We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Hotel Ideal

3 star Hotel | Piazza Garibaldi 99, Naples, Italy 80142

84.5% Overall Rating

77 out of 87 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/01/2014)

TIAN LI thinks…

"It's near the train station, 3-min walk. It's quite a nice hotel for backpackers. The room I booked looked exactly the same as the pic shown on hotelbookers.com. Both the room and the private both…"

Read all Hotel Ideal reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

city tax 2€/per person per night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Hotel Vergilius Billia
75.90 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Tourist Napoli
26.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 3 reviews
Margherita Rooms & Breakfast
26.57 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Guiren
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
B and B Firenze 32
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 73.4% 252 reviews
Hotel Zara
18.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.1% 50 reviews
Hotel Poker
21.51 USD

Hotel 1 star 72.2% 7 reviews
Hotel Cavour
20.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.8% 23 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.5%

Overall Rating

77 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Ideal'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
89.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 66 of 85 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johannes Machielsen

Alone

City break

12 September 2012 Johannes would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly. I really liked the cozy hotel bar. Drinks were very reasonably priced. Breakfast was good, but not brilliant (the orange juice was syrup based and the coffee reminded me of Scotland rather than Italy). The location is very good. It's located close to the train station and the drop off point for the airport bus. However, the square itself is currently a building site so you will be unlikely to be able to sleep in during the week. Excellent value for money though and I have no doubts about recommending it.

Disliked: The noise from the building site. Other than that, had no problem at all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right next to train station (across road). Helpful staff with directions around town. Very tidy/clean room. Free wifi available in room.

Disliked: Quite far into town (20-30 min walk) - but can catch a bus. Breakfast was average.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy 2 min walk from the train station. The staff reccomeded a restaurant called La Brace, which we ate at every night for our three nights stay! Rooms serviced daily. Aircon in room was good. Big double bed.

Disliked: Free breakfast was pretty average!! But it was better than nothing, just glad we weren't paying for it!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanne Francis

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2012 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: Staff on reception was extremely helpful and polite at all times, on parking, location, trips & prices.

Disliked: Small rooms and bathroom.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, rooms big and good value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: An excelent hotel!!! I would like to compliment a very helpful staff in the reception and the room. Location was great as well, really close to the station (it is useful especially if you arrive late, after dark, when is not recommendable walk around), and the brekfast was abundant. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Naples for few days and has plans to visit Pompei, Sorrento and other places close to Naples, because you have a train station and a circumvesuviana train station really very close.

Disliked: /

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Sebu

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpfull and they speak english :) We've received all the information needed about Naples and surroundings for visiting, eating and fun.

Disliked: Impossible to find something to dislike.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect for wandering around Naples, because it is exactly opposite the train station and in Naples, if you have Artecard (free public transport).

Disliked: The noise because of public works (new metro station on Piazza Garibaldi) currently being done close to it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money!

Disliked: Slightly far away.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pelin Pinar

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Pelin would recommend this property

Liked: Best location. just near the train station. the rooms were clean and comfortable. The stuff were so helpful.

Disliked: There was not so much things to dislike

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Francesca Pearson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2012 Francesca would recommend this property

Liked: right next to the train station

Disliked: breakfast was limited, more like a hostel breakfast than a 3 star hotel breakfast. wifi was broken for three days out of four.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rahel Graf

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 Rahel would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location and a small but very nice room!

Disliked: The worst coffee we had in Italy was in this Hotel!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Linda Musone

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very close to the station. In 1 minute you are at the station. Next to the hotel are good restaurants for a good price. The employees speak English and the breakfast is ok.

Disliked: The breakfast is not very good but I think you can not aspect more for this good price. The only dislike point I can think of is that the room is not so big. The hotel is located at the Garabaldi piazza. During the day there is noise from the piazza because they are making a subway underneath the ground.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good.Very convenient next to the train station and Alibus station.

Disliked: No COLD WATER during summer. HIgh stairs. Lack of information from the receptionists.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good price, easy to get to from the airport, very close to the train station (convenient if you want to go to pompeii or vesuvius), friendly staff

Disliked: the tv wasnt working

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, friendly staff

Disliked: the room was smelly and noisy.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

peter szemeredi

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 October 2010 peter would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.Friendly people.Low price.

Disliked: peter left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

27 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great value for money. nice hotel and friendly staff.

Disliked: they wanted to keep my passport - I paid on arrival so they let me have the passports back.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hotel and staff, everyday clean towels, standard (not poor) breakfast.

Disliked: Metro construction clote to the hotel (09/2010)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location next to train station (for sorrento, pompeii, etc etc) and about 30 mins walk from harbour. Simple and basic but that's what youre paying for. Staff were nice and helpful, room was small but clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eva Adamcikova

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

31 August 2010 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: ...

Disliked: ...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

27 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to train station. Comfortable bed. Close to lots of good restaurants.

Disliked: Had a single room with a TV that barely worked. It kept losing the signal and going all scratchy. The shower head was clogged and didn't work. I had to remove it and take a shower using just the hose. Toilet paper wasn't stocked, only ~9 sheets left on the roll. Classy.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JOZIENA BRUIN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2010 JOZIENA would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the Naples train station

Disliked: tiny room

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2010

Liked: very good location

Disliked: There is no free wi fi access. It cost 3 euro per hour. The place where they serve breakfast is not so clean. There are no enough dishes and food for all guests of the hotel.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

İbrahim Ezdar

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

17 August 2010

Liked: cheap price

Disliked: location was not safe.


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels