HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Ideal Hotel

Piazza Garibaldi 99, Naples, Italy

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 77%

Location 95%

Safety 81%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Café
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

city tax 2€/per person per night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 77%

Location 95%

Safety 81%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

Showing 21-4 of 4 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the central train station. Cheap

Disliked: Small, dark room. No elevator. Staff offered little information of the hotel and local area.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a very nice hotel for very good value for money. Very close by you can eat in a famous pizzeria Michele. To the city center you can walk-20 min or take a bus. Bus station on the square where the hotel is located.

Disliked: The only problem is the location, hotel is by the main train station and it seems bit dangerous and dirty around. I thoung that it will be very dangerous by night, but it was just fine, all the streets very lighted and there where lot of people walking around.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Hotel staff was very friendly, great location just next to central station.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect if you arrive by train or bus, walking distance to the old town and a pretty charming old hotel.

Disliked: Could be a little cleaner in the public areas.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was one of the cleanest, quirkiest and friendliest budget hotels I stayed at during my 7 months of travel in Europe. Location at the train station might to be ideal for some but was perfect for us.High recommended!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff were very friendly. I really liked the cozy hotel bar. Drinks were very reasonably priced. Breakfast was good, but not brilliant (the orange juice was syrup based and the coffee reminded me of Scotland rather than Italy). The location is very good. It's located close to the train station and the drop off point for the airport bus. However, the square itself is currently a building site so you will be unlikely to be able to sleep in during the week. Excellent value for money though and I have no doubts about recommending it.

Disliked: The noise from the building site. Other than that, had no problem at all.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy 2 min walk from the train station. The staff reccomeded a restaurant called La Brace, which we ate at every night for our three nights stay! Rooms serviced daily. Aircon in room was good. Big double bed.

Disliked: Free breakfast was pretty average!! But it was better than nothing, just glad we weren't paying for it!!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Right next to train station (across road). Helpful staff with directions around town. Very tidy/clean room. Free wifi available in room.

Disliked: Quite far into town (20-30 min walk) - but can catch a bus. Breakfast was average.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff on reception was extremely helpful and polite at all times, on parking, location, trips & prices.

Disliked: Small rooms and bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: An excelent hotel!!! I would like to compliment a very helpful staff in the reception and the room. Location was great as well, really close to the station (it is useful especially if you arrive late, after dark, when is not recommendable walk around), and the brekfast was abundant. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Naples for few days and has plans to visit Pompei, Sorrento and other places close to Naples, because you have a train station and a circumvesuviana train station really very close.

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability