arguing with them about this, I finally just booked the more expensive room, only to discover that the heat didn't even work anyway. DONT stay here, it is a dump and the bed sagged to the ground. The walls are paper thin and the lights were burnt out in the hallway. I have stayed in countless hostels and budget hotels, and I am not a high-maintenance person (and neither is my friend), but we were so uncomfortable that we cancelled the next two nights and left the area all together. Although the people meant well, it didn't make the room any less shitty.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet and very close to the station. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: the area seems a little rough.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2013 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: They were really nice and helpful.

Disliked: The people outside of the hostel are sketchy, especially at night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mackenzie Retkowski

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 July 2013 Mackenzie would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really helpful if you need to catch a train or bus to the airport!

Disliked: Mackenzie left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Karlina See Kee

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Karlina would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great as right across the road from train station which is where we needed to be. Although I read this was a dodgy part of town, we felt safe. There was always someone on the door. We were hardly in our room as went sightseeing during the day, so really only in the room at night to sleep.

Disliked: Rooms are a bit old, like plumbing in some rooms. Needs a bit of a touch up. However the rooms are clean and for the price, it was good value for us due to the location.. Read carefully about facilities in your room. The room we booked had no fan or air con so asked for a room with a fan and had to pay more for this feature. I didn't notice this on the website when booking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap place next to the central station, friendly staff

Disliked: noise of the trains, no mosquito net on the windows

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Mario Ivanov

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013

Liked: It is real a good location near the main transportation. the price is relatively low. the staff was kindly as a whole.

Disliked: It it a little noisy because of the location to the big and noisy street. the railways are just down the window and when pass they make a "little" earthquakes in the room. the bathroom was old and needs some repairs. there is no mantion about the additional tourist tax of 10 euro.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly atmosphere, good location

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Bruce Atkinson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2012 Bruce would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train station which was good for late arrivals into Naples late at night. Great value for money, as we scored a free upgrade to a private room with an ensuite.

Disliked: The fact that you have to give your room key to reception when you leave.

The property's response is...


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels