We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Hotel Cavour

3 star Hotel | Piazza Garibaldi n. 32, Naples, Italy 80142

73.8% Overall Rating

18 out of 23 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/07/2014)

Maria Van Niekerk thinks…

"Staff was super friendly and helpful, rooms were perfectly clean and perfect free wifi access in our rooms."

Read all Hotel Cavour reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Hotel Garden Napoli
22.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.8% 58 reviews
Art Suite Principe Umberto
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Margherita Rooms & Breakfast
26.57 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Poker
21.51 USD

Hotel 1 star 72.2% 7 reviews
Best Western Plaza
33.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 7 reviews
Hotel Prati
30.36 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Zara
18.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.1% 50 reviews
B and B Firenze 32
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 73.4% 252 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.8%

Overall Rating

18 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Cavour'

Atmosphere
71.3%
Location
81.7%
Facilities
64.4%
Cleanliness
77.4%
Staff
76.5%
Value
75.7%
Safety
69.6%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 19 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Maria Van Niekerk

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was super friendly and helpful, rooms were perfectly clean and perfect free wifi access in our rooms.

Disliked: Furniture and bathroom were very old (beds were alright to sleep on, but the headboards were loose), not everything stated on the website for the continental breakfast was actually there (no eggs, no fruits, just bread, toast, some toppings and croissants) we kind of missed some fruit with our breakfast, but it was still not bad, coffee and tea and three different types of juices were there.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marie Lahtinen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2013 Marie would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, AC worked perfectly. They offered hair dryer, shampoo, clean towels every day. Let alone thelocation. It couldnt be better. Using public transportation was easy as the main train station and bus stops were right on the corner. Still i couldnt hear any noise from the streets. The staff was friendly and special thanks for the cleaner.

Disliked: Marie left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: This hotel is an absolute joke! They charge 50€ a night and the room was dirty, the blanket was covered in stains and the staff where rude and aggressive As well as this, Internet is 3€ for half an hour and breakfast is not included. For my entire stay I felt dirty and unsafe. There seemed to be a lot of locals that stored the things they sold on the street in the hotel. I have received better service and accommodation at hostels that charge under 10€ a night AVOID THIS PLACE AND SAVE YOUR MONEY!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pleasant breackfatsa cosy bar widely opened will be welcomed

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The only place we felt safe and comfortable in Naples was your hotel. It was a very clean and comfortable Hotel.I am sorry that I can not say the same for the town/city of Naples. It was the most discustingly dirty place we visited on our trip overseas. The tourist signs were so unimformative they lead us into very disgraceful slum areas. When we made our way back to the area locating your motel the men had an exceptionally disgraceful manner in which they behave and treat women like my daughter and myself. In Australia we would have charged them with sexual harassment, etc I was very disappointed in the hole mess that seems to be left in all areas of you city.Your hotel was a welcome oasis in which, my daughter and I were so relieved we had to get back too. We felt safe and happy to spend the time left to us in your beautiful and confortable accommodation. I am just sorry that it is not situated in a more fitting location and area with people with more pride in the manner in which they leave their town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 February 2009

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: no close restaurants

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

22 August 2008

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

21 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GOOD LOCALIZATION, NEAR THE STATION

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Menzies

22 January 2008 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Big, friendly, very clean hotel, lots of charachter, rooms were excellent value for money.

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Juan Llanos

01 October 2007 Juan would recommend this property

Liked: Service

Disliked: Juan left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tia Larese

26 June 2007 Tia would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is located close to the main train station, which is a little shady at night but it is safe and secure. Also the rooms are nice, clean, and have air conditioning. They were also willing to store our bags for the last day while we took a trip to Pompeii, before leaving Naples.

Disliked: Tia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, atmosphere, spacey rooms, french balconies.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels